We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Pizza”
Review of Alfonso's 202 - CLOSED

Alfonso's 202
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Southington, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Get the Spinach and Ricotta Pizza. The staff was real friendly and the owner came over to say hello even though I was just picking up a pizza to go.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    4
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hopewell, New Jersey, United States
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very nice surprise”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Having driven past this place hundreds of times, we happened to stop there last evening. The service was great, very efficient and friendly. The open kitchen was spotless, and the brick oven was merrily blazing away.

Our antipasto was overflowing with lovely vegetables, meats and cheeses, including a delightful fresh mozzarella. Our special order pizza adding sausage to their vodka, fresh mozz and basil pizza was done with no complaint, and we were told, :"Wow, that sounds good, I'll have to give that a try" by our waitress. It absolutely delicious.

Can't reco this place enough. Next time you drive past at meal time, give it a try. We are starting to look for excuses to get that way more often.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ZenGolfGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branchburg, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Place”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Can always count on Alfonso's 202 for a good quality meal at a reasonable price! The pizza is amazing,,,and they even offer whole wheat and gluten free crust, Our favorites are the buffalo wings and the buffalo calamari with a family style salad, warm rolls with olive oil and fresh-grated parmesan. Consistently good and always busy!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jonnor00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemington, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great buy”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I went as a party of one for lunch on a Tuesday. The staff seated me immediately and the menu selection was large. For eight bucks I had an italian grilled chicken sandwich. It was roughly the size of my head and it was very good with fresh ingredients. Free soda refills are offered. They get very good reviews from other websites and I believe those positive reviews to be accurate. I will return.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RamblingMan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemington, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great family italian restaurant!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Prices were so reasonable! especially on half price monday where all entrees are half price with the purchase of a beverage. food was exellent and people were friendly. definitely recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alfonso's 202 also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing