We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Atmosphere”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flemington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Flemington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The house was picturesque down to every detail. The grounds are very well manicured and kept. The facade is inviting and beautiful. The inside is very well decorated. It felt almost unreal. There was even soft music playing throughout the lower level that added to the atmosphere of tranquility.
Upon arriving we were warmly greeted by Donna who gave us a quick tour and turned us loose. Then we took a little nap in the hammock out back, and got to meet the very friendly inn dog, Quincy. We stayed in the English Rose Room, which had a nice little balcony to sit on. It overlooked the side and back yard where there was the relaxing sound of a small fountain.
There were snacks laid out, and sweets always available. They even had some local wine for us to try! Breakfast felt fancy, but very casual. Most, if not all, of the food was from local farms and vendors.
Donna and Ken were amazing hosts. So friendly and easy going! I would return again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Stayed in the English Rose Room. Plenty of room for a couple to stay and move around. Cute balcony w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

This is my first review and also our first B&B! The inn was so charming and absolutely so inviting. Each room has a special aura. The gardens are beautiful and a pleasure to sit out by the yard. Donna and Ken were the perfect hosts! Warm, genuine and so accommodating. Their personality is the icing on the cake that made our time so memorable. They were simply a pleasure!

Room Tip: We loved the private balcony so we can stay up late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josephine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Manor St Manor was a great experience. Charming, immaculately clean, beautifully decorated.
Such wonderful hosts and are genuinely such nice people. We stayed in the Morning Glory room which was very comfortable. Nice touches throughout this lovely Victorian house.We enjoyed a delicious breakfast with strawberry pancakes .Would not hesitate to go back and would highly recommend to couples looking to spend an nice quiet weekend or special occasion. Some really nice restaurants within walking distance with plenty areas of interest including some Premium Outlets which will make your lady very happy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

While I usually don't write reviews, I felt compelled to write one this time around.
memorial day weekend at the main street manor. This Bed and breakfast is an example of how a B&b should be operated. The house is pristine and decorated beautifully, The innkeepers Donna and Ken go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

The rooms are cozy and comfy and the breakfasts are some of the best I ever had at a bed and breakfast. there are always an assortment of "sweet" stuff around to keep any sugar addict happy, not to mention the complimentary wine that is also available for sipping in the fireplace warmed parlor, along with an assortment of reading materials and dvds for guests enjoyment.

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast operated by two just as equal wonderful people.
I will return.

Room Tip: Stayed in the "forget me not" room,which was bright and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Main Street Manor is beautiful! The pics really don't do it justice. We stayed in the Labrador Violet room and had more than enough space. Everything was clean and perfectly manicured. The food (even the snacks) were delicious! The thing that really sets this Inn apart are Donna and Ken-truly some of the most friendly people I have ever met. I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yancey26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Amazing!
This was our second visit to the Main Street Manor B & B....it truly lived up to the first visit and we will be back for a 3rd visit and hopefully more...You will never meet nicer people than Donna and Ken, the inkeepers...they are the sweetest, kindess, caring people and make you feel comfortable in everyway...the Inn is breathtaking inside and out...the outdoor poperty is manicured perfectly and beautifully tree lined...we loved sitting on the outdoor porch with wicker furniture and large pillows decorated with sunflowers...Donna's breakfast displays were scrumptious and all fresh local ingredients were used in her cooking...we just felt so at home with Donna and Ken and can't wait to visit again...we also met a great group of people that were also staying at the Inn during the same time that we were...had a ball with all of them! Thanks Donna and Ken for a great few days away!

Dale and Barry

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dask05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I don't know what I loved more, The Inn or the Inn keepers! Everything about this place screams "home". The Inn itself is breathtaking. Beautiful, clean,quiet and peaceful. The perfect way to spend my Mother's Day weekend. The Inn keepers Donna and Ken are the nicest, most down to earth people you'll ever meet. They made us feel so comfortable and welcomed. Donna even made our dinner reservations and gave us some vouchers for wine tastings at 2 of the local vineyards. if your looking for a nice "grown-up" weekend getaway, then the Main Street Manor is the place to go.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaMia215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flemington
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Flemington
Hampton Inn Flemington
#1 of 3 in Flemington
379 reviews
2 mi away
Travel Inn & Suites
Travel Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Flemington
47 reviews
13.4 mi away
Bridgeton House on the Delaware
Bridgeton House on the Delaware
#1 of 1 in Upper Black Eddy
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Woolverton Inn
Woolverton Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockton
292 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 194 Main St, Flemington, NJ 08822-1626
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Flemington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Flemington
Price Range: £109 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quintessential B&B and a tranquil retreat in a cozy Victorian town. The sweeping front veranda is wicker-filled and perfect for relaxing; the front parlour offers a fireplace; the library, just perfect for playing a board game or enjoying the afternoon tea offerings freshly made at the inn. All guest rooms are queen-sized and all have private baths. Flatpanel TV's w/DVD are in all guest rooms along with a/c, ceiling fans, alarm clocks, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, climate control, fresh flowers & FREE WIFI throughout the entire inn. A full farm-to-table breakfast is served to overnight guests with special dietary needs always taken into consideration. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing