We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Flemington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This was out second year coming back to Main Street manor. From the time you walk into their house until you leave you are pampered. As soon as we open our eyes in the morning, with the wonderful smell of breakfast until the evenings on the front porch--it is wonderful. Lots to do in the town of Flemington with shopping and history. The inn keepers hospitality is more than you could ever ask for. The house is beautiful. Can't wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: Love the English rose room--has a small two person balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerri m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

My husband and I needed a central location that would allow us to make frequent trips to New Brunswick, NYC, and the quaint village of New Hope, PA. This was the PERFECT location. We were very excited for our visit, being parents of two busy boys we don’t get a chance to spend much time alone as a couple. We were not disappointed! From the moment we pulled into the drive, we were welcomed and made to feel at home. As Donna and Ken opened their doors and their home to us, we truly felt like part of the family. The home is beautifully decorated, well attended to, and spotless. Donna and Ken work very hard to pay attention to every detail and it makes all the difference. We were welcomed each morning by the smell of a lovely breakfast being prepared, coffee and tea were always available and so were freshly baked treats (YUM!). There were several areas available to relax and unwind, including the BEAUTIFUL front porch that overlooked Main Street. While we were there, we had a packed schedule – we wanted to visit family in Highland Park close to New Brunswick (20 minute drive), we wanted to visit the beach to play in the sand, get ice-cream at Nangle’s and see the fireworks at Ocean Grove (a little less than an hour drive), we wanted to make a trip into NYC for a day using the train from Edison Station (20 minute drive), and we wanted to have a relaxing day in New Hope, PA and Lambertville, NJ to visit the sweet little shops, drive along the canal and see the locks and visit a local winery for a tour and tasting (20 minute drive). We also took some time to enjoy the beautiful historic area of Flemington, including the wonderful local restaurants and shops that are within walking distance of the Inn. If we didn’t have plans, Ken and Donna could set us up with a million other things to do! This is just the perfect location for a couple’s getaway. We had a lovely time wouldn’t think twice about staying elsewhere when we visit again – thank you Ken and Donna!

Room Tip: Each room is unique and offers its own special touches. You would have to read through the descript...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdogg0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The house was picturesque down to every detail. The grounds are very well manicured and kept. The facade is inviting and beautiful. The inside is very well decorated. It felt almost unreal. There was even soft music playing throughout the lower level that added to the atmosphere of tranquility.
Upon arriving we were warmly greeted by Donna who gave us a quick tour and turned us loose. Then we took a little nap in the hammock out back, and got to meet the very friendly inn dog, Quincy. We stayed in the English Rose Room, which had a nice little balcony to sit on. It overlooked the side and back yard where there was the relaxing sound of a small fountain.
There were snacks laid out, and sweets always available. They even had some local wine for us to try! Breakfast felt fancy, but very casual. Most, if not all, of the food was from local farms and vendors.
Donna and Ken were amazing hosts. So friendly and easy going! I would return again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Stayed in the English Rose Room. Plenty of room for a couple to stay and move around. Cute balcony w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This is my first review and also our first B&B! The inn was so charming and absolutely so inviting. Each room has a special aura. The gardens are beautiful and a pleasure to sit out by the yard. Donna and Ken were the perfect hosts! Warm, genuine and so accommodating. Their personality is the icing on the cake that made our time so memorable. They were simply a pleasure!

Room Tip: We loved the private balcony so we can stay up late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josephine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Manor St Manor was a great experience. Charming, immaculately clean, beautifully decorated.
Such wonderful hosts and are genuinely such nice people. We stayed in the Morning Glory room which was very comfortable. Nice touches throughout this lovely Victorian house.We enjoyed a delicious breakfast with strawberry pancakes .Would not hesitate to go back and would highly recommend to couples looking to spend an nice quiet weekend or special occasion. Some really nice restaurants within walking distance with plenty areas of interest including some Premium Outlets which will make your lady very happy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

While I usually don't write reviews, I felt compelled to write one this time around.
memorial day weekend at the main street manor. This Bed and breakfast is an example of how a B&b should be operated. The house is pristine and decorated beautifully, The innkeepers Donna and Ken go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

The rooms are cozy and comfy and the breakfasts are some of the best I ever had at a bed and breakfast. there are always an assortment of "sweet" stuff around to keep any sugar addict happy, not to mention the complimentary wine that is also available for sipping in the fireplace warmed parlor, along with an assortment of reading materials and dvds for guests enjoyment.

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast operated by two just as equal wonderful people.
I will return.

Room Tip: Stayed in the "forget me not" room,which was bright and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Main Street Manor is beautiful! The pics really don't do it justice. We stayed in the Labrador Violet room and had more than enough space. Everything was clean and perfectly manicured. The food (even the snacks) were delicious! The thing that really sets this Inn apart are Donna and Ken-truly some of the most friendly people I have ever met. I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yancey26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 194 Main St, Flemington, NJ 08822-1626
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Flemington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Flemington
Price Range: £109 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quintessential B&B and a tranquil retreat in a cozy Victorian town. The sweeping front veranda is wicker-filled and perfect for relaxing; the front parlour offers a fireplace; the library, just perfect for playing a board game or enjoying the afternoon tea offerings freshly made at the inn. All guest rooms are queen-sized and all have private baths. Flatpanel TV's w/DVD are in all guest rooms along with a/c, ceiling fans, alarm clocks, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, climate control, fresh flowers & FREE WIFI throughout the entire inn. A full farm-to-table breakfast is served to overnight guests with special dietary needs always taken into consideration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing