We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time, can't wait to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Flemington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Main Street Manor this past Saturday night, and we couldn't have had a better time. We booked our stay the night before, giving the hosts rather short notice, but Donna and Ken graciously accommodated us and our vegan diet regardless of the last-minute booking.

We were immediately impressed by the exterior of their beautiful Victorian house, and by the atmosphere of the multitude of other Victorians around it on the peaceful and historic tree-lined street. We were even more impressed when we stepped inside and were greeted warmly by Donna amidst gorgeous rooms full of immaculate furniture and antiques. We especially loved the fainting couch in the parlour!

Our room was beautiful and inviting, and we spent the afternoon relaxing on the cozy and comfortable featherbed and on the private porch overlooking the lovely herb garden, before traveling down the street to check out the classic car show going on that night.

After a peaceful and relaxing night in the aforementioned comfy featherbed, we awoke refreshed and ready to tackle our day of exploring and shopping in nearby New Hope, PA, armed with maps and directions from our hosts and full of the delicious (and vegan!) breakfast they served us in their beautiful dining room. We were sad to leave (especially after meeting their adorable and feisty Lab, Quincy - we wish we could have spent the day playing with him!) but will definitely follow up on our promise to come back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DaniGrrl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2008

Loved the Main Street Manor B&B. Was traveling to Flemington on business, and a company in the area recommended the Main Street Manor. It was great to come back to the B&B at the end of the work day and sit by the fire in the parlor, listen to soft classical music, and enjoy the coffee/tea and treats that Donna (the innkeeper) makes for guests. Was fun to browse through the many interesting books and photos at the inn. The house and my room in particular were gorgeous! Donna makes a fantastic breakfast in the mornings. The bar has just been set high for future B&B stays.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank V1S1TOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2008

I couldn't accommodate my mother when she came from the west coast for a week's visit, so I researched the B&Bs in this area (including Mercer County, NJ and Bucks County, PA) and found this one to be reasonably priced and liked the description. (Many of the other local B&Bs appeared to cater to "romantic getaways" or seemed large and impersonal or were built over restaurants--who wants to relax in their room to the smell of grilled onions every night?) So I made an appointment to visit the Main Street Inn and met with Donna, the owner. What a gorgeous house, and so warm, clean, and inviting! I quickly secured a reservation for my mother. Well, she just went back to California after having a simply wonderful stay. Donna was so sweet to her and went out of her way to ensure my mom's comfort. "Beau's Room" was lavender and lovely, and my mom couldn't get over how soft the sheets were. There were no perfumes or air fresheners (my mom is allergic to them)--just clean, sunny surroundings, and a soft feather bed. Even the housekeepers (there are several) were warm and friendly. Mom said the food was delicious, and commented that Donna did everything so elegantly! The peanut butter cookies I sampled were yummy, and the dish of chocolate kisses near the entrance was a sweet touch. The well-stocked coffee bar is always open so guests can make themselves a cup of coffee or select from a variety of teas to enjoy with a cookie or piece of cake--left out for the guests. Donna even hugged my mother warmly when she left. This B&B is a real jewel, and I highly recommend it, and it's owner!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Watersmoothsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2008

We just returned from a weekend at the Main Street Manor and could not have been more pleased with our stay. We have visited many B&B's in and around the area and none can compete with our experience at the Main Street Manor. It is very well designed and absolutely immaculate. The breakfast was outstanding as were all of the delicious treats-especially the brownies! Donna and Ken are the most gracious hosts we have ever met and have created a warm and inviting Victorian escape that we look forward to returning to!

Stayed: March 2008
Thank Pregger08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2008

If you are ever going to Flemington I would strongly suggest staying at the Main Street Manor. The Inn keepers, Ken and Donna, welcomed us with open arms. My wife and I stayed in the "Forget Me Not " room. Nice large bed which was very comfortable with the best sheets i ever slept on. Room was just refinished. Beautiful antique furniture,plush carpet, and fresh flowers . A Claw foot tub with shower in our private bathroom, air conditioning, large, bright windows with lace curtains. There was also a tv.

The rest of the house was just as beautiful. The Living room had a fireplace, which was very nice to come home to in the evening. I say "come home to "because that is just what it felt like. Our home.

Donna and Ken went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at ease. There is always fresh coffee or tea with home baked goodies. There was ice tea served in the afternoon,again with homemade cake and cookies. There was even a small table set up for a before dinner drink of wine or some other liquere. There is a fridge for the guests to use for wine they may bring with them when they go out to dinner, or any leftovers from that dinner. It was also stocked with juice, soda, and water.

Once we parked the car we just left it at the house. We were able to walk everywhere. The center of town is about 3-4 blocks away. There are many shops to explore and many different types of restaurants to choose from. You are also within walking distant of the Liberty Village outlet shops. Doris Duke estates are any easy drive away, and Donna even arranged to get us tickets to explore the indoor gardens. They also offered to make dinner reservations for us if we needed them too. You are also not far from Lambertville and New Hope. Maybe a 30-45 min. drive.

Breakfast was served in a beautiful dining room at 9am. Again, Donna outdid herslef with everything being homemade. Ken was always filling up our coffee, and asking us if we wanted anything. The other guests that we met at breakfast were very pleasant, and seemed to have the same opinion as we did about the Manor itslef and Ken and Donna. Everyone seemed to enjoy their stay.
We are already planning our next trip to the Main Street Manor. We would highly recommend it to everyone. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iloveart53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mistersnuffilofelous, Innkeeper and Owner at Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2008

Thanks soooo much for the wonderful review about Main Street Manor and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and felt at home here...that is always our goal! We are glad that you enjoyed our town and the ability to walk from the Inn to restaurants and diverse shopping is a big plus.
We just want to clarify that the driving distance between Main Street Manor and the towns of Lambertville and New Hope is about 9 miles. We generally direct our guests to travel 202 to Route 179 which is a windey country road, and it takes you a back way in to Lambertville and then you can go across the free bridge into New Hope easily. There are great galleries, flea markets, antique shops and lots of restaurants there we can direct you to!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2008

My husband and I had a wonderful time ! The room was beautiful , clean and comfortable. Donna and Ken were fabulous. We enjoyed all the delicious goodies and breakfast! The house was so lovely and decorated for Valentine's Day. We felt like it was our home. I would highly recommend this relaxing and beautiful inn!

Stayed: February 2008
Thank MALCherryHill_N_J_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at the Main Street Manor. (We were there one night, arriving Dec. 14, 2007.) The house is beautiful, inside and out. The bedroom we had was wonderfully decorated and extremely comfortable. The breakfast and snacks were delicious. And, last but not least, Donna and Ken are incredibly friendly and helpful hosts.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Col53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flemington
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Flemington
Hampton Inn Flemington
#1 of 3 in Flemington
377 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travel Inn & Suites Flemington
9.2 mi away
Woolverton Inn
Woolverton Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockton
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 194 Main St, Flemington, NJ 08822-1626
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Flemington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Flemington
Price Range: £110 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quintessential B&B and a tranquil retreat in a cozy Victorian town. The sweeping front veranda is wicker-filled and perfect for relaxing; the front parlour offers a fireplace; the library, just perfect for playing a board game or enjoying the afternoon tea offerings freshly made at the inn. All guest rooms are queen-sized and all have private baths. Flatpanel TV's w/DVD are in all guest rooms along with a/c, ceiling fans, alarm clocks, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, climate control, fresh flowers & FREE WIFI throughout the entire inn. A full farm-to-table breakfast is served to overnight guests with special dietary needs always taken into consideration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing