We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, warm and inviting :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Flemington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My husband and I wanted to get away for a few short days for Valentines Days and also our Anniversary. He suggested MAIN STREET MANOR BED & BREAFAST INN. I'm so happy he chose this place. From the minute you walk in the door you get this warm welcoming feeling.

The place is so cozy and so nice.

I love how Donna and Ken have the place set up.

We loved our room. Our bed was featherbed comfy.

The breakfast was always delicious. There was unlimited coffee, tea, beverages and snacks to munch on throughout the day a definite plus because I drink a lot of coffee :):) and enjoy a cookie or two with it :D

I love love love their doggy Quincy. We met him the next day. Such a good boy!!!

I would definitively recommend this place to anyone looking for a cozy bed and breakfast.

An absolute perfect getaway.

Debbie & Jeff Coleman

Room Tip: We chose this room because it had a table and 2 chairs where if you chose to have breakfast brought...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GUNTHER9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

Used to live in Flemington, and now come from CA to visit friends when given the chance. We stay at the Main Street Manor B&B where the home is exceptionally large, beautifully decorated with antiques, comfortable, and welcoming by these gracious innkeepers, Donna is a gourmet cook and produces a scrumptious breakfast each morning. Coffee is delicious and always abundant with freshly baked cookies and a delicious cake waiting for you to taste at anytime. Our room is spotless and a pitcher of fresh water is on the night stand covered with an embroidered doily. Donna makes you feel like a treasured guest and her warm and gracious personality can't be equaled. This is the ultimate of a B&B!

Room Tip: Only stayed in the Violet Room twice. Romantic, comfortable, quiet, and private! Beautiful decor wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We have been to Donna's and Ken's place 4-5 times and have always had a wonderful trip. We usually stay in the Forget Me Not room but all the rooms are lovely. Their breakfasts are lovely and we always meet such nice people to chat with during breakfast. Donna always has places to recommend to visit and or to eat at and have always been well worth it. This is one of our favorites and we have visited maybe 50-75 B & B's.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This place is so good where ultimately you just have to go and experience the place yourself. Everything from the decor and ambiance of the inn, to the service and interactions with Donna and Ken were simply an A+ across the board. If you are looking to get away from mayhem of life then there is no doubt in my mind that this Main Street Manor B&B will help you accomplish that goal. Not to mention that the location is as such where you have access to stores (clothes, food, etc), restaurants, and a mall probably within 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarranW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My husband and I eloped here and it couldn't have been a better experience! The elopement package was beyond reasonable & every detail was done for you. The cake, flowers, pictures, appetizers, officiant are all included - If you want to truly relax on your wedding day, not worry about anything, elope here! You will truly feel like royalty staying at this very quaint B&B under the innkeepers care, who's name's are Donna & Ken.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Our second stay at Main Street Manor may have been even better than the first! Donna and Ken are so warm and welcoming. The holiday decorations got us in a holiday mood. The homemade breakfast was a real treat, and it was such fun sharing experiences with the other guests. Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GigiSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

What a great weekend. So glad we found Main Street Manor. The house is so warm and welcoming (and so are the owners Donna and Ken). We had a wonderful experience staying at the Inn and can’t wait to get back there. Donna was spot on with all her recommendations for where to go, what to do and where to eat. Hope to be back real soon. Wouldn’t stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherval10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 194 Main St, Flemington, NJ 08822-1626
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Flemington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Flemington
Price Range: £109 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quintessential B&B and a tranquil retreat in a cozy Victorian town. The sweeping front veranda is wicker-filled and perfect for relaxing; the front parlour offers a fireplace; the library, just perfect for playing a board game or enjoying the afternoon tea offerings freshly made at the inn. All guest rooms are queen-sized and all have private baths. Flatpanel TV's w/DVD are in all guest rooms along with a/c, ceiling fans, alarm clocks, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, climate control, fresh flowers & FREE WIFI throughout the entire inn. A full farm-to-table breakfast is served to overnight guests with special dietary needs always taken into consideration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing