We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Vietnamese Food”

Viet Ai Vietnamese Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 33 Restaurants in Florham Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
262 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Awesome Vietnamese Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I was just there the other day and I realized that I come here for almost the same things. Bun Hoi, Spring Rolls and Rare Beef Noodle Soup. Its consistently good and always on point. Try this and I am sure you will be back again and again. The atmosphere is casual and the meals are cheap and delicious.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    33
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Always satisfying Vietnamese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We have been to this restaurant several times over the past couple of years and it never disappoints. I highly recommend starting with the spring rolls with lettuce wraps. Yummy!!! And the pho is good! The pork and rice is good. This place is definitely worth going too. We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florham Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good, cheap eats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

A good place for a quick, cheap meal. Ask the water about some of the more exotic items. Some resemble chinese, but others differ by far.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Primo250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great food...in a simple storefront setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Great food, reasonable prices served in a casual and simple environment. Expect to receive good and fresh food served by a friendly staff... But don't look for world class service or a fancy setting.

Go if you are looking for a casual and genuine dining experience where the food takes center stage, and enjoy the simple good tastes of a fine vietnamese dining experience.

Helpful?
Thank sandmantv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yummy Pho”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Most contributors have already said most of what's good about this little family restaurant; the food ranges from very good to excellent. We started with summer rolls, which were very good, but I've had as good elsewhere. The soft-shelled crab was excellent, fried with lots of garlic and served with vegetables. We both had the #1 combination beef noodle soup. There were a lot of lean, rare slices of beef and chucks of tendon floating in a savory broth with noodles.

The wait staff is informal, friendly and attentive. The prices are very good, we only expected one crab for $13, but got two. The atmosphere is simple, a bit crouded and homey. The parking is poor, but we parked in the strip mall, near the Kentucky Fried Chicken, and walked about 50 yards. The KFC did not smell especially appetizing after eating at Viet Ai.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeekGhoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viet Ai Vietnamese Restaurant also viewed

Florham Park, Morris County
Florham Park, Morris County
 
East Hanover, Morris County
Florham Park, Morris County
 
Florham Park, Morris County
Florham Park, Morris County
 

Been to Viet Ai Vietnamese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing