We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night out!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Florham Park
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great night out!”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here using a Living Social voucher as a birthday present. We had a really great night! We took advantage of the pool during the day. At night we went to Vanderbilt's and had some yummy drinks while enjoying the free pool tables (they also have foosball.) The atmospehere there is really nice -- it's a "sports bar" but not in a crowded college-crowd way. Definitely more upscale. They have outdoor seating as well, which was perfect. Although we were only there one night, I would still recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherm27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    234
    140
    60
    41
See reviews for
202
78
18
377
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Great hotel property for our merge of business and pleasure while in the area. Excellent pool and fitness area. Free coffee in mornings downstairs and cookies when greeted. The Vanderbilt bar food stinks drive to Madison or drive thru for dinner. Don't pay for overpriced bar food. Overall great stay would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firstnamemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Laud
Level Contributor
166 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I reserved a king bed room and when I arrived I was advised that there were no king rooms and I would be given a rom with two queen beds. The situation ws handled poorly. There are ways to do this and ways not to do this. A good way would have been toi tell me but then say "we would like to treat you to breakfast tomorrow morning." This usually indicates poor training of front desk personnel. As of the foregoing was not bad enough, the room had a noisy air conditioner, was next to the elevator and was directly above the bar (noisy). Find someplace else if you need to be in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HowFtLaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The staff was great. We were in NJ for a funeral and the staff recognized that we really didn't know how many nights we would stay. They were so flexbile; they allowed us maximum flexibility in planning during a very difficult time for our family, and we so appreciated their thoughtfulness and kindness. We strongly and enthusiastically recommend the Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdxpitgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2011

The Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center is a beautifully maintained property, the rooms are lovely and comfortable, and the service excellent and cheerful. The time we relaxed by the pool with a drink from Vanderbilt's was almost magical!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MtHollyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matawan, NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Stayed at the Hamilton Park after a wedding. They helped me plan a room block and coordinated shuttle service for over 60 guests to and from the wedding venue at Brooklake Country Club. Their sports bar accommodated our guests after the wedding and the following morning all guests were served breakfast. The breakfast was spectacular for a Monday morning and included a chef that cooked omelets and waffles. All the staff were polite, helpful and made our stay comfortable. My only regret was that we didn't take advantage of the pools and trails around the hotel. Next time..

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdwolf5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We needed a place to spend the night after attending a family gathering. We chose the hotel based on proximity to the party. We were pleasantly surprised at the good service and clean room. The pool was an added plus for our children. Our only complaint was the overly-affectionate and rather noisy bathers in the hot tub that we could easily see and hear from our room.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenkarenbrownbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florham Park
0.8 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#2 of 5 in Morristown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#4 of 5 in Morristown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
2.0 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
4.4 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 175 Park Ave, Florham Park, NJ 07932-1003 (Formerly Hamilton Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Florham Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Florham Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florham Park hotel & conference center offering lodging, business meeting facilities, wedding venues and space for special events near Morristown, New York City and Newark Airport in New Jersey. Dine at Arrive or Vanderbilt's Bar & Lounge and take advantage of the hotel's variety of vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Park Hotel And Conference Center
Hamilton Park Hotel Florham Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing