We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, beautiful and welcoming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Florham Park
Hopatcong, New Jersey
1 review
“Clean, beautiful and welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

From the moment you step on the property, you are made to feel like you are the only one there and everyone is there to take care of your every need. So friendly and very professional. Good food, good drinks, great service

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    226
    135
    58
    40
See reviews for
199
77
17
369
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

What a great experience! My girlfriends and I came for long weekend, the staff was great and so helpful answering all of our questions and concerns about getting to and from NYC, the staff provided nothing but exceptional service! The hotel was clean, the rooms were great and the beds were oh so comfortable. The Keurig coffeemaker in the room was delightful, the breakfast downstairs was really good also. Can't say enough good things about the staff and my stay, it is certainly a trip to remember!
Jeanne K
Jacksonville, FL

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
We are extremely pleased you had a positive experience at Hamilton Park, and more importantly, a fun time with your friends in New York City! It is our pleasure to assist you and it is very nice to hear about the exceptional service you recieved from our staff. Our front office and concierge is extremely hard working and their efforts have not gone unnoticed. Please choose the Hamilton Park Hotel again when you are in the New York / New Jersey area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

From the moment we entered, the staff was friendly and helpful. They directed us on how to take the train into NY and offered free transportation to and from the train station. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. The staff responded promptly to all our request. The bar Vanderbilt's was fun and the food in the restaurant was great. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you very much for your recognition of our helpful staff! We take pride in our service and focus daily on customer satisfaction. I will be sure to pass on your positive remarks to the specific staff that had the pleasure of serving you. Please consider the Hamilton Park Hotel, again, when you are looking for hotel needs in our area. It would be our pleasure to serve you and make your next experience just as positive as the first.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Made a reservation for 3 rooms for a family function weekend. When I made the reservations, I requested 3 suites.

Upon arrival, it looked like there were many huge events going on and the line to check in was 6 rows deep. I finally worked my way to the front and handed the clerk my confirmation numbers. When I signed the guest cards the rooms were listed as guest rooms, not suites. I inquired why it didn't indicate suite. The clerk said that was all they had available.

So when you make a reservation over a month in advance for rooms that are blocked off for a special event, you still you don't get what you asked for.

STRIKE 1

Upon entering the room, I turned the TV on to see what the weather was going to be like for the next several hours. However, the remote control was missing. I called the front desk and a remote control was brought up quickly to our room.

I aimed the remote at the TV and it didn't work. I called the front desk again and advised of the non-working remote. This time a maintenance person came to the room to check it out. They confirmed the remote didn't work, left and returned with a new remote. The new remote now works.

Later in the evening, I wanted to do some reading on the bed. The headboard has individual reading lights on a goose neck to direct the light. Unfortunately, only one worked.

Strike 2

Since the hotel charges $4.00 per bottle for in-room water, we bought a case from a nearby CVS and brought a dozen or so up to the room. When we checked out of the room, we left an empty bottle near the coffee maker/hotel's water bottles. 3 days later, the hotel charged us for a bottle of water. I asked to have the water charge removed from my bill since it was clearly a different brand than what they sold. They have yet to respond.

Disputed the amount from my credit card company.

Strike 3, your out!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite. They are definitely better and larger rooms. If you get a courtyard view make sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMavenUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give constructive feedback regarding your stay at Hamilton Park. We will take your comments and use them to better the property as a whole and improve upon the areas in which we fell short during your particular visit. Obviously, the reservation and maintenance issues you had experienced are not the standards, service, or the product we hope to sell to our guests who choose to stay with us, and I apologize for that. Please reach out to our General Manager, Amy Wickenheisser, at 973-301-9758 if you did have any additional questions or if your credit card company did not reimburse you for the water.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Nice hotel, recommended.
Nothing around much but with a rental or your car quite good location.
The "Vanderbilts" Bar made my decision to stay at this hotel. After some "annoing" meetings it's great to have a beer and relax.
Again :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiga42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, again. We truely appreciate your business and we will continue to make every effort we can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Our Vanderbilt's staff and our culinary team are top notch and we are proud of their efforts, here on property. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our whole staff. Thank you, again, and please allow us to continue to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed on business and it was great. Excellent location, choice of two restaurants, multiple lounge areas in the lobby to meet and work as needed with good wieless coverage. One of the restaurants is a sports bar with a pastry chef that makes the desserts from scratch and they are delicious!

Room Tip: I always choose a room away from the elevator, but in reading some of the other reviews it sounds li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0ut4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding our guest rooms and conference facility. Guest feedback is always appreciated and we will continue to make every effort to make every stay at the Hamilton Park Hotel as memorable as possible. I will be sure to pass on the kind words regarding our desserts to our pastery chef, Gloria. Thank you and please allow us to serve you, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen Colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Hotel is nice, looks nice feels nice and smells nice. Its decently priced. But its got some screwy management implimented rules. When you check in they make this weird big deal about bringing in outside food and beverages, but its ok if you bring in some water bottles from outside we were told, but thats it!! Come on seriously...I have never been to a hotel where they had this policy, in fact most all hotels let you order in Pizza.

BUT go have a soda in the bar , they CHARGE YOU FOR EVERY REFILL! Come on , thats ridiculous. I ended up with $8.50 charge for my diet coke refills. What hotel or restaurant in this day and age charges for refills !! And the waitress wasnt even getting me a new glass each time, just refilling the same glass.

In the room where most hotels have free water, this one has a bottle with a big tag on it saying its $4 a bottle!

Next time we are definitely not eating dinner in the hotel.

In summary, could be a really nice hotel, but its got some stupid rules and some stupid practices that bring it down to a 1 star level.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank can99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florham Park
0.8 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#4 of 5 in Morristown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn
4.4 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 175 Park Ave, Florham Park, NJ 07932-1003 (Formerly Hamilton Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Florham Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Florham Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florham Park hotel & conference center offering lodging, business meeting facilities, wedding venues and space for special events near Morristown, New York City and Newark Airport in New Jersey. Dine at Arrive or Vanderbilt's Bar & Lounge and take advantage of the hotel's variety of vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Park Hotel And Conference Center
Hamilton Park Hotel Florham Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing