We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Florham Park
Irvington, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise on earth”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I took my wife to Hamilton park hotel for her birthday, she loved it and enjoyed every moment of it. The food was excellent too. I am already planning to return before Christmas. Overall, we had a good time.

Room Tip: Third floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cootchill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    236
    140
    62
    42
See reviews for
204
80
19
382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanport, New Jersey
Level Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Got a great deal on Living Social for a one nite weekend stay so my husband and I decided to visit the Morristown area this weekend. I think because it was on a special we got one of the less desirable rooms. It would have have been fine for a single traveler but it was too small for a couple. There was literally about 6 inches of space between the king bed and wall that my husband had to make his way through---can't imagine how someone who isn't tall and thin could possibly make it! The room was very clean, keurig coffee a nice touch, but decor seemed a little dated. Everyone we encountered was very friendly and courteous---we enjoyed a drink by the firepit outside and a very nice buffet breakfast.

The pictures and descriptions of the rooms you see on website make it seem like all rooms are nice and big, but all the rear facing rooms aren't. So, if you require a bit a space, make sure you don't book one of those rooms!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Kathy,

Thank you for taking the time to review Hamilton Park Hotel, as well as taking advantage of our Living Social offer! We do hope that you had an enjoyable visit to Morristown and the Morris County area. I wanted to assure you that our Living Social guests are not given a less desirable room than someone who booked through our own reservation system. The reserved guest rooms are dispersed to the guests as they arrive and as they become available after our housekeeping staff has refreshed them. I apologize that you did find your guest room to be a bit tight and we would be more than happy to reserve a different room for you if you ever do choose to stay with us, again. Thank you very much for the rest of your kind comments, I will be sure to pass them on to our staff.

Thanks!

Alex Kajencki
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

My family and I have been here before about a year ago. We just stayed overnight again on September 7th and it couldn't have been better. We checked in about 3 o'clock and they gave us a room right away. We (my 15 year old son, 11 year old son and my husband and I) dropped our stuff in our room and ran down to go into the pool and whirlpool. They are both extremely clean and perfect temperature. The jets in the whirlpool are plentiful and inviting. My 15 year old opted to work on the treadmill in the fitness room and loved it. It's a large room with many pieces of exercise equipment. We already booked another weekend stay to go see my son play football at FDU nearby and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. It is super clean, very friendly and just a perfect place all around. I have never eaten in their restaurant so I can't really comment on that but I am sure it's run just as well as the hotel. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Try to enjoy the pool...the indoor and outdoor pool are so relaxing. You won't regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amtrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Amtrak,

It is great to see that you had chosen to stay with us while going to see your son play football at Fairleigh Dickinson University! Go Devils! As a neighbor to FDU, we throroughly enjoy seeing parents and alumni choose Hamilton Park Hotel to visit their alma mater or their children that are away at school. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property, again. Your input is always appreciated and I will be sure to pass on the nice comments regarding our fitness center to the staff who operates it. We do invite you to enjoy a dining outlet the next time you are on property...Vanderbilt's Sports & Spirits is perfect dining for after a beautiful fall football game on campus!

Thank you and please choose us again!

Alex Kajencki
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I have been in New Jersey on business lately and this is the best hotel of about 8 that I have stayed at. It's clean, quiet and well maintained. There is a huge sports bar in the hotel that is very convenient. They have a huge exercise facility and a great outdoor lap pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReluctantTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
ReluctantTravlr,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Hamilton Park. We work very diligently on presenting an attractive product to business travelers, such as yourself, and we are pleased to have read that you did enjoy your experience. The amenities we offer and the outlets we operate are always very conscious of the specific need's of our business travelers and we do try to make your time away from home as comfortable as possible. Please consider Hamilton Park Hotel again when you are in Morris County, NJ and we will be happy to match our service from your previous stay.

Thank you,

Alex Kajencki
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Hills, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

In every way, it would be hard to find a better facility for a group. Our rooms, meeting space with snacks provided outside that room, , the meals were superb. The staff throughout the faciloity were outstanding.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms seemed good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Maureen,

We are excited to hear that you found our conference facilities to be superb! We have worked extremely hard to become a top notch conference center and I believe our product speaks for itself, but our customer's satisfaction is the only gauge we use to measure our success. Please think of Hamilton Park Hotel, again, for all of your off-site meeting needs.

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passaic County
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2012

I stayed here for one night with the kids for an overnight getaway while renovations were done to my house. I was very pleased! Staff was friendly and accessible in all areas willing to offer assistance.The rooms were very clean, with all necessities at your finger tips (iron, ironing board, blow dryer, coffee maker, refrigerator, even his and hers robes!). Room service was speedy. Indoor/outdoor pools were well maintained, as well as the hot tub. Dining at the restaurants were reasonable and the food was tasty. Beds were pillow top, with down bedding and pillows. Grounds were well maintained. I was very pleased with my stay. Location was not in a high traffic area, but accessible. Overall I'd say we had a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy day to leave such complimentary comments on our Trip Advisor page. Our Hamilton Park staff sincerely appreciates the recognition for their tireless efforts. We will continue to strive to make each and every guest's stay as comfortable as we possibly can. We hope that your renovations went well at your home! Please think of us again in the future and please let us know what we can do to make your next stay as positive as the last!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed here after a wedding at The Park Avenue Club. Shuttle service was very helpful/convenient. The hotel has a great environmental initiative, but this results in the rooms being very stuffy and hot in the summer. The air conditioning units have some kind of restrictors on them, so the rooms do not adequately cool off. We woke up several times during the night because we were too hot to sleep. This was a common complaint among the other wedding guests as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJtravelerrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at Hamilton Park. We take each review into consideration and I wanted to assure you that we have investigated the AC unit problem you seemed to be challenged with while staying with us.

We do not have any restrictors on our units. While we are extremely conscious of the environment and will continually work towards becoming as energy efficient as possible, we will not sacrifice guest comfort. If you are in Morris County again and do choose to stay at Hamilton Park, please address any issues to our staff at the front desk and they will assist you immediately, no matter the time of day. Guest comfort and satisfaction is and always will be our main priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florham Park
0.8 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
788 reviews
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
343 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#4 of 5 in Morristown
908 reviews
4.4 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
672 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 175 Park Ave, Florham Park, NJ 07932-1003 (Formerly Hamilton Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Florham Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Florham Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florham Park hotel & conference center offering lodging, business meeting facilities, wedding venues and space for special events near Morristown, New York City and Newark Airport in New Jersey. Dine at Social Kitchen or Vanderbilt's Bar & Lounge and take advantage of the hotel's variety of vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Park Hotel And Conference Center
Hamilton Park Hotel Florham Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing