We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Florham Park
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very Nice Option”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

The Hamilton Park Hotel is a quiet business hotel primarily servicing conferences and business meetings. We have family in the area which is why we selected this hotel. We were very pleased! We have stayed in area hotels like Courtyard and Hampden Inn and the Hamilton Park is much nicer! The Jr. Suites are extremely nice with lots of room, a king bed, a sitting area and a nice bathroom. The King rooms are quite adequate but no fridge is standard. All rooms have a Kuerig coffee pot, which we found great since we usually bring our own when we travel. The hotel is clean and the staff is quite nice. The bath towelss are 5 star towels!

The pool is a nice size and rarely busy. The pool is a little cloudy but not unpleasant at all. The hot tub is also a good size. The pool area is pretty clean and towels, tables and chairs are available.

We did not eat at the resturaunt, but did order room service. It was prompt and delicious. An FYI, the hotel is just minutes from downtown Madison, NJ. Great meals are available at the Nautilus Diner.

We have stayed here mutliple times and will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertMcKayJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    236
    141
    62
    42
See reviews for
204
80
19
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schweiz
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2013

The service a Hamilton park is great. I stayed at the hotel shortly after hurricane sandy with forecast of an nor'easter on its way but the staff was just great, making everybody feel home despite uncertainties with supplies or the challenges of their own.
The rooms are just fine. Nicely furnished and clean they allow you to relax after a long day.
The whole experience was simply smooth and everything I can ask for - I would come again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melwoodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Melwoodz,

We appreciate your positive remarks very much! Thank you for taking the time to review Hamilton Park as these comments allow us to better serve you, our guest. Satisfaction and comfort are ever the motivator for our operations team and they are very pleased to see that we did meet your expectations. Please allow us to serve you, again, if you do return to Morris County, NJ for business.

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paget, Bermuda
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2013

This is a very good local hotel - it's very clean and close to highways and major shopping areas and the staff are very friendly. Also got a great holiday deal on the reservations I made - booked 2 nights and got the 3rd night free! I'd stay here again if ever in the neighborhood (I live outside the US) and would definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Elizabeth,

We hope you had a fantastic holiday here in Morris County, NJ! Certainly not as beautiful as your home country of Bermuda, but we are pleased we could make your stay as comfortable as possible. Please think of Hamilton Park Hotel again in the future as we are always running great special offers such as our "Home for the Holidays" promotion that you had taken advantage of! Travel safe and please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

Alex Kajencki
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Staff was friendly and attentive, hotel was clean and grounds were beautiful. Got a great nights sleep. Pool was clean and the I loved the jacuzzi, it was so relaxing. The whole hotel experience was restful and relaxing, Check in was so easy and quick. TThe room was very clean. I would definitley come again

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank cyfuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2012 via mobile

As a business hotel, this hotel is pretty deserted at this time of year. I inquired about an upgrade at check-in but was told it would be $50 per night to change from a king room to a room with a sofa included. The room I have is totally adequate, but I was a bit surprised at the lack of effort to improve my experience given the sheer number of rooms available. I travel often and have been offered this type of upgrade before. Not a bad hotel, just not extra special in my opinion.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladydoc8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level Contributor
453 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

I stayed at this hotel for business. It is a modern hotel that offers the standard amenities of hotels like Holiday Inn Express (e.g., like wireless, albeit slow, internet access). There was nothing particularly special about this hotel, although it is a bit pricey compared to similar hotels (it could be the particular area). One thing that was above average was the customer service (as opposed to the very poor customer service at The Madison Hotel). The front desk clerks were pretty friendly. Overall, it was an average place to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kandkwed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyster Bay, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Great for business or leisure travelers. Room very clean and nicely appointed. Staff genuinely interested in making your stay comfortable. When I thought that I had left something in the room after checkout, staff checked and was able to call me back within just a few minutes - at 1 o'clock in the morning!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Lisa,

Thank you for writing such a positive review regarding your past stay at Hamilton Park! You are correct, our staff does genuially care about making every guest's stay as positive and comfortable as possible and through their tireless efforts, we are proud to treat each customer as our own family. Customer satisfaction and comfort continue to be our two highest priorities and we will continue these efforts into the new year. Please consider Hamilton Park Hotel in the future when you are considering hotels in the Madison or Morristown area!

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florham Park
0.8 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
788 reviews
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
345 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#4 of 5 in Morristown
909 reviews
4.4 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
673 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 175 Park Ave, Florham Park, NJ 07932-1003 (Formerly Hamilton Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Florham Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Florham Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florham Park hotel & conference center offering lodging, business meeting facilities, wedding venues and space for special events near Morristown, New York City and Newark Airport in New Jersey. Dine at Social Kitchen or Vanderbilt's Bar & Lounge and take advantage of the hotel's variety of vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Park Hotel And Conference Center
Hamilton Park Hotel Florham Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing