We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party of 8 kicked out on National Holiday (Labor Day Weekend)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Florham Park
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Party of 8 kicked out on National Holiday (Labor Day Weekend)”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We were a party of 8, and one of my party was handicap with crutches. We booked two nights with reservations, Liz checked us in and we went on with our first night, the next morning we were told we cannot stay another night for an unexplained reason. Liz checked us out and told us we have to leave. They blamed it on my kids and how noisy they were at night which lil did they know there were other guests with very loud kids on the same floor! I believe it was discrimination because ever since we were checked in we were treated with poor service. All through out our morning while having breakfast at the hotel we noticed staff looking at us while whispering to other staff members for a long period of time. We were extremely uncomfortable so I actually got up and asked them what was wrong? The place is nice with ALL the wrong staff, especially Vanessa. Beware with Vanessa and make sure you don't ask any questions because she clearly has an attitude answering them with rolling eyes and the whole nine yards. Staff has no courtesy or respect. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED with this hotel experience. NEVER again. I will definitely contact Wyndham Corp office for the inconvenience we went through in the very hot and humid weather. Working with customers there are ways to treat customers by giving VERBAL WARNING not KICKING THEM OUT. The only staff member with respect and hospitality is Reggie that works night shift. If your into this type of service this hotel is definitely for you! I have a lot more to say but I want this to be short and sweet. Good luck with your option.

Room Tip: It was a terrible experience for my family and I ... especially on a national holiday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. I apologize for the alleged problems during your stay and truly regret that we did not meet your needs.
I reached out to you on Sunday morning, before you departed, but was unable to speak with you directly; I believe it may have been your brother that I did speak with and I gave him my name.
We strive to offer excellence in service and guest satisfaction is our main concern. It would be my pleasure to speak with you in regards to your stay; I will do my absolute best to resolve the issues that took place. Please feel free to contact me at 973-377-2424.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    236
    141
    62
    42
See reviews for
204
80
19
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
park city UT
Level Contributor
164 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I stayed at the Hamilton Park after being forced to leave the hotel I’d originally booked (the Westin Morristown) because they had overbooked. The Hamilton Park is now another brand but the hotel is a nice facility. Nothing fancy but very nice. The staff members were all helpful and kind and the room, while utilitarian, was perfectly adequate. If you are in town for meetings at one of the many nearby headquarters, this is an acceptable place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank expeditiondaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Expedition Daddy: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Wyndham Hamilton Park. We are new to the Wyndham family and are glad you noticed our brand! We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you back on property again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massapequa Park, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Although we checked into the hotel early afternoon, we didn't access our room until after midnight. We were tired after a long day and anxious to go to sleep. Upon taking the spread off the bed, we noticed several hairs on the pillows in one of the beds. We wondered if the linens in that bed had been changed. When we removed the spread from the second bed, we saw a streak about an inch long with what looked like a pin dot of blood. We called the desk and were put on hold and then disconnected. When we called back and explained our issue, we were told that they were checking someone in (by now it was after 1am) and they would call us back. Fifteen minutes later they called back and told us they would send someone with fresh linens and we would have to make the beds ourselves. The only other option that they offered us was that they would change our room. We opted, unhappily, for the room change. We gathered our belongings and repacked our things. Security arrived in about 10 minutes with a key to our next room and left us to our own devices to lug our things without even leaving us with a luggage cart. By the time we got to our new room, we were beyond exhausted (the hotel is large and it was a hefty walk to our new room). We opened the door to the new room and were greeted with a flood on the floor and black filth in the sink. Again we called the front desk. This lady was indifferent. She never once uttered an apology for what we were going through. She said she would call us back when they found another room for us. So, we were left standing in the doorway of this room waiting again. Finally, the same security person arrived, once again without a luggage cart, and handed us a key to yet another room on yet another floor in the hotel. The only apology that night was from the security guard when we insisted that he look at the disgusting mess in the sink. Thank goodness the third room did not have any issues. By the time we actually got into our room, it was about 2am. After bringing our complaint to the attention of the front desk the next morning, we found a note of apology with some candies in our room when we returned to it the second night. On a POSITIVE note - we found the dining room staff to be efficient, friendly and eager to please. The food was very good and actually exceeded our expectations.

Room Tip: We visited 3 different rooms on three different floors in 3 different areas of the hotel and we foun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HG425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, IL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very clean, very up to date, and perfect for business meetings or weddings. The food was top notch, the bar was readily accessible. The pool was really nice and offered handicapped access. The exercise room was well stocked with machines. I would highly recommend this place for an event. The only drawback is that there was nothing around it, nothing in walking distance. But that is a small negative in the grand scheme of things. Top notch facility otherwise!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The lobby was clean and bright, check-in was average, save for the odd "release" policy requirement that others have mentioned. My view of this was it's a means of driving revenue to the on-site dining/drinking establishments. (And or too many prom parties gone bad...)
The one elevator (see below) was a bit slow, so we used the stairs for the remainder of our visit.
Our king bed room was quite comfortable, though the furnishings and carpets seemed dated. The vanity/bath areas were of a good size.
The bar (Vanderbilt's) was tasty and reasonable.
The hotel offers a shuttle into the town of Madison and other nearby locations, (Travel to farther afield destinations for a fee was an option) which was very handy.
The pool and spa were a nice option, though we didn't use them.
Issues during our stay:
One of the (two) elevators in our wing was out of commission for the duration of our stay, the toilet handle did not reliably flush and one afternoon the hot water ran out, which after alerting the front desk, was swiftly resolved. We received an apology note for our reported issues which contained a free voucher for the morning breakfast buffet, which was a nice touch.

Room Tip: Our room on the 2nd floor was quite bright, but other guests in the wedding party reported many room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsvlbimmerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickleton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my two children recently. The hotel is quite large and was hosting a convention and a wedding during our stay. Despite that, we got around easily and our room was nice and quiet. My children enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pool as well as the hot tubs. The location was very convenient to restaurants and shops and right near the Fairleigh Dickinson campus. This is a lovely area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesslab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W, General Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Jesslab,

It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your visit in beautiful Florham Park, New Jersey. We are very lucky to be located in such a beautiful area, centrally located around Fairleigh Dickinson University, Madison, Morristown, and numerous fortune 500 companies. Your kind words about our property reinforce our commitment to customer satisfaction. Please choose Hamilton Park Hotel, again, if you do return to the area.


Thank you,

Amy Wickenheisser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey Township
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2013

this was our 4 or so visit here and once again they did not disappoint.. Staff extremely helpful and curtious. had medical issue due to needed something for medicine which I didn't have ..they had resolved within 5 mins ..Only other thing was a remote was not working when we arrived in room literally 2-5 minutes they were in room with new one and worked .Staff very polite and make you feel like you are only one that matters at that moment ..They had a banquet going on and guests coming in and they still made sure to say hi to my son and i just great place and other hotels should take note on their customer service ..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W, General Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Kara V,

Thank you for choosing Hamilton Park Hotel as your preferred lodging choice in Morris County, New Jersey. It is our pleasure to serve you for the fourth time! I will be certain to pass on your very kind words about our property to the rest of the associates who work so diligently to make every one of your stays, as exceptional as the last. We look forward to your next visit. Enjoy the rest of your summer!


Thank you,

Amy Wickenheisser, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florham Park
0.8 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
788 reviews
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
345 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#4 of 5 in Morristown
908 reviews
4.4 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
673 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 175 Park Ave, Florham Park, NJ 07932-1003 (Formerly Hamilton Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Florham Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Florham Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florham Park hotel & conference center offering lodging, business meeting facilities, wedding venues and space for special events near Morristown, New York City and Newark Airport in New Jersey. Dine at Social Kitchen or Vanderbilt's Bar & Lounge and take advantage of the hotel's variety of vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Park Hotel And Conference Center
Hamilton Park Hotel Florham Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing