We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nicely designed lobby and public area, friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Florham Park
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    230
    139
    58
    40
See reviews for
200
78
18
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

New hotel, clean but the shower in the room was poor. The height of the nozzle was about 5 ft, much too low for someone over 6 ft tall.

The evacuation map in the room listed exits but not the location of the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnT5261FO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. Your feedback regarding the shower head height is good feedback, once that we haven't received before. We are in the process of checking the shower head height in all of our rooms to ensure they are all meeting our standard requirement, you should have been able to have a comfortable shower.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We had a multi day training event here. The room was nice enough with solid beds, nice pillows and other standard business amenities. Room was somewhat small, but liveable. Coffee machine was a nice keurig. We had meetings in the main meeting area and they had nice snacks everyday.

Food in the buffet was excellent for lunch. Food changed every day and was fantastic. Table service was poor. Had dinner on site one nite. Food was very good. i would recommend eating lunch here. Dinner options are better in town, but the main restaurant was very passable.

It is in the flight path of the regional airport and there are a lot of business jets taking off and landing. Nothing too dreadful, but it is not quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drtpaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We hope you visit us again when you are in our area.




We had a multi day training event here. The room was nice enough with solid beds, nice pillows and other standard business amenities. Room was somewhat small, but liveable. Coffee machine was a nice keurig. We had meetings in the main meeting area and they had nice snacks everyday.

Food in the buffet was excellent for lunch. Food changed every day and was fantastic. Table service was poor. Had dinner on site one nite. Food was very good. i would recommend eating lunch here. Dinner options are better in town, but the main restaurant was very passable.

It is in the flight path of the regional airport and there are a lot of business jets taking off and landing. Nothing too dreadful, but it is not quiet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glassboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

This weekend was the NJVMA veterinarian continuing education conference. I tagged along to keep my wife company. The accommodations are clean and comfortable, and there are many niceties spread throughout the hotel, but the staff I think was the best asset of this hotel. Check-in was a breeze. We reported a broken bathroom fixture to the front desk, and this was repaired far faster than I expected (maybe 15 minutes after we reported it?) The staff in general were very friendly and tried to accommodate and answer questions. I'll come back to them when appropriate.

Food:

Our experience with the restaurant(s) was limited to breakfasts at Arrive, which serves three meals. The hotel also has a bar that serves food up until 11 PM (I only walked through there once, but saw they had pool tables... very cool). We ate the breakfast buffet both mornings. You may choose the "continental" or full buffet; the latter includes a variety of hot food including made-to-order omelets and waffles. Food was delicious. Service was usually attentive, though I think we were forgotten about one morning.

We went out on the town for most of our meals. There is a great commercial area about a 7 minute drive away; we'll probably leave a few reviews on Florham Park restaurants.

Stuff for traveling athletes:

Special props need to go to Liz, who solved a mystery for me: what is the length of the pool? They have an indoor (and outdoor... when seasonable) lap pool. It is small, but with lanes and definitely long enough for exercise. I am training for triathlon, so the distance I'm covering matters to me. Liz didn't know the answer right away, but she said that she would research it. She called the engineer and learned that the pool is 50 feet long x 15 feet wide (so for those who care - 16.7 yards, or 15.2 meters). There were usually people in the pool, but it never got too crowded while I was there. Both my wife and I got several good swims in.

I was impressed that the hotel list of accommodations in the book in the room included that a map of local jogging trails was available. I've never been to a hotel that offered it, though I often ask about local routes when I travel. Unfortunately, the map is outdated. It was also intended to be in color (with different distances color-coded), but someone had the bright idea to make it black-and-white (both in print and on the front desk's computer), so even if it was updated, it wasn't very helpful. The staff knew this and apologized, but there was nothing they could do about it. I managed to get a run in anyway - an out and back 5K cutting through the campus of Farleigh Dickinson University (which isn't on the hotel's map). If you do this, plan on a mega hill in the beginning on Farleigh Rd - its about an 8% grade over the first 0.2 miles. Especially rough coming down. Be careful.

Couple more things about the fitness facilities: they have a racquetball court (two actually, but one is amusingly being used for storage), a tennis court (not in season for us), and a gym area with plenty of weight machines, treadmills, ellipticals, bikes, etc.

Technical trouble: On our check-out day, we had quite a bit of trouble with our key cards. I was locked out of our room three times; my wife was locked out once. I was told the first lock-out may have been from the card getting "de-magnetized," though I wasn't doing anything with the card I hadn't done before (carrying it in my wallet or gym bag). The next (and my wife's lock-out) had to do with errors in how they reactivated the card. The last time, I have no idea what happened. We did have a late check-out, but this started two hours before the usual check-out time. In my case, two out of three times I got locked out, I was in the hall wearing a T-shirt and swimsuit, and one of those two I was also running very late for church.

While inconvenient, that experience did not ruin the weekend as a whole. You will enjoy your stay here. I just hope you have more luck with your key card.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Anthony T:

We remember you! Thank you for taking the time to write such a descriptive review of your recent stay. That was a great program that you were apart of last weekend! Because of your feedback we are in the process of adding signage to our pool area informing guests of the pool size. We are also producing new jogging maps. I am looking into the issue you had with your room key during your last day with us, this is not a common complaint as our locks are fairly new. However, since we remember you we know the room you stayed in and we are checking that lock! Thanks again for the review and good luck with the triathlon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florham Park
0.8 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#4 of 5 in Morristown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn
2.0 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
4.4 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 175 Park Ave, Florham Park, NJ 07932-1003 (Formerly Hamilton Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Florham Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Florham Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florham Park hotel & conference center offering lodging, business meeting facilities, wedding venues and space for special events near Morristown, New York City and Newark Airport in New Jersey. Dine at Arrive or Vanderbilt's Bar & Lounge and take advantage of the hotel's variety of vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Park Hotel And Conference Center
Hamilton Park Hotel Florham Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing