We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Florham Park
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    233
    140
    59
    41
See reviews for
201
78
18
377
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Hotel is in really nice shape. Bell hops are courteous, front desk personnels are pleasant to deal with. Room is very spacious, amenities are plentiful, towels are clean and fluffy, beds are definite top notch, linen is clean, room is a little dated. Here is a HUGE disappointment: Although, there were tour buses arrived at time of check in, I looked for restaurant for food, was told to go down the corridor to a sports bar where there are very few patrons left. We ordered drinks and food, drinks came right away because the bar was right there but the food..It took more than an hour and still no food. I confronted the waiter and asked for a manager, he pointed out to a man in suit and tie and identified himself as manager since Wednesday. HE actually IGNORED us and continue to tend to another table after he came back. Finally I got to talk to him and he identify himself AND WALKED AWAY. Buddy, never ignore your customers even though, we are oriental, I have been in the hospitality business for more than 25 years, This could do more harm than good. Anyhow, a lady came to my aid to help sorted out the problem AND i even left a nice tip. WIFI is not free but it should. Well, the in-room safe is free.

Room Tip: My room was on the 5th floor and quite far from the elevator. No problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, can hear doors banging & people talking on the hallway. Shuttle service is not free per advertised, there's a shuttle fee that changes daily. Waited for the shuttle to arrive for an hour.Won't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coraraj06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your feedback. As your review is anonymous we have not been able to decipher the shuttle you took. Our shuttle is free into Madison and Florham Park as well as to DeHart Street in Morristown, elsewhere it is $5.00 per person each way, this includes the Mall at Short Hills. We charge for the longer trips as it takes our bellman off property for a considerably longer period of time. I am sorry that you had a lengthy wait for your return trip. We log all of our rides and I was unable to find it, nevertheless, re-training is underway to ensure we have our guest's cell phone number in case there is a delay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We spent a Saturday night at the Wyndham Park in late June 2014, to attend a family gathering nearby. I was not familiar with the area, but booked the hotel from a third-party site based on ratings and the map location. The hotel is nicely situated near to FDU and a large office park. It must also be close to a private/small commercial airport, as we heard several planes taking off/landing early on Sunday morning. For being close to an airport -- albeit smaller -- I was surprised the windows were not more soundproof.

The hotel is in very good shape and the public areas are upscale and clean. Despite being very busy -- with several very large wedding parties overnighting and at least two tour buses -- parking was easily available.

Our problems, however, started at check-in, which is scheduled for 4:00pm. We arrived around 3:40pm and were advised by one of the two front office clerks that they were "just waiting for Housekeeping to release newly cleaned rooms." We were a little early, so we went to wait in the lobby. The took our cell phone number and said they'd call as soon as our room was ready. After 30 minutes, I returned to the front desk. It was as though I had not been there before and they repeated the same problem from before. I then waited at the desk for at least 10 minutes why they tried in vain to reach "anyone in Housekeeping." I heard they conversation back and forth about how "no one is calling back," and "where is everyone?" There was a problem, too, with trying to get a refrigerator delivered to a room, and both clerks were clearly exacerbated at trying to find out the status of whomever was to deliver the fridge. While I was waiting, a family from Britain -- who must have arrived earlier than us -- returned from the bar area, where they were also waiting for their room. It was now well past check-in time, and they received the same story as I. They had flown in from the UK that day, and their young boy was clearly exhausted and just wanted to go to sleep.

While agitated, the front office clerks did not seem concerned that it was now 30 minutes past check in and they had at least two rooms of people already waiting. I returned to wait with my wife and after an hour of waiting, and no phone call, I returned again to the front desk. Again, there was a clear spark of recognition as I approached, and it appeared that only at that moment did they "remember" that they were to get rooms released. One of the clerks then grabbed a radio and said that he was going to upstairs personally and inspect rooms, because "no one in Housekeeping is calling." After five more minutes of waiting, he called down and reported a room was ready. Now there was a problem with the check in itself, and the clerk asked if I'd provided a credit card for incidentals. I had already provided that and my driver's license well over an hour ago, but she went through the process again. By now, we were very late for our evening appointment and literally sprinted to the room to change. Only after entering the room at 5:00pm did I realize that we were given a room before the British couple, who I'm fairly certain had already been waiting much longer than us. I still feel guilty about this.

The room was, in the end, nicely furnished but on the small size. The beds are true doubles, rather than two queen beds.

We returned to the hotel around 10:00pm and there were two large tour buses outside with people filing out. After getting to the room -- now with our daughter with us -- we realized that the pillows are all goose down. Our daughter has a feather allergy, so I tried to call down and request a couple synthetic pillows be sent up. There is no button or phone number provided for Housekeeping, so I tried to call the Front Desk. The first two times I called, the line was picked up, no one said anything, and then the call was disconnected. I had visions of the same two front desk clerks trying to check in the busloads of tourists, and being too busy to answer the phone. On the third call, someone answered, asked me to hold, and put me on hold before I could respond. I was on hold for several minutes when I finally asked my daughter to hold the phone so I could get dressed and just go downstairs physically and get the pillows. Just as I was finished dressing and about to hang up, a woman answered and took my request. It was more than 30 minutes, however, before a man showed up at the door with one pillow. We were all already asleep -- I'd fashioned a pillow out of towels for my daughter. I was, however, happy to have the pillow, even if it was only one and I'd requested two.

Our sleep was not very good, either, as we could hear alarm clocks going off in two rooms nearby, beginning shortly after 4:00am. I left at 6:00am to run to Newark Airport, and the buses were back outside picking a tour group, so I suspect the alarms we heard might have been from some people on those tours.

While the hotel is very attractive and well appointed, they are CLEARLY understaffed -- at least on weekends -- and I can't recommend them. While the staff there was overworked, it would have been nice to have at least been offered a verbal apology for the fact that we had to wait so long for our room after the 4:00pm check-in, but there was none. They need to work on both staffing and customer service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NellieVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florham Park
0.8 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#2 of 5 in Morristown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#4 of 5 in Morristown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
2.0 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
4.4 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 175 Park Ave, Florham Park, NJ 07932-1003 (Formerly Hamilton Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Florham Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Florham Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florham Park hotel & conference center offering lodging, business meeting facilities, wedding venues and space for special events near Morristown, New York City and Newark Airport in New Jersey. Dine at Arrive or Vanderbilt's Bar & Lounge and take advantage of the hotel's variety of vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Park Hotel And Conference Center
Hamilton Park Hotel Florham Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing