We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check in experience terrible. Needed room to get dressed...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Florham Park
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy W, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Had family stay 4 nights at Wyndham Hamilton Park and it went amazing. Clean, spacious rooms and beautiful grounds. Hotel was great, plenty of housekeeping and warm and friendly staff always there to greet you. They had water issues one day, which they warned us of well in advance as they were doing a repair, and excellent communication and they took care of us like family. Cannot say enough good things about the staff and the hotel in general - excellent customer service!!!! The only recommendation is to not have the grass cut/weed wacking while people are in the hot tub :-) but if thats the only recommendation, then this hotel is doing a wonderful job, keep up the excellent work!!!!! A special thanks to JC and CL for making this a spectacular place to stay while visiting family! WELL DONE WYNDHAM HAMILTON PARK!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Ms. Sheri D.

We remember you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Not having water was a challenge, fortunately the repairs went well, we are glad you felt we accommodated our guests well during that time. Your feedback regarding the lawn care is appreciated, I have reached out to our landscaper, the lawn around the pool area can certainly be maintained at a time when our guests are not in the Jacuzzi. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

TV signal was on and off and the front desk staff and there were many didn't know if there were tennis courts or not or where they were located even though there is a button to push in the elevator. Quote conical.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Schechtermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, we have high-definition satellite TV, I'm sorry that you had an issue with reception during your stay, that is not a comment we get often. I looked into it and can only determine that we may have had severe weather at that time that affected your picture, we are sorry about that. We did have a tennis court but now we have it covered with a large tent, we are in the process of replacing the sign that you saw in the elevator. The front desk staff has also been reminded that we do not have tennis, any longer, we do offer basketball and sand volleyball outdoors. Thank you again for your constructive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank MattD917
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy W, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I am writing this review and even made a tripadvisor account so I could just rave about this hotel. We were stuck in Newark Airport due to weather issues and we needed a hotel to sleep. It was very late at night and someone called around for us trying to find us a few rooms last minute. Well this hotel was available took us around 25 minutes to get to this hotel but it was very much worth it. When we arrived drained from being at the airport for so long we encountered the most helpful and efficient front desk person ever. I am not sure if her name was Mary or Maria but she was wonderful. She had everything ready for me and my guests so we could just go straight into our rooms. Usually we travel late at night to begin with and never have we encountered such an energetic and accommodating front desk person so late at night. Big props to you girl for having such great attitude and energy in the middle of the night. If you are ever around in the area and want a great hotel with AMAZING beds and great customer service this is the place you should pick. Also they had great rates for King beds. We did not get to try the food but I am sure it was just as good as the service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HBstars88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear HBstars88:

It was a pleasure to read your review, particularly because you got to meet Maria, she is our Front Office Supervisor who had come in to work night audit due to a call out. She is an asset to our hotel and we are so happy that she has been publically recognized for her hard work. Thank you for the nice comments and we hope to see you again, under better circumstances for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Sari K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy W, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Pauline J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florham Park
0.8 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#2 of 5 in Morristown
850 reviews
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
411 reviews
3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#5 of 5 in Morristown
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
4.1 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
4.4 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 175 Park Ave, Florham Park, NJ 07932-1003 (Formerly Hamilton Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Florham Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Florham Park
Price Range: £79 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florham Park hotel & conference center offering lodging, business meeting facilities, wedding venues and space for special events near Morristown, New York City and Newark Airport in New Jersey. Dine at Social Kitchen or Vanderbilt's Bar & Lounge and take advantage of the hotel's variety of vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Park Hotel And Conference Center
Hamilton Park Hotel Florham Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing