We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All was well until I realized the $99.00 a night with one...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Florham Park
Reviewed 28 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel at a decent price. Hotel will shuttle you to Convent Train Station; about 75 mins by train to Penn Station, NYC.

Hotel bar has 3 or 4 pool tables, old school shuffleboard, foosball, and a LOT of seating. Nice place to relax.

Courtyard pool is also very nice and you can eat lunch in the courtyard as well.

Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Brad C:
So glad you were able to enjoy our bar and courtyard! Our courtyard has been renovated over the last two summers and it's great to see more guests taking advantage of the nice weather by relaxing outside. We look forward to seeing you again and appreciate the kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I can remember when this place was built. It was a beautiful conference center with top notch facilities and food. I did say was. The rooms look old and outdated and are very small. The wireless access in the rooms is terrible. The conference center rooms look old as well and as for the equipment in the rooms - old and non working. I would not recommend booking a large group conference here.
We had lunch today along with another group holding a conference here. You would think they would stagger the times. Food was not great - fair at best. It's a shame this used to be a great place.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank BusTrav106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear BusTrav106:
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you did find your stay to match up with a past stay. We had quite a few large groups in over the summer and the reviews from the meeting planners have all been positive. I regret that you did not feel the same way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

where is the Wyndham quality I remember . not here Small room with over size furniture . excellent breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Sharon M:
Thank you for your feedback. I'm not sure if your comment regarding the quality of the hotel was in reference to the size of your guest room or something else. Please feel free to contact me directly by calling 973-377-2424 as I take all feedback very seriously and would like to know more about the issues you had because if it can be addressed it will. I am glad you enjoyed breakfast and hope to hear from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy W, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Let me preface this by saying this hotel is clean & safe, but after having spent two weeks staying at pretty much every major chain up and down the East Coast, it's overpriced by about $70-$80 a night. I stayed for five nights, and the price fluctuated wildly. The highest price was just north of $250 a night. It's not worth it. For the price, service is not attentive enough. Folks are pleasant, but highly American and disengaged. Staff at a European or Asian chain that didn't open a door for a weary traveler who arrived at 1 a.m. -- correction -- didn't even come out from behind the front desk, would be fired. The rooms were well taken care of and pretty new, though one of our towel racks fell down, and the cleaning staff left a long black hair (we're all blonde) on the bathroom floor for three days straight. Great quality bathroom products, but amenities were sparing for a wannabe-$250-a-night hotel. The ice machine on our floor was broken the entire time. Food at Vanderbilts was surprisingly good, though the tables felt sticky enough to think they hadn't truly been scrubbed down since the Giants last won the Superbowl. The gym had fantastic treadmills, and the pool was very good. The hotel is in a great location, and I can see why conference-goers and wedding-party folks like to stay here, but the price must come down. Otherwise, my suggestion to management is that you toss in the $18-a-day overpriced breakfast to at least give a sense that you are really providing a top experience to guests. It's pretty chintzy, at your price point, to nickel-and-dime customers, especially long-staying ones. If I couldn't negotiate a lower price, I probably would not stay here next time. But I was satisfied with everything but the sticker price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Adam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Adam N:

We very much appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed review about your stay, thank you. I looked into your reservation. I see that you originally booked through us for one night then extended your stay through a third party online site for four more nights. The rate went up with that reservation, it also included week night stays which is in more demand and our rates do go up during the week. I remember the front desk worked hard at keeping your family in the same room when you extended because we realize the inconvenience moving rooms has on anyone, especially a family of four. If you are in our area again and plan to stay for several days please reach out to me directly at 973-377-2424 to book your reservation. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel on August 1, 2014. The room was very really nice and the staff was friendly and very helpful. We fell in love with "Vanderbilts" which is a sports bar on the first floor of the hotel. They had pool tables, shuffle board and Foosball tables. Would highly recommend this hotel when traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stephenbQ6046RP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florham Park
0.8 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#2 of 5 in Morristown
846 reviews
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
406 reviews
3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#5 of 5 in Morristown
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
4 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
4.4 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 175 Park Ave, Florham Park, NJ 07932-1003 (Formerly Hamilton Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Florham Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Florham Park
Price Range: £85 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florham Park hotel & conference center offering lodging, business meeting facilities, wedding venues and space for special events near Morristown, New York City and Newark Airport in New Jersey. Dine at Social Kitchen or Vanderbilt's Bar & Lounge and take advantage of the hotel's variety of vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Park Hotel And Conference Center
Hamilton Park Hotel Florham Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing