We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oh so good”
Review of Angelato Heavenly Ice Cream - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Angelato Heavenly Ice Cream
Description: Florham Village Shopping Center, 973-295-6430
Restaurant details
Description: Florham Village Shopping Center, 973-295-6430
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Oh so good”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

I have been here many times. The gelato is fresh and creamy. I loved the coconut. They will let you taste as many flavors as you like before ordering. It is a bit pricey and some of the seats are uncomfortable but I can't say anything bad about the gelato.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yum!!!”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I went here with the family and it was the best gelato I've ever had, it's a good thing I don't live nearby or I'd be here everyday!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DelawareMamaof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good gelato”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Place is right next door to where I get my hair cut. I enjoy a bit of gelato after my visit, looking like a shaved Capuchin monkey.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NotoriousCLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
107 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best gelato around”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I have been to a few gelato places, but none have seemed any different than rich ice cream. Angelato is different - many flavors and the ones I've tried have been very tasty. Strawberry, Death by Chocolate, Caramel Sea Salt, Mint Chocolate Chip, etc.

I suggest that you try a small (Piccolo) first, it's not the same thing as ice cream where you'll want a huge bowl of it due to the air. They also have a bit of other food, like little sandwiches.

However, I do not recommend the frozen banana fluff - it just doesn't work out.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2rh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickleton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious gelato”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

So many flavors to choose from. The helpful staff encourages you to sample before ordering. Live music on our Friday night visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jesslab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelato Heavenly Ice Cream also viewed

Florham Park, Morris County
Florham Park, Morris County
 
Florham Park, Morris County
 
Florham Park, Morris County
Florham Park, Morris County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing