We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprise Birthday Party” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imagine That! Children's Museum

Imagine That! Children's Museum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Imagine That!!!, children are encouraged to touch, discover, learn and explore in our 16,000 square foot space, featuring over 50 unique exhibits. Featuring an arts and crafts room, 3 level train exhibit, dance studio, diner, grocery store, Victorian house, princess castle, real fire engine, post office, doctor & dentist area, real airplane and much more!!! Embracing a learning-through-play model, Imagine That!!! is a safe environment where young children can stretch their legs and their imagination. Our exhibits are specifically designed to stimulate the child's imagination and intellect while providing them with a fun and exciting day! Imagine That!!! specializes in field trips, summer camps and private and custom birthday parties!
NJ
1 review
“Surprise Birthday Party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

We celebrated my son's 4th birthday party at Imagine That! last June. It was his first surprise birthday party. We had about 8 kids and 20 adults. Everyone had a great time. The Imagine That staff was amazing. They truly hosted the party. They took care of set-up and clean-up, including packing up the gifts and leftover food. They even offered to bring them to the car. They served the food and made sure the parents had their lunch. I would definitely recommend Imagine That for parties especially for busy working moms. The children had a great time with all the hands on play available to them. There were some tears when it was time to go. The kids did not want to leave!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karisa P, Manager at Imagine That! Children's Museum, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Pia,

We are so happy to hear you had a blast at Imagine That!!! for your little ones surprise birthday party! We strive to be the best when it comes to hosting children's birthday parties. All of our hostesses have been trained to make sure that your child's birthday party goes off seamlessly and it seems as though you were very pleased with yours! Thank you for you kind comments and we hope to see you and the family again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    49
    18
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
168 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Overpriced and in poor repair”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Couldn't believe that they charged for parents to go in. Kid's Village charges just for the children, since the parents are not participants, just escorts. They need a large climbing cage and to get rid of some of the areas no one uses.Everything is old and dingy. Disappointing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shelynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karisa P, Manager at Imagine That! Children's Museum, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate all compliments as well as criticism. When a customer makes a negative remark towards our company we always want to clarify their comments. We do have a two story play scape in our building that is quite large.

As far as being old and dingy, we do disagree with this statement. We have several brand new exhibits and are proud to say that we have one staff member on our floor at all times sanitizing our exhibits.

With regards to our pricing, our museum has had this policy for 25 years and feel that unlimited time to explore in our museum justifies our pricing structure. We do not have video games and other electronics so that our visitors do not have to purchase additional tokens for their children while visiting our museum.

Once again, thank you for your review of our museum and we do hope that you come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millburn, New Jersey
1 review
“ideal for the party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

I just had a birthday party for my daughter there. Everything is good. They will take care of everything(room set up, ordering foods, serving...) for you. And kids really had fun together.
The only thing is that we had a craft party there, so everybody got a craft to take home. It would be better if they could provide fancy bags for kids craft. Right now, they only have plastic bags.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Xia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karisa P, Manager at Imagine That! Children's Museum, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Xia,

Thank you so very much for your positive review. Our company philosophy has always been to make the hosts job stress free. This is why we handle all requests from small to large. We try very hard to make certain that children have an unforgettable, wonderful birthday party at Imagine That. We have forwarded your comment to our company with reference to bags to place the ceramic cupcakes banks into to take home. We hope you and your family return soon to visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Succasunna, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We have a 2 year old and she loves this place. We had her birthday there and she was having so much fun that she didn't even want to stop for cake! Everyone was so nice and accommodating. Everything is always nice and clean and it is all fun for kids to play with.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karisa P, Manager at Imagine That! Children's Museum, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Michelle,
Thank you for the nice review! We are so happy that you and your daughter had such a wonderful time at her birthday party. We encourage all of the children who visit to touch and play with everything! We hope to see you and your little one again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
162 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Nicer than the Children's Museum of NJ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Located in between corporate parks is the entrance to Imagine That! The outside is extremely underwhelming and made me not want to go in. I took my mom and kids on a Thursday, like them on Facebook for their promos. Even though it was extremely hot and school is out it was not crowded at all. With the promotion we paid $26 for two adults and three kids. Definitely a lot cleaner and way less worn than the Children's Museum of NJ. Nicely organized theme rooms. The kids had a blast and there was plenty of seating for my mom. When the kids were done playing I decided to take them for a snack in the eating area (brought my own snacks). I was told we were not allowed to eat our own food there. Definitely would not purchase food there, snack stand looked very unappealing and like the food would be old.
Nice place to visit if you are close by and have a coupon. For us it was an hour drive so I didn't think it was worth it. Expect worn toys but overall clean. Children over 6 will get bored quick.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Didojen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karisa P, Manager at Imagine That! Children's Museum, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Thank you so much for your comments! We appreciate your positive feedback. We are glad that you took advantage of our promotions that we offer to our customers. Being in business for 25 years, our company always wants to keep children safe and entertained as well as educated. Remember, if you sign up on our mailing list you will receive coupons on a regular basis. Perhaps you overlooked our food choices in our cafe. We do have many healthy, fresh choices such as garden salads, fresh fruit, yogurt, tuna sandwiches etc. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Imagine That! Children's Museum also viewed

East Hanover, Morris County
 

Been to Imagine That! Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing