We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in Florham Park!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imagine That! Children's Museum

Imagine That! Children's Museum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Imagine That!!!, children are encouraged to touch, discover, learn and explore in our 16,000 square foot space, featuring over 50 unique exhibits. Featuring an arts and crafts room, 3 level train exhibit, dance studio, diner, grocery store, Victorian house, princess castle, real fire engine, post office, doctor & dentist area, real airplane and much more!!! Embracing a learning-through-play model, Imagine That!!! is a safe environment where young children can stretch their legs and their imagination. Our exhibits are specifically designed to stimulate the child's imagination and intellect while providing them with a fun and exciting day! Imagine That!!! specializes in field trips, summer camps and private and custom birthday parties!
Cliffside Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun in Florham Park!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Imagine That!!! In Florham Park, NJ is a fun and imaginative play space ideally suited for children ages 2-7. Located in a business park area of town, the entrance is tucked away and might easily be missed. The building is a converted industrial warehouse that offers imaginative and pretend play activities for children to stay occupied for hours on end. The building has a variety of unique sections to play in such as an art space to paint portraits, a music room to play with unique instruments, a room with a life size car, airplane and fire truck, a jungle gym and even a huge pirate ship plus so much more!
Children are encouraged to touch, discover, learn and explore the more than 50 exhibits within the facility. For those with hungry kiddos, don’t fret, there is an on-site café where you can sit and eat a variety of foods. You can’t miss the gift shop on your way out! Lots of educational toys are available for purchase. Cliffside Park residents are urged to come to the library to reserve a free pass to Imagine That!!! (with their valid library card @ http://www.eventkeeper.com/code/events.cfm?curOrg=CLIFFSIDE&curapp=passes). It is sure to be a few hours of fun for your youngsters!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CLPKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karisa P, Manager at Imagine That! Children's Museum, responded to this review, 22 November 2014
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed yourself at Imagine That!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    49
    18
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sussex, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rip off”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Two adults and two children cost $45 to get in to what is essentially a McDonald's play place...the place is small and the "attractions" are old. Save your money and just go to the park instead...

Helpful?
1 Thank jmat1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karisa P, Manager at Imagine That! Children's Museum, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you so much for your comment regarding our museum. We are sorry that your opinion of our museum is just an "overpriced play place". We have been in business for over 25 years and have satisfied hundreds of thousands of people over the course of many years through our educational exhibits. We are more than just a "play place", we are an interactive children's museum with over 50 educational exhibits. With regards to our pricing, if you do decide to visit again, we encourage you to sign up on our website to receive discounted coupons. We also run coupons in the locals children's magazines.

Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not much to see”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is not really a museum; more of a play place. My kids (7 and 4) had fun playing on the vintage fire truck, VW bug, and four-seater airplane. Other than that, almost nothing you can't do, see, or make at home with some empty boxes, yarn, paint, glue, scraps and buttons and some imagination. If you simply must go, check your public library - Chatham lets you check out a pass good for four admissions.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Prolific T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karisa P, Manager at Imagine That! Children's Museum, responded to this review, 30 April 2015
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and critique.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This place is a dump!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Got a groupon and had to pay the tax and for 2 adults! We were in there for about 45 minutes. Duck tape on things, no puppets for the puppet show, broken brushes for fossil dig, upgrades needed throughout! Dump!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dogbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karisa P, Manager at Imagine That! Children's Museum, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you so very much for your comments pertaining to our museum. We are sorry that you opinion of our museum is a “dump”. We have been in business for nearly 25 years and have satisfied hundreds of thousands of people over the course of many years. Our company has won numerous awards pertaining to our education exhibits and our educational programs for class field trips to enjoy.

As far as collecting sales tax of .78, yes you are correct. We are collecting sales tax per the State of New Jersey that require us to collect because Groupon does not collect sales tax for companies that participate in this type of program.

We hope that you will come back to visit us again soon!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
“Wonderful place to spend an afternoon”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This was our first visit to this Children's Museum. The place was a little inconspicuous to find. We had to look really hard to find the museum's tiny sign planted on the side of the road. We brought a three year old and a baby on the trip. The place might seem small but the toddler really enjoyed the games and activities there. Lots of imaginative games like shopping in supermarket, pretending to be a dentist, pirates...etc. All in all, great place for toddler but not so great for baby since stroller is not allowed in the museum.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank daxter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karisa P, Manager at Imagine That! Children's Museum, responded to this review, 30 April 2015
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear your little one had a nice time while exploring our museum. Unfortunately, the township will not allow us to put a bigger, closer sign to the road due to the rules and regulations of the town. Though we are glad you were able to find us! Regarding our stroller policy, this is strictly enforced not from us but from the fire department since strollers could block our hallways and impede exiting the building in case of emergency. We thank you for taking the time to review us and hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Imagine That! Children's Museum also viewed

East Hanover, Morris County
 

Been to Imagine That! Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing