We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, VERY friendly staff!”
Review of Garbanzo Mediterranean Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Garbanzo Mediterranean Grill
Restaurant details
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, VERY friendly staff!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our family loves Garbanzo and all it has to offer. The staff is especially friendly and accommodating. We were thrilled that they brought in Gyros! Keep up the great work!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Providence, New Jersey
Level Contributor
381 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Enjoyable food with healthy options”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Came here with a friend for lunch. We both enjoyed the food. What I like the most about this place is that the calorie for each option is listed so that I can pick whatever appears to be delicious to me without having to worry about the potential adverse effect on the diet plan. I had the beef Gyro. It was delicious. The person prepared my food gave generous amount of Tzatziki sauce. I just had to make a mental note of asking them to go easy on that the next time. Overall, the staff were all very courteous. They were there to help and they were there to take your order in a good mood. It has a 'Chipotle' feel to it -- like other reviewers suggested. I enjoyed the food very much and I would definitely go back and recommend this place to a friend.
Go a bit early. We arrived 5 minutes prior to twelve and were able to grab some last seats. People started to pour in while we were eating and we had to leave as a courtesey to others who needed the table. No waiting service here. So it's much like a fast-food joint, albeit a good one!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BHUANG69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
522 reviews
349 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Yummy and fresh!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

One reviewer compared this place to a Mediterranean Chipotle and I agree completely, which is a good thing. It's a fairly simple place where you can pick your main style of dish (plate, wrap, pita) and fill it with whatever you'd like. The hummus, falafel, chicken, and veggies were very good and it was so nice to get a fresh, delicious meal when you don't have too much time to spare. This is a fun place and I would definitely eat here again if I was in the area!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
271 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good food, but the place could use some work”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I ate here twice while in town and I did enjoy the food. However I was disappointed in the overall experience. The first time the place was pretty empty and several items were not available. The next visit, I went with the wheat wrap and was very disappointed when i found out that it was two inches smaller than the white wrap. So I felt a bit ripped off. IF they work out a few issues, this place will really be great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barmach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Descent Mediterranean fast food. Great idea okay food.”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Hey guys so this place is a great idea with okay food. Who wouldn't want delicious Mediterranean fast food but this place undelivered for the price. I wouldn't go again. Tried once.

Helpful?
Thank Sirmet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garbanzo Mediterranean Grill also viewed

Florham Park, Morris County
Florham Park, Morris County
 
Florham Park, Morris County
 
Florham Park, Morris County
Florham Park, Morris County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing