We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fuji Japanese Steakhouse - VERY Good”

Fuji Japanese Steakhouse
Ranked #11 of 51 Restaurants in Forked River
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Forked River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Fuji Japanese Steakhouse - VERY Good”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

There are many places like this, i.e., Hibachi style. However, the food is very good and the staff goes out of their way to accommodate. They typically do not serve Sushi at the Hibachi table but they ALWAYS accommodate me when I go. The sushi quality is OUTSTANDING.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    9
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Forked River, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best Sushi on the Jersey Shore”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Been going here since it opened. As a fisherman, chef and sushi addict I can tell you that this is as good as it gets from a sushi bar perspective. The chefs are artists - the maki will beat anything I've tried from Cali, Cabo, NYC, Chicago, etc. Franky the main sushi chef is a geniusand a gentleman and their fish turnover is unparalleled. The owner of this place is kind of a tool but you won't have to deal with him that much. We've just gone so much that we run into him on occasion. Most rest. owners are tools anyway so it's status quo as far as that goes but the rest of the staff are great. This place looks like a dive from the outside but once inside - huge tropical fish tanks - beautiful interior - our number one spot on the mainland Jersey Shore. Did the hibachi tables once and as far as hibachi tables and chefs go - absolutely top shelf - just not our bag. Did it for the kids - but if you want to have an incredible sushi experience, this is the joint.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 37Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forked River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

A group of us went just for sushi, they have a lot of different varieties, all good. I would say it's the best place for Sushi in the area. They're hibachi is very good too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our favorite place!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

They have the best sushi around. Excellent special rolls and appetizer creations. They have an amazing selection of food for hibachi that is jot typical at most places (ie-red snapper, white tuna, swordfish). Their hibachi chefs are always entertaining and personable. We've never been disappointed with the food or service here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tattooedmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
101 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Hibachi!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I went here with 11 people and everyone enjoyed their food. The kids had a ball and they were totally entertained... Will be going back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jos3girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fuji Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

Forked River, Jersey Shore
 
 

Been to Fuji Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing