We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location just ouside of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Fort Lee
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel because I was planning on going in and out of New York City and didn't want to pay the price of the hotels in the city. It is a nice hotel good location and decent prices. The rooms were decent had large bathrooms. The only problem we had was we could hear people walking around above us very early in the morning. The breakfast is pretty good given that it was included was continental with a waffle iron. Not alot of eating room though only about 5 or 6 small tables. Very friendly staff when we checked in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fortleegm, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Rebecca S

We are happ that we were your hotel of choice on your trip into the NY area.

We get a lot of positive feedback about the size of our rooms and continental breakfast with hard boil eggs and toppings for our waffles.

Because it is our busy season we do get our occasional guest that tend to do a lot more walking in rooms.

We hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

They provided a goodies bag with bottles of water, cookies, candy, fruits--a nice touch. The soap didn't last overnight, so bring your own. MY ROOM REQUIRED LUGGING LUGGAGE UP A SET OF STAIRS, WHICH WASN'T MENTIONED ON THE WEBSIGTE.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fortleegm, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear John B

Thank you for taking the time out to leave comments on your previous stay.
We are sorry that the information the information about not having an elevator was not relayed to you before making your reservation.
Myself and our team is always ready to assist any guest that need help with their luggage so i hope on your return trip if you o need help with luggage you will let us know.

We have also change our amenity package so our bath soaps are much larger.

We hope to see you again soon

Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great motel for those who want comfort at a reasonable price without all the frills. Clean & comfrotable. Spacious room. Good bed. Very helpful staff. Everything one needs for a home away from home for a few days.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fortleegm, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Eileen 209

It was a pleasure having you visit with us during the summer, we are really happy that you catch our "Home Away from Home" motto.

Your opinion about our employees are very important and we work very hard to ensure that each guest have a memorable stay.

We hope we will see you soon again.

Fitzroy Grizzle
General Mnager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My family and I stayed here three nights (August 25th, 26th and 27th). The hotel is not the most modern but it had very friendly service, clean rooms, good free breakfast, lots of parking and we felt vey safe. The hotel is also close to the George Washington Bridge which takes you to New York City.

Room Tip: We stayed in section G which was furthest from the main desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PEICanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fortleegm, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear PEICanada

We thank you for staying with us while you and your family was visiting the NY/NJ area.

We take great pride in our hotel and its our goal to ensure that all guest leave with that special memory of our staff and hotel.

We hope that we will see you again in the near future.

Fitzroy Grizzle
Generl Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I have used this Best Western hotel mant times and have been satisfied with the quality of the rooms and the courteousness of the staff. While it won't win awards for the most beautifully appointed rooms, they are adequate. Comfortable bedding, flat screen tv, refrigerator and coffee maker. The added plus is that they are located near the George Washington bridge for travel into New York , or continuing your travel to New Jersey and further points. All in all, a good value for your dollar

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fortleegm, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Steven R

I want to take this opportunity to thank you for always staying with us when you are in this area.

Your words were very encoraging to myself and my staff and I look forward in continue making your future stay memorable.

Fitzroy Grizzle
General Mnager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights for business. The General Manager, Fitzroy, was very welcoming and helpful. He directed me to a great local sushi restaurant, and gave me some other delivery menus for the area. My room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I liked having a refrigerator in the room so I could keep a few snacks and drinks. The only downside was that the window of the rooms face an internal corridor, so you can't really leave your blinds open or else everyone can look in your room, therefore there was no natural light. This was the only reason I gave it 3 instead of higher stars, but otherwise it was a good stay. Customer service was definitely excellent!

Room Tip: Hachi sushi and the H Mart in Linwood Plaza were both great. Lots of inexpensive prepared Asian food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KECMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fortleegm, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear KECMH

Thanks for taking the time to do a detail and honest review of our hotel, i know you are a very busy business woman and your reviews will help others to learn a lot more about our hotel.
Hachi Sushi has definitely grown into one of our guest top choice of sushi.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the NY/NJ area.

Fitzroy Grizzle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We spent 6 nights on a family visit and we feel we can provide an informed view. Rooms are totally dark (their window look at an internal corridor) and all is soaked into humidity. The smell of humidity is so bad that we had to leave the door open before sleeping. You have to keep the light on even during the day as if you open the courtain there is no privacy at all. Everybody walking through the corridor can see inside. moreover, Internet is super slow, almost impossible to browse, especially if you use it for work (or to make calls). Service was also very disappointing. Hairs everywhere in the bathroom forced us to re-clean it before using it. The external door at our sector was not working. We informed reception on day one, and then the following day and the one after. No action, no sign, no repairing. Vending machine not working and again no sign and no action. Last night we asked for wake up call as we had a flight to catch, well no call at all. And just to finish well at the checkout the gave me the wrong room's bill...
In a nutshell. A very poor infrastructure coupled with low quality service cant really give a better rate. We will definitely go elsewhere in Fort Lee as the other options are certainly better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roberto370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fortleegm, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Robert 370

Please accept my apology for not meeting your expectation on your recent visit to our hotel, our management team has read your detail review and has already started addressing problems that you had mention and I should also let you know that problems such as the vending machine has already been solved.

We are geared towards ensuring that all guest that comes through our doors have a memorable experience and although we are not always successful we will continue at this task because we are a hotel that really cares about all our guest needs.

Fitzroy Grizzle
Genera Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lee
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
#6 of 14 in Bronx
67 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#1 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
500 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fort Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fort Lee

Address: 2300 State Rt 4, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-3212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Price Range: £82 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fort Lee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing