We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TAKE TIPS FROM HOLIDAY INN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Fort Lee
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Reviewed 15 March 2014

It shouldve been a microwave in the room and ample amenities for families i.e. baby cribs for families, etc. Towels were a little rough as were wash clothes compared to those we used at the holiday inn across the street.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Raywood M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitzroy g, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Raywood M

Thanks for your friendly advice and we will be looking into these areas that you had gone ahead and mention.
We strive to give all of our guest a wonderful experience and hope that you will visit us when you are in the area

Fitzroy Grizzle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

Checked in late. Front desk clerk VERY courteous. Room was clean and updated. Bed was very comfortable. Only issued was wireless internet was very slow. Overall, very happy and will stay her again when needed for business.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitzroy g, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Bill L

Thank you for visiting us on your recent trip to NY/NJ,I am very happy that we were able to make your business trip comfortable and enjoyable.

We have since been working to upgrade our wire-less and you will see the difference when you return this summer.

Again i thank you for giving us a chance and we look forward to your next visit.

Fitzroy Grizzle
Generakl Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The electricity went out in our home and we needed a quick place to go with our new born twins. For an unplanned event the rates in the area was totally ridiculous. Some said to us to head out of the city and we did just that. As the rain started to fall we stopped at the BW Fort Lee as we were looking to go to a Marriott. A gentleman came out to ask us if we needed help (Fitzroy) as we looked out of place I guess, and we said we were ok just wanted to use the bathroom to change the twins. Long story short after just having a conversation with him, we decided to stay. It was a safe haven in a storm. We had shelter, food and comfort. I don't know much how else to say thank you, but this momma bear was happy and content so were the cubs and father bear. Heads up we will see you in the summer. Mrs. T. Shaw

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsahai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitzroy g, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Tsahai Shaw

First let me thank you for making us your choice on such an experience, our hotel is one that cares about everyone and that is the reason why we are among the best at what we do.

It was a great pleasure to meet your family, the staff had a lot of fun with your kids and they talk about ZZ a lot.

We are looking forward in seeing you again this summer.

Kind Regards
Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Oh boy, where should I begin it: the location, the cleanness (or lack of it), the odor in the room, or the food? Everything was just plain bad: bad and dirty neighborhood, the room: small and so smelly as is somebody died there and was still rotting (I could hardly get out the smell from our clothes after washing them),

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Igor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fortleegm, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear IgorL

We are very sorry that we didnt meet your expectation on your recent stay, we are more sorry that upon departure when i was trying to have a discussion with you you didnt mention the areas that we failed.
My team and I strive to ensure that all guest have a satisfactory experience and will be using your comments as a learning experience to ensure such level of service is never repeated.

We hope that you will give us a second chance to show why we are top hotels in our area.

Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel over Super Bowl weekend and it was a good location and great deal - just across the George Washington Bridge from New York city. The hotel staff was nice, the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The heat worked very well although the rooms were a bit old. Be sure to check out the Pier 115 restaurant less than 20 minutes away in Edgewater - awesome food, service and view!

We would definietly stay in the Best Western Fort Lee again and take a cab into the city!

Room Tip: Recommend requesting room in building A or B vs. G to be closer to lobby and breakfast. Request 3rd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fortleegm, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Karen M

We are grateful that you took the time to post your positive remarks about our hotel.
It was a real pleasure answering all the questions and i too can say that the pier is a wonderful choicein Edgewater after a long day.

We hope we will see you and your family members again very soon.

Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My husband and I were in the Hackensack area to renew our wedding vows (10 years!!). With all the expenses we had accrued for the renewals, we needed a place to stay that was budget-friendly, decent AND close to ceremony/reception space. I had previously read some of the reviews about this hotel (and many others) and only the negative thing I can agree with is the location of the hotel; while it is right on Rt. 4 (heading west), it is a bit tricky if you are not from the area and traveling from eastbound side of the highway -- the entrance to hotel is a quick right as you come onto Rt. 4W (if you go too fast, you will miss it).

Location aside, we did enjoy our stayed --the front-desk clerk was very accommodating when we arrived which was hours after check-in (I did call ahead of time to inform her of our late arrival and she assured me that would not be a problem...sorry, I forgot her name). The room we checked into was clean, bed (king-size) was comfortable and room did not have any funny smells in it, in spite of the fact that the hallways where the rooms were located had lingering cigarette-smoky smell to it.

The hotel does offer the typical complimentary breakfast, though where breakfast is served is in the lobby which is extremely small, especially, if ever there is a big crowd of guests eating there (fortunately, no one was having breakfast at the time we were there). The price is comparable (and the cheapest) to the area as the hotel's location is literally on the main highway heading into NYC -- only a 5 minutes drive!!

My only complaint is that all the rooms are located above ground from the parking lot, so you have to walk up long flight of stairs from the outside to get to the hallway where rooms are (though access to door is only by using hotel key which is the same one would use for room) - for those with knee problems, this may be difficult. Otherwise, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starlitenj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fortleegm, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Starlitej2

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 201-461-7000.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel and we hope we will see you again.

Fitzroy Grizzle
General MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The entrance was a little difficult to find if you aren't really paying attention. When we checked in we got a cheaper price I think because we had a smoking room. I didn't mind because I was a smoker at the time. Needless to say we ended up asking for a different room and didn't mind paying more. The smell was pretty bad. They were very accommodating. We were able to move into the new room on our 2nd day. The king size bed in the smoking room was very comfortable though. The new room was just as nice. It had 2 queen size beds so the room seemed a little tighter. There was a continental breakfast that was fully stocked the entire morning. It was a perfect location as we were tourists in NYC. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Most comfortable pillows I have ever slept on
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fortleegm, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear JNAN K

Thank you for staying with us and most of all posting your comments on line, we do take all of our guest response very serious and we are looking inro our rooms because it is very important to us that all of our guest leaves us fully satisfied and wanting to return.

We hope we will see you again very soon

Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lee
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 4 in Edgewater
144 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#1 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
525 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fort Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fort Lee

Address: 2300 State Rt 4, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-3212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Price Range: £76 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fort Lee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing