We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old, in need of makeover!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Fort Lee
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Ronkonkoma, United States
1 review
“Old, in need of makeover!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Quite disappointed. Pictures on the web site are photo-shopped! This was a dreary hotel, odors in the hallways, nothing was convenient. Not handicapped friendly at all! It is also extremely dangerous to get into and out of the Hotel's property onto Route 4. You literally take your life in your hands.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitzroy g, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Jayne H

First let me take this opportunity in choosing the Best Western Fort Lee, myself and my staff would like to extend to you our apology for not meeting your expectaion on this visit.

We truly care about all of our guest and would like a second chance if you are ever in the area.

Please contact me at 201-461-7000 ext 127 or 31047@hotel.bestwestern.com

Sincerly Yours
Fitzroy Grizzle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    122
    68
    39
    25
See reviews for
124
74
33
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Location and quality were just what I needed this trip. Easy to find, easy access from Route 80 and from the GW Bridge. Good sound proofing, helpful staff, very clean and quiet. I felt safe and snug. The palce is clearly well maintained and well run.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitzroy g, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Lisa T

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 201-461-7000.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Fitzroy Grizzle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here with all my family (3 rooms in total) and they accommodated all of us in the same floor, side by side without us requesting it and we really appreciated that. Rooms were very clean with refrigerator and coffee maker. Breakfast was very good with hot items included like waffles, eggs and oatmeal. All day coffee, tea, cookies available in the lobby. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bludol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitzroy g, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Bludol

Thanks for taking the time to post your recent experience with us,I must say I do remember your family and we are happy that you had a great stay.

We work very hard to maintain a courteour and welcoming hotel and extra hard to keep our breakfast items in demand, which you seem to enjoy.

i do hope we will see you and the family again very soon

Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

It shouldve been a microwave in the room and ample amenities for families i.e. baby cribs for families, etc. Towels were a little rough as were wash clothes compared to those we used at the holiday inn across the street.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raywood M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitzroy g, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Raywood M

Thanks for your friendly advice and we will be looking into these areas that you had gone ahead and mention.
We strive to give all of our guest a wonderful experience and hope that you will visit us when you are in the area

Fitzroy Grizzle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillipsburg, NJ, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Checked in late. Front desk clerk VERY courteous. Room was clean and updated. Bed was very comfortable. Only issued was wireless internet was very slow. Overall, very happy and will stay her again when needed for business.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitzroy g, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Bill L

Thank you for visiting us on your recent trip to NY/NJ,I am very happy that we were able to make your business trip comfortable and enjoyable.

We have since been working to upgrade our wire-less and you will see the difference when you return this summer.

Again i thank you for giving us a chance and we look forward to your next visit.

Fitzroy Grizzle
Generakl Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The electricity went out in our home and we needed a quick place to go with our new born twins. For an unplanned event the rates in the area was totally ridiculous. Some said to us to head out of the city and we did just that. As the rain started to fall we stopped at the BW Fort Lee as we were looking to go to a Marriott. A gentleman came out to ask us if we needed help (Fitzroy) as we looked out of place I guess, and we said we were ok just wanted to use the bathroom to change the twins. Long story short after just having a conversation with him, we decided to stay. It was a safe haven in a storm. We had shelter, food and comfort. I don't know much how else to say thank you, but this momma bear was happy and content so were the cubs and father bear. Heads up we will see you in the summer. Mrs. T. Shaw

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsahai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitzroy g, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Tsahai Shaw

First let me thank you for making us your choice on such an experience, our hotel is one that cares about everyone and that is the reason why we are among the best at what we do.

It was a great pleasure to meet your family, the staff had a lot of fun with your kids and they talk about ZZ a lot.

We are looking forward in seeing you again this summer.

Kind Regards
Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albany, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Oh boy, where should I begin it: the location, the cleanness (or lack of it), the odor in the room, or the food? Everything was just plain bad: bad and dirty neighborhood, the room: small and so smelly as is somebody died there and was still rotting (I could hardly get out the smell from our clothes after washing them),

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Igor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fortleegm, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear IgorL

We are very sorry that we didnt meet your expectation on your recent stay, we are more sorry that upon departure when i was trying to have a discussion with you you didnt mention the areas that we failed.
My team and I strive to ensure that all guest have a satisfactory experience and will be using your comments as a learning experience to ensure such level of service is never repeated.

We hope that you will give us a second chance to show why we are top hotels in our area.

Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Lee hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lee
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
1.7 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fort Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fort Lee

Property: Best Western Fort Lee
Address: 2300 State Rt 4, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-3212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fort Lee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing