We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond in the ruff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Fort Lee
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great out of the way hotel. Fits your budget very well. And you get a chance to ride the subway!!! Me and my family loved it. And the breakfast is very good and well stocked. The workers there we re very polite and helpful!!. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ninoska M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitzroy g, Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your feedback is most highly appreciated. I'm very pleased to know that your stay with us was excellent. Like I always say, riding the subway is a definite experience you don't want to miss as it is the New York Way to move around the city. On your next visit to us, be sure to ask us about the ferry from Fort Lee into new york, another experience you don't want to miss. I'm pleased to know you also enjoyed our breakfast. It has always been a goal to provide a great healthy start for all our guests. One again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to please you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

A well keep secret at entrance to GW Bridge to Manhattan. Pleasant staff, atmosphere. Easy for driving into Manhattan and returning. Probably not a good choice for handicapped but check with them. Most rooms are on a second level with steep stairs. However this does not at all distract from BW Fort Lee

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitzroy g, Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Very happy to hear your feedback. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. A Hidden Treasure is just the way to describe us for sure. Because of our initial location outside the George Washington Bridge, It's exactly why our focus is NYC and of course The Hudson Valley and in this area I like to think we dominate in knowledge of our surroundings. Although sometimes easy to miss, we do have a handicapped accessible first floor and fully equipped with rooms to handle special needs. We hope to once again deliver excellence on your next return. Once again we thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Reasonable priced motel. Room was adequate. Excellent check in and very helpful staff. Breakfast was not bad at all. Very central to NYC and Bergen County. I would stay here again. A bit dangerous to enter from Route 4. I would try to slow down and signal as far away from entrance as possible.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I made my reservations online and mixed up the dates in error. The manager was so understanding and helpful, my issue was resolved in minutes. The rooms are clean and comfortable. At first I was a little leery of this hotel because in the picture it only shows the front of the hotel. You don't go through the office to get to the rooms, you have to come outside but you have to use your room key to open a security door which leads to the rooms. The rooms are enclosed. You don't just stand outside and open the door. They built an outer casing whereas when you open the security door you are in a hallway just as if you would have gone through the office. I was traveling solo and I felt safe. I would definitely recommend and stay again myself.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tonya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitzroy g, Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, your feedback is most highly appreciated. Very glad to know we were able to assist with your reservation dates. I know how difficult it can be when making reservations online. it has always been our main priority to maintain the security and safety of our guests and in this area we succeed most gracefully. We do hope you return and feel free to book directly with us as our friendly and knowledgeable team will always be waiting to serve you. Once again thank you of choosing Best Western Fort Lee. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This Best Western Hotel lacked a pool but had a fantastic breakfast selection. It was farther away from our NYC destination than we had expected, but the hotel staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to assist us! The beds were wonderful as was the wifi. They also corrected an initial check-in room problem and gave us a small refund for our troubles.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitzroy g, Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, your feedback is most highly appreciated. We're happy to know that we succeeded in meeting your expectations in assisting you throughout your trip. I hope that on your next visit to us you'll see the commute into New York gets much easier with time. If you haven't tried using the ferry from Fort Lee to midtown, remember to check that out. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to meet you again and continue to impress. Remember to make your reservation and then leave it all up to us, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Excellent! Great customer service, didn't shoot up the price even though it was a 4th of July weekend where others were charging way too much. We were travelling and we were tired and we were looking for a room anywhere as long as it was reasonable priced, we were able to get a room here. Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rowena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitzroy g, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Rowena R

We are really happy that you enjoy the 4th with us, it was a very busy weekend and my staff along with the guest had a lot of laughs and fun

We hope we will see you again very soon

Fitzroy Grizzle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Don't be fooled by the "convenient" location. It is nearly possible to get in and out of. The room was dirty, lights flickered, air conditioners didn't work properly and there were people hanging out in the parking lot at all hours. The breakfast area was very small and overcrowded. I would not stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitzroy g, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Tammy C

First let me apologise for not meeting your expectaion on your recent visit and my staff and i have used your review as a learning experience.
We really hope that you will give us a second chance to show you that we are much better than your present opinion of us.

Please contact me at 201-461-7000 ext 127.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lee
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 4 in Edgewater
144 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#1 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
525 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fort Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fort Lee

Address: 2300 State Rt 4, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-3212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Price Range: £76 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fort Lee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing