We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling sleepy?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

This place is great if your need 1 night or 12. Rooms are comfortable, and have some space to move around. My room had a microwave and mini fridge. Front desk staff is awesome! Any issue I had was taken care of very quickly. The only thing that I didnt like was the food in the restaurant.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank anwcp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend, location decent for a Yankees game. Price much lower than in New York. Hotel is very old, yet the furniture is newer. Small bathroom, dark hallways, and spackled walls. Remind me of an apartment complex. Service from Duane was outstanding!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duane H, Manager at Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Joshua W we hear ya, and we thank ya for your well thought out feedback! We are in the planning stages of strategic aesthetic improvements. Thanks again Josh W.

Duane H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here for a work trip and wasn't all that impressed. Nice staff, ok rate but hotel is older and needs some extra work in the bathrooms for sure. No safes either. Probably won't return. Bathrooms are in need of work as it relates to their age and rust marks in the door ways, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRL903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duane H, Manager at Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

DRL903 thank you very much for your patronage. We appreciate your feedback! We actually completed a renovation of our guest rooms at the at the beginning of the year, we did extensive work on rooms, Pool/Sun deck area as well. We do hope that your will try us again and become part of our "regulars" family! Thanks again DRL903.

Duane H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed for 5 nights whilst visiting New York to avoid New York prices. The hotel had everything we needed, the staff were helpful and and were always available for advice.
Public transport to the city is easy and straightforward, we were concerned about the return journey and crossing the road, howver this is easy, you go to the stop passed the hotel, over the bridge and a short walk on a path back to the hotel. The only advice I would give is to watch for changes on the subway over weekends, there are 2 lines from 181 street, a short walk apart.

Room Tip: Nothing obvious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Birmingham123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

169$ room with no water pressure. Shuttle to the game very reasonable. Front desk helpful, but no water pressure is bad. I would only stay here if going to the game. Was convienent and easy commute the next day.

Room Tip: test the shower the second you open the room door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Giants-Rangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duane H, Manager at Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Giants-Rangers, Your comments were heard! We apologize for the inconvenience, we have since followed up with this issue and remedied the situation. Thank you for your feedback!

Duane H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed with my family for a weekend, was hoping to have the best of both worlds, quiet time to relax while close to the Big Apple for some touring. BIG MISTAKE!!

Reception employees are completely clueless as to what is going on with public transportation, they gave us all the wrong directions and even after I told them, they continues giving other guests the same wrong directions! They simply could not care less about the safety and well-being of their guest.

My family and I got lost at 1 am trying to find our way back to the hotel, unable to call nor find a cab on the streets, luckily we found a building with a security guard kind enough to help us call a cab who also told us how crazy we were to walk around this area this late at night!

The breakfast was gross, hence why we only had it the first morning... the dinning room needs cleaning, I can only imagine what the kitchen looks like...

The shuttle driver was by far THE ONLY helpful person on the property, he helped us reach our destination gave us the correct directions and even placed us in contact with a cab driver to take us beyond where he was aloud to go.

The whole concept of "The city that never sleeps" does not extend to this side of the bridge as all shuttle service ends at 10pm and from then you are completely on your own. Which their reservation team failed to mention when I booked.

But in the end, I guess we were lucky, reading the other reviews I have to admit we did not see any roaches or bugs of any kind... But then again we were too tired to notice...

Word to the wise... Don't do it! Pay a bit more, stay in the city and save on the headache...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dominique Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duane H, Manager at Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dominique Z, please accept our apology! We want all our guests' to leave us with memories they will cherish!

Duane H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were in our room about 10 minutes when we noticed a bug on the pillow. We immediately went downstairs to check out. No refund was given and the employee said a manager would call or email today, but nobody did! We stayed at he Marriott in Fort Lee for the same price and it was amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duane H, Manager at Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hello Marie, your feedback has not gone unnoticed. Pest Control is considered "top priority" here at the Holiday Inn Fort Lee. We go to great lengths and considerable expense making sure that we have all pest related issues under our control. We have a licensed pest control company in the building on a regular basis to accomplish this task. We go to such lengths because we are an international hotel and due to no fault of any particular traveling guest, they find there way into guest luggage. Therefore, we must be extremely proactive. From the owner to the front line staff, we all consider all guest issues to be of the highest importance and to be handled expediently. We appreciate every bit of feedback that we get from our valued guests. Thank you Marie for your feedback!

Duane H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lee
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
0.2 mi away
Best Western Fort Lee
Best Western Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
341 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
489 reviews
1.6 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area

Address: 2339 State Rt 4, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-3211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Price Range: £95 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn at the George Washington Bridge, your Gateway to New York City!. Located in Fort Lee, New Jersey, our hotel is positioned for easy access into New York City, just minutes from Manhattan. Situated between La Guardia Airport and Newark Liberty International Airport, this Holiday Inn is convenient to New York shopping, a day at Yankee Stadium or relax at our Outdoor Pool (Memorial Day to Labor Day).Enjoy a relaxing stay at the New York area's best-kept secret!Local corporations include Unilever, LG, Samsung, CitiGroup and AGFA. Also, we are right in the center of colleges such as FDU, Manhattan College, Columbia University and Fordham University. Family and friends stay at the Holiday Inn of Fort Lee when visiting relatives at NY Columbia Presbyterian Hospital, Holy Name Hospital, Englewood Hospital, Hackensack Medical Center or Palisade General Hospital. So, stay where everyone in the know stays...the Holiday Inn GWB-Fort Lee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing