We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
Nearby Hotels
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skyview Motel(Fort Lee)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edge Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cliff(New York City)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveller rating
359
317
196
120
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
317
196
120
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treenew yorkshuttle servicesushi restaurantinto nycwarm cookiesexecutive flooracross the bridgehot tubconvenient locationnice stayvery nice hoteleasy accessupon checkfitness centerindoor poolshuttle bus
Filter
Updating list...
761 - 766 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I was really very impressed by this hotel. I stayed here for 6 days in total (2 days on my own booking then 4 days for work). Although the room had an "old" feeling about it in terms of decor/furnishings, it was a great size, perfectly comfortable and i was happy to spend a week in it. The executive lounge was very nice and the staff up there delightful and helpful. Front desk staff were also great, having arranged a fridge in the room for me, and helping me with various information and requests. The shuttle service into the city was efficient and again the drivers were delightful. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank carolynUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you for choosing Doubletree Hilton George Washington Bridge.

Thank you for taking the time to posting your review on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.
We hope you choose us again on your return visits to our area.
Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed a Friday and Saturday night in early October and were very happy with our stay. The room was clean, quiet with plenty of room. There was a microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot in the room. 2 complimentary bottles of water and free internet although the complimentary water may be for Hilton Honor members. The front desk personnel were pleasant and competent. The warm cookie provided at check in was very good, but only one cookie for the 2 of us. There are 2 restaurants, 1 of which had a bar. Did not try either, but they looked like a pleasant place to eat. Room service is also available. The availability of food at the hotel is important as there is no place within walking distance of the hotel to eat, and without knowing the area, it could be difficult to find someplace to eat. The hotel has a pool which looked decent size for a hotel pool. The location is very convenient to the GW bridge and has plenty of free parking. The hotel provides a shuttle to Manhattan for $10 per person each way; it runs several times a day. There are a few other hotels in the vicinity, but all of them looked a lot less comfortable than the Doubletree. The only complaint I had was the water pressure in the bathroom sink was pretty pathetic, although the water pressure in the shower was fine.

There was nothing about the Hotel that “wowed” us, but we had 2 good night’s sleep and were very comfortable, the room was what we reserved and everything worked. I thought it was a good value and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you for visiting the Doubletree Hilton George Washington Bridge.
We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you on your next return to the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed one night in September not knowing what to expect. Was very happy with hotel. Clean, staff was great, close to highway but not noisy. Took cab to NYC so did not use hotel shuttle. Would definitely recommend and would stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpmken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments about your experience with us. It is always great to know that our guests enjoy our hotel and our facilities. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Rooms were not quiet as the air conditioner woke us up as well as the other guests. There is a cost to the shuttle bus which was not disclosed and per the driver, we had to be back at the GW for pick up by 10 pm each night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank SDoogood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Please accept our sincere apologies for not providing the level of service you expected, we will use your comments and opinions to make the necessary improvements in the areas that were mentioned. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

spent a night here after a Friday night Yankee game and before a Saturday afternoon game. Pulled in about 1230 AM after the game. Wound up being "upgraded" to the Executive Floor which is on the 12th floor. Check in was good, our room was good, easy access to the GWB for heading back in to NYC the next morning. One big problem gives it this lower rating...a fire alarm at 430 AM. So down 12 flights of stairs we go. Fire or no fire, it happens and I understand that. But once down in the parking lot, there was no direction, no urgency, people (other guests) going in and out of the lobby. It was 10 or 15 minutes before a cop showed up and another 5 or so before the fire truck showed up. Still no urgency, no direction from the cop, the fire department or the staff. Finally we noticed a number of guests headed back in and lining up for the elevators. Took that as a sign that all was clear. Got in an elevator to head to the 12th floor and before we ever got there, the fire alarm goes off again. Got off at the 12th floor and headed back down the stairs. About halfway down, the alarm stopped and we met some other guests coming up the stairs. They had been told by the cop that it was all clear. As we stood there, the fire alarm starts sounding again. Very confused at this point. Then it stops. We decided to walk back up to our room and await further instruction...of course, none ever came. Finally all the alarms stopped and we went back to sleep. The next morning at check out, there was no mention of what had happened, no apology, no nothing. I am hestitant to return to this hotel based on this experience.

I did receive an email from the automated "please rate your experience". It was a second notification, never received a first, and when I clicked on the link to provide my feedback, the link had expired even though I was within the 3 day window they give you to complete the rating. Fortunately, there was an email link if you still wanted to comment, which I did. Related this story and a day or two later had a response that the information had been forwarded to the hotel manager for resolution. I've been waiting about 3 weeks to get word from that manager. Obviously they don't really care about their guests.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SirVayR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

I was very disheartening to read your comments. Although we have received many positive comments from other Guests who stayed with us that weekend, it definitely sounds like we failed to live up to our typical standards in regards to your experience. Please feel free to contact me directly at (201) 461-9000 Ext. 7203 accept my sincere apologies. Look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews