We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Hesperia, United States
1 review
“Recent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Excellent Hotel, friendly staff, great food, the rooms are very nice, pillows and the bed very comfortable. Like the Japanese restaurant and the Italian food. I recommend this hotel if you are going to travel to New York or New Jersey is right next to the George Washington bridge.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Juan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one.
We hope to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    277
    164
    94
    41
See reviews for
285
155
67
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Taxi fares to New York 5 miles away will cost you at least 50 dollars ,it included 13.50 toll to cross the bridge.Hotel offers shuttle to N.Y. but don't count on them to leave on time. Hotel food is not so yummy nor fresh especially the sushi.The room is average, traffic noise is a problelm.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for choosing Doubletree Hilton George Washington bridge during your visit to the New York area. We appreciate your attentive feedback we will share your observations in order to prove our service. Thank you again and look forward to seeing you

cheerio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

snippy staff. refused to give cot for 9 year old, after we had booked 3 rooms for 2 nights. 3 people forced to sleep in one double bed. Needless to say, no one slept! Were told by toll-free no. that they would try to accomodate with a cot. Upon arrival, they said no space for cot in room. In fact, plenty of space, all that was needed was to move the armchair. Ended up we had to butt two armchairs together (from our room) to create a cot. Very angry and disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thank you for your comments and opinion. I’m so sorry you experienced some issues with your room during your stay. Our staff will look for a way to resolve this problem. Please consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area. We’d love to make your stay with us a great hotel experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

My Company usually sets me up here when the weather is bad outside since it's close to the office . I really love staying here! The front desk staff is so nice and the hotel itself is great . VIP floor rooms are the best ! Beds are really big and comfy !! Room service food also good! I cud stay here all winter long !

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Priya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you very much for your comments on trip advisor, we look forward to seeing you on your next return to see us if your return on business or leisure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I was really very impressed by this hotel. I stayed here for 6 days in total (2 days on my own booking then 4 days for work). Although the room had an "old" feeling about it in terms of decor/furnishings, it was a great size, perfectly comfortable and i was happy to spend a week in it. The executive lounge was very nice and the staff up there delightful and helpful. Front desk staff were also great, having arranged a fridge in the room for me, and helping me with various information and requests. The shuttle service into the city was efficient and again the drivers were delightful. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank carolynUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for choosing Doubletree Hilton George Washington Bridge.

Thank you for taking the time to posting your review on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.
We hope you choose us again on your return visits to our area.
Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed a Friday and Saturday night in early October and were very happy with our stay. The room was clean, quiet with plenty of room. There was a microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot in the room. 2 complimentary bottles of water and free internet although the complimentary water may be for Hilton Honor members. The front desk personnel were pleasant and competent. The warm cookie provided at check in was very good, but only one cookie for the 2 of us. There are 2 restaurants, 1 of which had a bar. Did not try either, but they looked like a pleasant place to eat. Room service is also available. The availability of food at the hotel is important as there is no place within walking distance of the hotel to eat, and without knowing the area, it could be difficult to find someplace to eat. The hotel has a pool which looked decent size for a hotel pool. The location is very convenient to the GW bridge and has plenty of free parking. The hotel provides a shuttle to Manhattan for $10 per person each way; it runs several times a day. There are a few other hotels in the vicinity, but all of them looked a lot less comfortable than the Doubletree. The only complaint I had was the water pressure in the bathroom sink was pretty pathetic, although the water pressure in the shower was fine.

There was nothing about the Hotel that “wowed” us, but we had 2 good night’s sleep and were very comfortable, the room was what we reserved and everything worked. I thought it was a good value and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for visiting the Doubletree Hilton George Washington Bridge.
We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you on your next return to the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed one night in September not knowing what to expect. Was very happy with hotel. Clean, staff was great, close to highway but not noisy. Took cab to NYC so did not use hotel shuttle. Would definitely recommend and would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cpmken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments about your experience with us. It is always great to know that our guests enjoy our hotel and our facilities. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lee
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
Address: 2117 Route 4 East, Fort Lee, NJ 07024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge is just minutes from the George Washington Bridge, Midtown Manhattan, and MetLife Stadium in Fort Lee, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at Café Milano or Sugi, complimentary Wi-Fi, & shuttle service to/from Manhattan. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, and whirlpool. Explore many Fort Lee area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Doubletree
Hilton Fort Lee
Fort Lee Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing