We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Tree Fort Lee, NJ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Syracuse, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Double Tree Fort Lee, NJ”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Very good hotel that is reasonably priced. Easy access to GW Bridge for entry to NYC. Executive Floor with breakfast was good and staff was accomodating to you needs. Hotel bar was open late enough to get a nightcap after 8 pm dinner. Did not have lunch or dinner there. Rooms were cozy and comfortable. We will definitely think about staying there in the future when visiting NYC.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    302
    182
    105
    51
See reviews for
322
165
72
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pine Hill, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This busy hotel definitely is in need of upgrade: a bit frayed at the edges. Pleasant staff but not all that helpful....Need better restaurant signage. Breakfast is buffet only. Good mattress. Rooms need upgrade: bathrooms have no vent, overlong toilet flush.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chanlerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on trip advisor. We will use your comments and suggestions to improve the guest experience and overall service. I am glad to hear you had an opportunity to enjoy our full American breakfast buffet and our evening lounge. We hope to see you on your next visit to our area. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel looked old, tired and smelled like smoke. If you are considering this hotel, please pick something else - trust me. The breakfast and sushi in the restaurant were the only good parts. It was noisy and located right next to the convergence of multiple highways.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cameron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Hotel was nice. Stay was pleasant. We had a fire incident at mid night, but what can anyone do about accidents. The hotel gave free breakfast for the inconvenience (not voluntarily).

They run a shuttle service to hilton in downtown NYC which is $20 a day round trip cost. runs only till 11 PM.
They also run a shuttle service to nearby NJ transit bus stop. This shuttle runs only till mid-night. After reaching the NJ transit stop, you have to take another bus to MTA (NYC subway system) to actually get on a train to the downtown.

I felt it was misleading to provide correct but partial information when I called to inquire prior to my booking. As a tourist, how am I supposed to know what I don't know? Isnt that where a hotel should step in to help?

Bad thing about this is, if you plan to go to NYC for tourism, you will end up traveling for up to 1.5 hours one way and you have to plan to return before 1130PM.

Also, the hotel is located next to express way, so nothing is walk-able. even the bus stop which is only 0.7 miles, needs a shuttle service.

Staff was okay, at occasions it felt as if they were doing a favor for dropping off. The manager and sales manager were very courteous and polite in addressing our problem when we had an episode of miscommunication for late night transportation and driver availability. I highly appreciated that.

Cookies were nice to receive, so was the water bottles in the rooms.

Sushi restaurant downstairs was okay.

Room Tip: Not the best for NYC tourists planning to use public-transport
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anant29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry for the inconvenience the fire evacuation may have caused you. We thank you for your understanding our guests safety policies.. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The staff were all nice and accommodating-especially in the executive lounge on the 14th floor. Rooms were fine. There are no restaurants within walking distance of hotel but location isn't bad. Would stay here again. Thanks to all the friendly staff for making my trip enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auf192696590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay in our property. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stayed at our hotel and it’s a pleasure to know we met your expectations and needs. We hope you choose our property on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehall, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The rooms themselves need some updating; but the staff is excellent; always helpful in any way. Friendly, efficient; I have stayed in hotels that were fancier but would stay in double tree at fort lee over fancy; because of the staff and the way we were treated

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Viginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel . We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley,CA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

There were lots of things NOT to like about this hotel: No extra plugs for computer/cell phone by the bed or at the desk; poor fitting bathroom plugs; non-functional alarm clock; room service the first morning included stone-cold toast; the second morning the hotel completely forgot to bring the ordered breakfast; paper-thin walls; room smelled moldy; no place within walking distance. The plus side for me was the van that ran about every 2 hours from the hotel to the mid-town Manhattan Hilton. This made it possible to easily visit NYC even though I was working in NJ.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lee
0.4 mi away
Best Western Fort Lee
Best Western Fort Lee
#2 of 6 in Fort Lee
335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Edgewater
136 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
Address: 2117 State Rt 4, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-3209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge is just minutes from the George Washington Bridge, Midtown Manhattan, and MetLife Stadium in Fort Lee, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at Café Milano or Sugi, complimentary Wi-Fi, & shuttle service to/from Manhattan. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, and whirlpool. Explore many Fort Lee area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Doubletree
Hilton Fort Lee
Fort Lee Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing