We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Despite what appeared to be a prom or a wedding or both, with many people around, we had excellent, fast service at check-in/check-out, our room was spotless and quiet, and the shuttle service, which we used twice in our 18 hour stay, was immediate, with a very congenial driver. A wonderful stay in Fort Lee!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank G3071VLsusand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

647 - 653 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Clean, comfortable room. Pleasant,friendly and polite staff. They discounted the rate for my AAA membership. I was greeted with nice warm chocolate chip cookies at the front desk upon arrival by the helpful desk clerk. He also helped to find directions to the office I needed to go to the next day by using his computer and printed out the directions for me.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Orren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were grateful to be able plan our visit to both the 911 Memorial and a Wednesday Broadway play 2pm matinee by utilizing the hotel's 10am shuttle to Midtown New York City and returning on it at 930pm for $20 each. It was especially rewarding to have courteous and accomodating drivers. Their safe driving enabled us to enjoy both daylight views of the Hudson River and George Washington Bridge lit at night without being concerned with driving, directtions or traffic.

The hotel staff from Bell to Reception was friendly and as warm as the cookies we received! Our 9th floor room was spacious and clean. Heat and cooling were in good working condition, beds comfortable with free Wi-Fi. It overlooked the entrance ramps to GW Bridge with traffic noises barely heard. Parking was ample and convenient, just a few steps from its entrance lobby.

Although it is not included in the price of your room, we found the breakfast buffet appetizing and worth its cost as it sustained us late into the afternoon. This hotel made our visit most enjoyable!

Room Tip: Even in higher rooms at front of hotel late night tractor trailer engine noises can be heard on occa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Every-time my husband and I go NY to visit his mother this is the hotel we stay at. She lives just over the George Washington Bridge. The DoubleTree is nicely priced and there's always a warm cookie waiting for you at the front desk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyE4514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is EXCELLENT value for this are - comfortable accommodations, friendly staff. Worthwhile to stay at this hotel when visiting New York. They have a shuttle into the city which is very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We chose this hotel because of the proximity to NYC, the family size double bed suite with an excellent view which included breakfast (and hor d'uerves M-Th), the shuttle service ($20 RT/person), free parking, and because of the pool.
Although the pool water was a comfortable temperature, it was very cloudy, same with the hot tub. There was a private swimming lesson from 9-12 on Saturday morning which we were unaware of and which prevented us from using the pool prior to check-out as we had planned.
There was an odor of cigarette smoke in the stairwell as well as through the ventilation system at one point.
I was completely satisfied with the shuttle service to midtown Manhattan, although more departure/return times would have been preferable. Every hour for a holiday weekend is probably not unreasonable, rathern than every 2 hours.
The quality of the food was quite good, though the salmon was not fresh.

Room Tip: Suites are on the top 3 floors. They offer a great view, daily breakfast, and hor d'eurves (only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel and your kind comments regarding the rooms and our staff. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. I have taken note of your comments regarding the pool. I assure you the feedback we receive will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments.

Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you would give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We chose this hotel because of the proximity to NYC, the family size double bed suite with an excellent view which included breakfast (and hor d'uerves M-Th), the shuttle service ($20 RT/person), free parking, and because of the pool. Although the pool water was a comfortable temperature, it was very cloudy, same with the hot tub. There was a private swimming lesson from 9-12 on Saturday morning which we were unaware of and which prevented us from using the pool prior to check-out as we had planned. There was an odor of cigarette smoke in the stairwell as well as through the ventilation system at one point. I was completely satisfied with the shuttle service to midtown Manhattan, although more departure/return times would have been preferable. Every hour for a holiday weekend is probably not unreasonable, rathern than every 2 hours. The quality of the food was quite good, though the salmon was not fresh.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel and your kind comments regarding the rooms and our staff. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. I have taken note of your comments regarding the pool. I assure you the feedback we receive will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments.

Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you would give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lee
0.4 mi away
Best Western Fort Lee
Best Western Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
349 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#1 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge

Address: 2117 Route 4 East, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-3209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Price Range: £85 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge is just minutes from the George Washington Bridge, Midtown Manhattan, and MetLife Stadium in Fort Lee, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at Café Milano or Sugi, complimentary Wi-Fi, & shuttle service to/from Manhattan. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, and whirlpool. Explore many Fort Lee area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Doubletree
Hilton Fort Lee
Fort Lee Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing