We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manhattan Visit - Stayed in Fort Lee, NJ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Canandaigua
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Manhattan Visit - Stayed in Fort Lee, NJ”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel is an easy access to Manhattan, and they have a shuttle to their Hilton in Manhattan, for a nominal price. Everything was clean, and everyone was friendly, plus warm cookies when you arrive!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 521kristines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    302
    182
    105
    51
See reviews for
322
165
72
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is the fourth time staying at this hotel. Cathy at the front desk was very helpful. Staff was kind and courteous. Room is clean and beds are comfortable. However, not many outlets and no refrigerator. Workout facilities were decent minus the one non working treadmill. Towels seemed to leave something to be desired. Overall convenient location, very close to everything, will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

place is old looking, looks dirty, not updated. bar/lounge area is too dark, seedy looking. rooms need a facelift. took a long time for the water in the morning to heat up. the heating cooling system was either too hot or too cold, based upon the 1970's wall unit type of motel push the button to turn off and on, rather then a termostat unit on the wall. could not find a confort rage with the old heating cooling unit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank J0eM357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Despite what appeared to be a prom or a wedding or both, with many people around, we had excellent, fast service at check-in/check-out, our room was spotless and quiet, and the shuttle service, which we used twice in our 18 hour stay, was immediate, with a very congenial driver. A wonderful stay in Fort Lee!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank G3071VLsusand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Clean, comfortable room. Pleasant,friendly and polite staff. They discounted the rate for my AAA membership. I was greeted with nice warm chocolate chip cookies at the front desk upon arrival by the helpful desk clerk. He also helped to find directions to the office I needed to go to the next day by using his computer and printed out the directions for me.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Orren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were grateful to be able plan our visit to both the 911 Memorial and a Wednesday Broadway play 2pm matinee by utilizing the hotel's 10am shuttle to Midtown New York City and returning on it at 930pm for $20 each. It was especially rewarding to have courteous and accomodating drivers. Their safe driving enabled us to enjoy both daylight views of the Hudson River and George Washington Bridge lit at night without being concerned with driving, directtions or traffic.

The hotel staff from Bell to Reception was friendly and as warm as the cookies we received! Our 9th floor room was spacious and clean. Heat and cooling were in good working condition, beds comfortable with free Wi-Fi. It overlooked the entrance ramps to GW Bridge with traffic noises barely heard. Parking was ample and convenient, just a few steps from its entrance lobby.

Although it is not included in the price of your room, we found the breakfast buffet appetizing and worth its cost as it sustained us late into the afternoon. This hotel made our visit most enjoyable!

Room Tip: Even in higher rooms at front of hotel late night tractor trailer engine noises can be heard on occa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose Hill, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Every-time my husband and I go NY to visit his mother this is the hotel we stay at. She lives just over the George Washington Bridge. The DoubleTree is nicely priced and there's always a warm cookie waiting for you at the front desk.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyE4514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lee
0.4 mi away
Best Western Fort Lee
Best Western Fort Lee
#2 of 6 in Fort Lee
334 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Edgewater
136 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
Address: 2117 State Rt 4, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-3209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge is just minutes from the George Washington Bridge, Midtown Manhattan, and MetLife Stadium in Fort Lee, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at Café Milano or Sugi, complimentary Wi-Fi, & shuttle service to/from Manhattan. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, and whirlpool. Explore many Fort Lee area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Doubletree
Hilton Fort Lee
Fort Lee Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing