We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
1 review
“Oooh those cookies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed with family that was visiting from Portugal and everything about the hotel, food, service, clean rooms and those delicious cookies was fabulous. We even asked for a cookie at time of check out and they kindly gave all of us one which really hit the spot 2 hours into our drive back home! Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank zindab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    281
    168
    95
    43
See reviews for
291
156
67
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Everything was good except for our experience with the thermostat in the room. Unfortunately it was in the middle of the night so we did not report it until the next morning. The pool was nice, and the staff were also friendly. I was a little surprised about the crappy motel right next door as it's not very appealing to the eye. The hotel location was convenient for us being able to jump right on to go into NYC.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Danita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahoskie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Clean, convenient location off of Highway 4 on and off. Nice large pool, nice workout facilities, Had Filet in the restaurant for Dinner and it was outstanding. Solid breakfast, wish they would offer made to order omlettes with the breakfast package. Very helpful staff. A nice jewel in the Hilton crown. BTW, if you don't eat in the restaurant go to Big Tomato in Ft. Lee and if you are looking for a church on Sunday go to Grace Church on Mt. Vernon Street. They have both Chinese and English services.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Short stay but one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. The staff was so kind and helpful.Great restaurants and very close to NYC. Just over the George Washington bridge. They even have a shuttle that takes you to midtown manhattan or to the bridge bus stop.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank newyorkfamtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were visiting friends in Edgewater and this hotel is pretty convenient. Our ONLY complaint is although the linens were very fresh and comfortable, the actual mattress itself was AWFUL. The springs were long overdue to be replaced. The water pressure was awesome.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalynne31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatka, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Priced well for the NYC area. Easy to get back and forth to Newark AP via car service. Excellent dining on site and very safe for the traveler. The rooms are clean and everything works. The staff is ready to handle any request with a smile.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

My company booked this hotel for our sales meeting this year. The rooms were nice and clean with a comfortable bed. Staff was attentive and cordial. There was no in room refrigerator though. Trying to cool your Vitamin Water in a bucket of ice is not ideal. The view outside would have been nice but the windows were dirty.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Swyve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lee
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
Address: 2117 State Rt 4, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-3209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge is just minutes from the George Washington Bridge, Midtown Manhattan, and MetLife Stadium in Fort Lee, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at Café Milano or Sugi, complimentary Wi-Fi, & shuttle service to/from Manhattan. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, and whirlpool. Explore many Fort Lee area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Doubletree
Hilton Fort Lee
Fort Lee Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing