We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reasonable hotel”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel room was spacious and clean. My wife loved the welcoming cookies. The staffs were fast and helpful. If they can provide the shuttle to Manhattan free, it would be more wonderful. - neglect below please - I don't like Tripadvisor's minimum 200 characters policy. I wrote enough, and what do you expect from me more? I am wasting time now to post this one.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kyounggu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    287
    169
    98
    45
See reviews for
295
160
68
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel has nice, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and most importantly easy access to the City (and NJ). Love the warm cookie. Shuttle service, fairly friendly staff. FREE internet is key as well! Have stayed here many times, always had a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This hotel is located in a very convenient location, which is why I chose to stay here. In addition, since I had a Hilton Gold membership, I know the experience will be enhanced. To my expectation, the hotel has delivered capable service. I have utilized the restaurant, which is nice, as well as the shuttle service. This is good to note as this hotel is one of the closest to Manhattan without staying inside Manhattan (to avoid the high cost). The shuttle is reasonably priced at $20 round trip as well. However, this hotel building does have some age, where the infrastructure seems to be a little outdated. For example, the A/C system in my room does not seem to be able to cool the room enough. There is also a little bit of insect problem. Overall I would rate the hotel as decent, as it is a good balance of cost, quality, and service.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I've stayed at this property years ago and recently came back in July 2014 for a NYC trip--surprisingly, the hotel has kept up well. There are little things that can be improved at every hotel, but overall the lobby, pool and our room was clean and convenient. A few things to note if you're staying for travel into NYC:

- the shuttle is $10/person 1-way, so $20 RT. If you want to leave on the first shuttle into the city in the morning, be sure to book it by dinner-time the night before. We found shuttles were booked since summer is a heavy travel season, especially the last departing shuttle at 11:30pm. The shuttle drops off/picks up at the Hilton in Midtown, which is in an excellent location, very close to Radio City Music Hall, MoMA, restaurants, etc. Note that the shuttle departs roughly every 2/2.5 hours and it was always on time.

- the shuttle is basically your lifeline. A cab to/from the city will be very expensive as the toll for the bridge alone is $7, which they'll probably charge you for each way. It's a solid 15-20 minute drive from midtown manhattan, without traffic. MAKE THE SHUTTLE :) We would just call down to the concierge and have them add it to our room bill. A few times our shuttle time was sold out, and we showed up at the Hilton Midtown begging for a ride back to NJ anyway; the driver very graciously made room for us, so just be polite and you never know.

- the indoor pool/jacuzzi was open until midnight during our stay, which was nice. We certainly weren't the only adults swimming at 11pm.

- as with every hotel, the breakfast buffet is a little overpriced and can be underwhelming, but ultimately its a great option to have since you are more secluded.

- if you have a smartphone with google maps, the hotel is not hard to navigate to. We had no problem finding it, plus free covered parking!

While you're not necessarily "in the thick of it" in Manhattan, its a great option to have a room with actual space, cleanliness and a pool, all for a good price. Plus cookies :)

Room Tip: I think the lower floors were once smoking rooms--try to get 4th floor or above for non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mt vernon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

tired of having credit card money tied up in incidentials that I never use or have any intentions on using. even when I advise person over the phone im not using any services and asked not to be charged ,I still do

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Double Tree in Fort Lee New Jersey is a average hotel. Not very special, it is difficult to navigate to. Using Apple's navigation aqp and Google maps app failed to get us to the front of the hotel, both directed us on a street behind the hotel with no access to the hotel. If you choose to stay at this hotel rely on the directions on the hotel's website, for some reason a GPS has a hard time directing you to the front of the hotel. If you are arriving from I-95 it is complicated to get to this hotel due to the traffic patterns. In order to arrive at this hotel from I-95 you have to make a U-turn, which in the State of New Jersey is a difficult thing to do you can easily get confused because you have to travel at least a mile in order to get on the opposite side of the highway so that you can enter the hotel. I also had a very bad check in experience, the front desk clerk was cordial but very difficult to deal with. It took me aaprox. 45 minutes to check in, this is after being misdirected by both Apple and Google Navigation apps.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank malcolmo920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed with family that was visiting from Portugal and everything about the hotel, food, service, clean rooms and those delicious cookies was fabulous. We even asked for a cookie at time of check out and they kindly gave all of us one which really hit the spot 2 hours into our drive back home! Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank zindab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lee
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
0.4 mi away
Best Western Fort Lee
Best Western Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
Address: 2117 State Rt 4, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-3209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge is just minutes from the George Washington Bridge, Midtown Manhattan, and MetLife Stadium in Fort Lee, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at Café Milano or Sugi, complimentary Wi-Fi, & shuttle service to/from Manhattan. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, and whirlpool. Explore many Fort Lee area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Doubletree
Hilton Fort Lee
Fort Lee Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing