We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Freehold

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Freehold
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The Radisson Hotel in Freehold is by far the cleanest hotel I have stayed at in a very, very long time. I stay in hotels at least 4 times per year, often times 6-8 times per year.
This was my first stay at the Radisson in Freehold and I was impressed by the courteous and helpful staff. The exterior of the hotel, lobby and room was immaculate. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The parking lot was well lit and there was ample parking in the front of the hotel. (I felt safe walking from my car into the lobby late at night).
I ate at the on site restaurant, Winners Circle for breakfast which was very good. I am extremely happy with my stay and will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear TJ R,

Thank you for the fantastic 5-star review! We are thrilled that you had an excellent stay with us at the Radisson Freehold! We greatly appreciate all your wonderful comments about the hotel, staff, and the amenities we offer. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    173
    94
    52
    32
See reviews for
362
125
43
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had a family event where we all were supposed to stay at this hotel for 2 nights. The hotel had our credit card information but the credit card was no longer valid (due to the Target credit card fiasco). The Radisson left a message at 6:30 PM on the night we were checking in to say that the card did not go through and they were going to give our room away if we did not call within 2 hours. We were not able to get the message during that 2 hours because we were on a plane travelling to the hotel at that time. We called as soon as we got the message when we landed but they had given away our room. After many phone calls and lots of wasted time we were able to get a room, after 11 PM, for that night but we had to check out the following morning. In addition to this unfair and frustrating policy, there were many other things that did not go smoothly.
--Breakfast in the restaurant took 40 minutes to come out.
--Parties in the hotel made it loud and difficult to fall asleep.
--Kids running around the hallways were loud and slamming doors after midnight.
--Too few towels in the room.
--No blankets for the pull-out bed.

I will avoid Radisson Hotels from now on.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom2three23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Mom2three23,

We apologize that this was your experience at the Radisson Freehold. We understand your frustration, and we would like to take this opportunity to address your review. Unfortunately, your credit card was declined, and we followed the proper procedure by giving you a courtesy call and waiting over two hours. At this time, we did need to cancel the reservations. When you arrived after midnight, we were able to give you two rooms for Friday night. Saturday we were overbooked, but our general manager was able to give you a suite for a discounted rate. Again, we apologize this was your experience, and we hope you reconsider staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

I had one if the worst stays in my 10 years of traveling at this hotel. Let's start out with the room which Is considered a handicap room, which came with a almost full bed that could never be adjusted just right as either hard or to soft was the choice. The AC ran all night and could not be adjusted to comfort and the 1 inch opening under the door did not help. The noise level was off the chart as I guess I was there on a 2 wedding weekend...no return plans for me

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Bill A,

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay at the Radisson Freehold. We always encourage our guests to contact management whenever there is an issue regarding their stay, so we can make adjustments accordingly. We value all of our guests and want to provide them with the best service and accommodations. It is disappointing that this was your stay as it is not typical of the Radisson Freehold. We appreciate your feedback, and wish you the best in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlebury, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

I recently stayed at the Radisson in Freehold, NJ while attending a wedding in the area. The hotel staff was friendly and very accommodating. The room was clean, quiet, and VERY comfortable. (Loved the sleep number bed!) I would highly recommend the Freehold Radisson for anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Katherine R,

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations during your recent stay following a wedding you attended. We greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback and your recommendation to fellow travelers. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Bridge, NJ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Attended a wedding reception and stayed overnight. Reception was wonderful, staff was helpful and very friendly. Our suite had a sleep number bed and a beautiful, large tiled shower with a rainfall shower head and side jets as well. Breakfast in the morning was very good. A nice surprise so close to home.

Room Tip: Request a bridal suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Tom J J,

Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review of the recent wedding you attended and your accommodations for the night! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the wedding and also had a pleasant experience in one of our suites. We greatly appreciate your great comments, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Wedding here at this hotel. Very disappointed. Cocktail hour food was an assortment of frozen appetizers...even the oysters and clams were not fresh nor refilled. Stations for food were in the hallway :( made it very disjointed. Heard everyone's salmon was overcooked and dry. My filet mignon had no flavor....needed lots of salt to make it taste good. Wedding cake icing and filling tasted like pure sugar and cookies on the table where stale.
Don't leave your dinner to go to dance or bathroom...cause it will be gone when you come back. And speaking of bathrooms.....they were like kiddie toilets...very low and with high heels on it backcame a very low seat. Luckily the booze flowed, so everyone enjoyed anyway.
So, if food is important for your wedding....this is not the place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anidaugh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear anidaugh,

Thank you for taking the time to review your wedding experience at the Crystal Ballroom of the Radisson Freehold. We are disappointed that you did not completely enjoy your stay, and we would like to take this opportunity to address your concerns. All of the seafood and filet options are bought fresh from our local vendor on a daily basis. We always receive such wonderful comments on our food options, atmosphere, and overall experience from our newlyweds and their families, so we were very surprised when we learned you did not have an exceptional time. We appreciate your feedback, and we wish you the best in your travels.

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed here for business on Saturday March 22 into March 23rd. The staff at the front desk was so friendly and helpful I felt like I had known them for years. The breakfast staff was awesome too and even gave recommendations for what to do in the area. Quick tip: The laser tag nearby is awesome.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SupaNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear SupaNick,

Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us at the Radisson Freehold and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freehold
9.5 mi away
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
15.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
11.2 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
14.5 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Freehold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Freehold

Property: Radisson Hotel Freehold
Address: 50 Gibson Pl, Freehold, NJ 07728-2514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Freehold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Freehold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Freehold 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Freehold Hotel near Six Flags Great AdventureThe Radisson Hotel Freehold, NJ offers travelers comfortable accommodations and premier amenities, all in a great location near Six Flags Great Adventure and the U.S. Naval Weapons Station Earle. The Radisson features 121 spacious hotel rooms and suites, including six junior suites and four bridal suites, as well as a wealth of convenient amenities including an outdoor pool, Business Center and Fitness Center. Our Freehold, NJ hotel is one of the closest hotels to Six Flags Great Adventure, making us the perfect choice for vacationing families. Book your room today and see what makes us one of the best hotels in the area. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. Check in: 4pm, Check out: 11am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Freehold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Freehold Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing