We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Freehold
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel to attend a family wedding at a nearby Country Club. This location had been chosen by the brides family - who had a block of rooms reserved. It was very easy to get to - right off of a main thoroughfare. The grounds and lobby area were inviting. Checkin was smooth and took only moments. We found our king room to be clean and large. The bathroom had a walk in shower with a rain showerhead. This hotel has a bar - which we sat in to chat with relatives, but did not have anything to drink or eat. It was nicely appointed with tables and chairs and a bar. IF you are going to stay here...even numbered rooms have somewhat of a view...we were in an odd number room and it was a view of the ballroom roof. Just be aware! We had one problem...when returning to our room late at night, our key didn't work. My husband returned to the desk and they said they would send someone up. A "custodian" showed up moments later and let us in our room. We were not offered a working key! We checked out very early the following morning to return home. This is an ideal place to stay if passing through or for an area event. I wouldn't think it was good as a "destination". However, the ballrooms were filled with events during the afternoon and evening. I believe that they do serve breakfast in the bar.

Room Tip: Request an even number room for a view other than rooftop!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jucahaNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear jucahaNewJersey,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay at the Radisson Freehold! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your accommodations and all the amenities we offer at the hotel. We do apologize that your room key did not work one night, but we are glad someone was able to assist you immediately. Thank you again for the great review, and we hope you had a fabulous time at the wedding you attended. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

695 - 701 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Convienently located. One of the most up to date facilities we have stayed in. We were suprised to find it has an international socer complex as part of the property, very interesting. Staff very polite and helpful. Would not think twice about booking again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ldyaeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Ldyaeger,

Thank you for the fantastic 5-star review! We are thrilled that you and your family had an excellent stay with us. We greatly appreciate all your wonderful comments, and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Planning my daughter's wedding for September at the Crystal Ballroom. Since most of our family will be coming from out of town, I need quite a large block of rooms. After a shaky start with the previous room sales coordinators, I have had the best experience with Erica Jackson! She has been so quick to respond to my emails and so professional and pleasant to deal with. I feel like she actually cares! Can't thank her enough for her courtesy!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Pat R,

Thank you for the fantastic 5-star review of the Radisson Freehold and the Crystal Ballroom! We are very glad to hear that Erica has been a pleasure to work with for your daughter's wedding. We can't wait to host your daughter's wedding and have all of your family and friends stay with us. Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel was exceptionally clean, staff was very friendly and it was convenient to our location for a concert. My teenage daughter left her wallet on her bed and we received a call within 20 minutes of leaving that they had found it. Honesty at it's best.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Patty H,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at the Radisson Freehold! We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your accommodations and our convenient location. We are also very happy to hear that the staff was able to find your daughter's wallet and return it to you in a timely manner. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I requested to block rooms for my wedding at the Radisson. I have to say Erica Jackson made the the process so easy. She was so fast with all the paperwork and so easy to talk to! Within one day, my room block was setup! Thanks again and I recommend the hotel and her to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Sarah M,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled that Erica was a huge help in setting up your room block and was very friendly and professional. We look forward to hosting your wedding and having all of your family and friends here. Thanks again for the amazing review!

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I held a block of 10 rooms for guests of a local party at The Radisson and I could not have been more pleased. Ms. Jackson was patient and extremely helpful throughout the process of making the reservations and assisted with any changes that were necessary. She helped to make the party a complete success! My guests were thrilled with the hotel and were well rested for our after party, too!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BRC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear BRC3,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are so happy that you and your entire party were very satisfied with your accommodations at the Radisson Freehold. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our experience at the Radisson was truly incredible. As a mother of the groom who was very involved in the planning of my son and daughter-in-law’s April 25, 2014 wedding in the Crystal Ballroom, I was very impressed by the level of service that was provided to us from beginning to end.

Tara, Andrea and their office staff are so professional and extremely responsive. Every email or phone call was promptly returned. There was no problem or question that could not be easily answered or resolved. This was very important as there were so many details that required attention and their immediate response made it all seem effortless. They were always happy to hear from us and always greeted us with smiles and hugs.

Ed Hinte, the General Manager of the hotel and his team were also extremely helpful. We blocked rooms for our guests, all who loved the décor, how clean and well maintained the property was, and that the front desk staff was friendly and courteous.

We chose the Platinum package and our guests were blown away by the variety of selections, the gorgeous presentation and how delicious everything was. They are all still raving about cocktail hour and how awesome the stations were. We ended the night with a boardwalk theme that included zeppoles, waffles and an ice cream sundae bar. It was truly fabulous!

On the day of our affair every detail was flawlessly executed to our specifications. Yaron, who was our Maitre ‘D, did a fantastic job at making sure all of our guests were well taken care of. All of the food was quickly replenished at cocktail hour and service during dinner was perfect. The wait-staff was also wonderful! Everyone remarked that they were extremely attentive and made them feel welcomed, which was the ultimate compliment for us.

Thank you all for making our special evening memorable and a huge success. We look forward to celebrating another family wedding with the Radisson Team this December!

Amy G.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear amy g,

Wow - thank you! We are so touched by your amazing review! It is absolutely wonderful that you, your son and his new wife, and all of your guests enjoyed a phenomenal wedding in the Crystal Ballroom. We greatly appreciate all the wonderful comments you left about our catering team, general manager, and the rest of the exceptional staff at the Radisson Freehold. We know how important this day is to our couples and their families, and we do our absolute best to make sure everything is executed perfectly. Thank you again for an outstanding review! We wish your son and his new wife all the love and happiness for years to come! We look forward to seeing you again this December!

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freehold
9.4 mi away
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
11 mi away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
11.2 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
14.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
343 reviews
11.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Freehold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Freehold

Address: 50 Gibson Pl, Freehold, NJ 07728-2514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Freehold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Freehold
Price Range: £74 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Freehold 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Freehold Hotel near Six Flags Great AdventureThe Radisson Hotel Freehold, NJ offers travelers comfortable accommodations and premier amenities, all in a great location near Six Flags Great Adventure and the U.S. Naval Weapons Station Earle. The Radisson features 121 spacious hotel rooms and suites, including six junior suites and four bridal suites, as well as a wealth of convenient amenities including an outdoor pool, Business Center and Fitness Center. Our Freehold, NJ hotel is one of the closest hotels to Six Flags Great Adventure, making us the perfect choice for vacationing families. Book your room today and see what makes us one of the best hotels in the area. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. Check in: 4pm, Check out: 11am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Freehold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Freehold Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing