We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Freehold
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Cone Resort Campground
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here for 1 night. We had booked for 2 nights and the owner cheerfully gave us a refund.The site was clean, shaded. The bathrooms were clean, the shower was hot. We walked the entire grounds and everything looked good, lawns mowed,pool clean. I couldn't ask for more.Convenient to many attractions. I would certainly stay again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuietCorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Pine Cone Resort Campground
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

We rented a cabin at this campground recently and it was immaculate! The campground is clean and safe. They have an awesome olympic size pool. The location is convenient, just down the road on Rt. 9 there are a lot of stores and restaurants. Great Adventure is only about a 20 minute car ride. The campground store is convenient if you need to purchase something. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great place to park your RV. Close to Great Adventure and beaches. The deluxe cabin I stayed in was excellent. It was clean. Great air conditioner. Very close to the pool and general store. The fact that a propane gas grill was provided was great!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We were happy to pull into our site after dark. When we woke up we found ourselves in a nice shaded woods area. The swimming pool was really nice. The people were very nice and despite the excessive use of signs about everything it was very pleasant. We stayed three days. The bathrooms and laundry room were clean. Everything worked.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed here for almost three weeks in june..why three weeks if we had issues? Because it was the only convenient place to where we needed to be that had full hookups.. Bathrooms need to be updated..i found spiders crawling around on the bottom of several toilets...the roads were full of holes and very muddy.. Our site was overgrown with vines and kudzu, that we basically had to park in in order to reach hookups..we had some cool nights, but we were afraid to open the windows on that side. The pool was tore up and was only repaired our last week there. Opened our last day..they need to adhere to rules for all campers. People across from us had clothes on a line almost daily. The younger girl in the office was always friendly and very helpful. As was an older man we saw often around the office.. Will probably stay again if they clean it up and update some..

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shecon54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The site that we had was supposed to be a pull-thru, but we had to back out because of a tree that made it impossible to get our 35ft. trailer out of. It was not cleaned when we arrived, glass, cigarette butts and garbage. The area was not level. The owner came banging on our door in the morning because our truck was parked to close to the next site. She made sure she stated that she was the OWNER and was rude. As we were struggling to get out of the site, the OWNER drove up and my husband stated that this is supposed to be a pull-thru site. She rolled her eyes, rolled up her window and drove off. Really? This is the owner of a business and we were customers. She should not be working with the public.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
11  Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We loved this campground and the accessibility to Six Flags. Our only complaint was that the pool closed around 6 most evenings, by the time we got back to camp we could not jump in and cool off. The sites were huge, clean and well shaded. The bathrooms were also very well tended and showers were clean. It was quiet, comfortable and very relaxing!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freehold
4.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
980 reviews
8.5 mi away
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
11.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#2 of 6 in Neptune
221 reviews
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Cone Resort Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Cone Resort Campground

Address: 340 Georgia Rd, Freehold, NJ 07728-8044
Region: United States > New Jersey > Freehold
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Freehold
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Campground is very clean and well kept. Large sites with open sports fields. Clean Rental Cabins And Restrooms. Located Mid-way between New York City, Philidelphia, And Atlantic City. Minutes From Ocean Beaaches. Please call the listed telephone number for all other information. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing