We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE”
Review of Aabhar Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Aabhar Restaurant
Price range: US$13 - US$23
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Finest Indian Cuisine in Monmouth County. Exciting new menu.
Monroe, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“BEWARE”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Placed a large party order. First they tried to charge more than what was printed on their catering menu. After that they refused to take a credit card for the order and as we were picking up the food he refused to provide it unless the check was written out to cash. Hopefully, the NJ tax authorities catch up on them.

Food was OK.

Stay away from this place.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J2012P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    4
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice staff”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We have been going to this restaurant for some time now. The food is consistent, the buffet for lunch and dinner are both good. The new management is very nice and accommodating. We will continue to go when we are in the mood for Indian cuisine.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisab0223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Solid Indian cuisine with buffet dinner specials weekly. BYOB.

Helpful?
Thank gmliang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Try it.... You willl;ove it!”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The restarant is very classy yet you can still go casual. Cloth napkins and all. The staff is always friendly and helpful. If you do not what to rder, just ask and they will help. There is a lunch buffet and in the evning on specific nights there is a dinner buffet. 6 weeks ago I had the buffet and was a great way to try the different food. Tonight my friend & I had dinner from the menu. She had a chicken item, and I had a shrimp item. Definately try this restaurant. It is clean, a cozy atmosphere, and good food.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JerseyHorseLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not good.”
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I was so embarrassed bringing my clients here on account that the atmosphere, food, and service were not what I expected based on all these "wonderful" reviews. This is why indian restaurants have such bad reputations.. I recommend staying away...

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank gabby g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aabhar Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing