We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angelina's Italian Bistro - CLOSED

Angelina's Italian Bistro
Price range: US$10 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: We are located off of West Main Street (537) on the corner of Wemrock Road and West Main Street. (Top Tomato/Mounts Corner Center) In the back left hand corner of the center. We have two elegant dining rooms or for a more casual experience try our outdoor patio.
Westfield, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“Fabulous meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

From the moment you walk in owner Michael greeted us, showed us to our table, and introduced us to our waitress Yvonne. She asked how we would like the red wine opened, did we want it decanted etc. she proceeded to explain the specials of the evening, asking if anyone had any food allergies. Chef Anthony prepared the most fabulous meals, we each had something different, but every entree was spectacular! We can't wait to go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    15
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great deals on Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We went there with our friends to try the restaurant. We sat outside and had terrific service. We ordered the lunch special which was delicious!!! They gave you so much food , you couldn't finish it. I will be going back for dinner real soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank discolova1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manalapan, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Saturday Night Dinner at Angelina's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

My husband and I decided to go out for dinner on a Saturday evening.We decided on Angelina's having seen it previously while shopping at Mounts Corner, as well as reading an ad about it. The restaurant was pleasant, clean, decor was very nice, and it was a calm atmosphere, with music quietly playing in the background.
The menu was very diverse, and our meal, beginning with appetizers, was amazing. The food had a taste I can only describe as fresh, compared to other places we frequent. The veal parmesan was a generous portion, and the Cappellini Sinatra, with jumbo shrimp, capers, roasted tomato, arugala and parmesan cheese was total delight. The presentation was appealing. The staff was friendly, and very helpful in explaining how dishes were prepared. Our waiter was very attentive and courteous, as were other staff members checking on our table. Our only regret is we had no room left to try a dessert our waiter Bryan described to us! That will be rectified at our next dinner at Angelina's. We will be back!
Steve & Gilda M.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gilda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe Twp
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Angelina's for Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Our friends and I recently had a very enjoyable lunch at Angelina's. This lovely restaurant has several different seating areas so you don't feel crowded. We all had the Soup and Panini special which was perfect. The soup, a rich and creamy root vegetable soup, was delicious. The portion size was perfect. When the paninis arrived we could not believe the size! I had the chicken parm, while others had the eggplant parm, meatball, and vegetable paninis. All were melty and gooey with cheese and well toasted. The homemade potato chips were excellent as well. Service was excellent and efficient.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Go4fun130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing service, wonderful Saturday lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We recently visited Angelina's and was impressed by the restaurant. The outside patio and the inside we're both very clean, appealing and well decorated. The service was the best I have ever received and the food -freshly made app's and pastas were delicious! The fish and seafood was very fresh and the attention detail was incredible. We took our own wine and a 2-3 course lunch for 4 adults was about $100. This place is very reasonable and we will definitely be going back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JCV1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelina's Italian Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing