We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't listen to negative nellies!”

Delaware River Tubing
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't listen to negative nellies!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We've used Delaware River Tubing years ago and had a great experience. When I saw the Spinsaver coupon I immediately bought 4 tickets for me and 3 for a friend. Then I started seeing all these negative one star reviews and panicked! We were finally able to use our coupons today (8/26) and I only had 5 people. I brought all 7 vouchers and was able to trade the extra 2 for their cash value and upgrade all our tubes and upgrade the beverage at the Hot Dog man to water. All the staff I spoke with were pleasant, helpful and accommodating. There were no lines, the bus trip to the river was pleasant, the river gorgeous, the tubes and other gear clean, the food fine. No other outfit on the rivers have a snack bar in the middle of the trip-this is what makes DRT stand out. The exit was not at all what the reviews make it out to be. It's muddy but not crazy steep and there is mulch. There were separate buses for gear and people. The changing and bathroom facilities could use an upgrade. That would be my only complaint...if you're gonna charge $7 for parking, put that in a fund to build real bathrooms and changing rooms. Otherwise, thanks for a great day!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelawareRiverTubing, Owner at Delaware River Tubing, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for the positive review and comments! We are currently working on improving our changing rooms but unfortunately due to regulations are only allowed Port-O-Johns. We would love to charge less for parking but unfortunately most of those fees go straight to the rental lot we use. Also, we finally got our stairs back in and hopefully that will improve your experience in the future. Thanks so much - Delaware River Tubing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    46
    28
    21
    67
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“2nd year is a charm..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Me and 10 other friends decided to go river tubing second year in a row. We lucked out with 88 degree weather and sun and we did the 4 hour excursion. Sound like a lot of time but its enough time to float, nap, explore mini islands, etc. We decided to take every path to the right which has some semi-rapid rafts which were fun and woke me up.

Definitely go on a day with good weather because our time FLEW. We also made a mistake and missed the hot dog man on the river for our complimentary food, woops! Next year we will coordinate this a little better to really take advantage of their prices.


*** Coupons are usually available online! Great save $$$

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gabriella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelawareRiverTubing, Owner at Delaware River Tubing, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thanks for your positive review, we hope to see you guys out on the river again! Thanks - Delaware River Tubing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really need to think of the cudtomers”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

My family of 4 has tubed here several times. With the groupin discount it is very affordable.
I can put up with the long lines, even though we paid in advance, the lack of instruction or supervision, the changing tents.
But yesterday was it.
When you land at the finish there aren't any steps or even flat spaces to step.
The incline is about 35-40 degrees of very silty, slippery mud. No one from the company helps.
My 13 year old daughter started climbing with her tube and fell, slid to bottom into water. The attendants never so much so muched as asked her if she was ok or needed help. Actually people laughed and clapped.
Nice way to end a day.
All this is within sight of the tubing place across the river, which, get this, has a landing and is way cheaper.
For the amount of people the company gets to tube, they could and should be able to get their act together.
Too bad, won't go again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank rfalasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelawareRiverTubing, Owner at Delaware River Tubing, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your review. Thank you for your input about our exit and our exit staff. We are truly sorry about the condition of our exit last year, we were having problems getting the correct permits and we do understand your consternation. Fortunately, we will have stairs at the start of this year once again. We are hiring new staff this year and hope that if you do come to us in the future you will let us know if you receive any subpar service. Thanks again - Delaware River Tubing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cross the bridge into PA and raft from River Country”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Floated down the Delaware River today as we have for the past 5 years. Because of a Groupon we decided to stay on the Jersey side instead of venturing into PA (River Country, Pnt Pleasant, PA). As expected, the river was beautiful and so was the ride down. Dealing with the Delaware River Company was an entirely different story. There set up is very unorganized. Too many lines to wait on and their staff if not rude was not very helpful. The bus situation getting their guests to and from the river is also ridiculous. The Groupon deal is defintely not worth it Cross the bridge into PA and set off from River Country. Will not recommend this place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JFS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelawareRiverTubing, Owner at Delaware River Tubing, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your review of our company, we're sorry that you did not enjoy your visit with us. We are working on improving all aspects of our operations continuously to improve customer experience and hope you may try us again in the future and show that to you. Thanks again - Delaware River Tubing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Float the day away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Another spot to let you float as much of your day away as you choose. Great way to lounge in the sun and enjoy the nature around you.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lizzie814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelawareRiverTubing, Owner at Delaware River Tubing, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thanks for your positive review of our company! We really appreciate it - Thanks, Delaware River Tubing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delaware River Tubing also viewed

 
Point Pleasant, Bucks County
 

Been to Delaware River Tubing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing