We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to go”
Review of River Blue Cafe - CLOSED

River Blue Cafe
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The place to go”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Great food. Great value.
Been here twice after bike rides. And have never been disappointed with my selection. Service is good considering that is one person doing it all.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LnB426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ringoes, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast Stop”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We've been here many times for breakfast and have always enjoyed it. We've never had to wait (unlike the restaurant that is directly across the street) and the food and service are quite good. The omelets and breakfast wraps are great and the portions are more than adequate. Servers are pleasant and efficient.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family loved it!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stopped here for lunch with family while browsing around town. Husband had the crab cake sandwich and loved it! My son had the crispy chicken wrap, daughter had cheeseburger --both ate everything on their plate and loved it. There was a rather good, but loud band playing inside so we sat outside. Food did take a while, but was worth the wait.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dont Waste Your Money”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This place is an example of someone opening a resturant with no experience. My family and I dined here and it was greasy hamburgers and fries, or grilled cheese. No one else was in the resturant and it took the server at least ten minutes to come to our table. The salads are from the bag and they smell like it. I should have known not to go here with no one in the resturant on a Saturday evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nurse K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed River Blue Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing