We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit or Miss”
Review of River Blue Cafe - CLOSED

River Blue Cafe
Restaurant details
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hit or Miss”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Maybe on some days this restaurant is good, but it's not consistent. Veggie Burrito was not very flavorful, salsa out of a jar (not freshly prepared), stale chips. Prices are no bargain either, typically $9-10 per item for lunch. Service was adequate, on the slow side and not stellar. I just would not rank this place as a good eating establishment.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank atomicdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edison, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“breakfast best at franchtown”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Great custom made breakfast, friendly staff The eggs were perfect,the bacon was prepared as I asked the home fries were freshly made and seasoned incredible potatoes. The photographs were lovely fo the town Nice place to eat breakfast

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“warm weather outdoor lunch...perfect”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

nice and clean café w/outdoor dining. menu is perfectly fine and the prices are very reasonable. service was friendly. I had a hearty chicken Tuscan sandwich and my mother thoroughly enjoyed her burger with friend onions. good choice.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank catcat6327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frenchtown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Burgers!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Very cozy atmosphere, with outdoor seating on the porch. Breakfast is good but I really like the burgers, I had carmelized onions and gorgonzola. Fantastic. A nice-sized juicy patty made with quality beef, substantial kaiser type bun. FF and onion rings are also worth cheating on the diets. Service is pleasant though average. Value for the dollar in book is not about quantity but quality, and River Blue delivers.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank njmapgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The place to go”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Great food. Great value.
Been here twice after bike rides. And have never been disappointed with my selection. Service is good considering that is one person doing it all.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LnB426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed River Blue Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing