We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much more than just pizza”

Galasso's Pizzeria & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Frenchtown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Frenchtown, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Much more than just pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The food here is fantastic. Looks like your normal neighborhood pizza joint but it is so much more. Daily Italian specials that always include fresh fish. My favorite, the veal, melts in your mouth and served 10-12 different ways.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    20
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“galasso's==diamond in the rough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014


we liked it all. This is a model of the old fashioned family restaurant. Pizza outstanding. Pasta dishes beautiful and customized as you wish. Servers warm and friendly with special attention to large group families. No big group scares them. Bring your wine. Moderate prices.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank stanley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frenchtown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best White Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

There is another pizza shop in Frenchtown, we think this one has the best pizza. They have your usually pizza shop menu items. Best white Pizza I've ever had. The owner is a tad bit rude, but I'm guessing because he is always busy when we pick up. Other then that, I can't say anything negative about the place. We keep coming back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MareStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frenchtown nj
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice concept...but”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Frenchtown has an excellent selection of places to eat and having an upscale (byob) pizzeria near home would seem like a great option.
I have recently been there. Tried it. Won't be back.
It isn't because the food is bad or we had terrible service. The feel of Galasso's is that of a take-out pizza joint trying to look and act like a restaurant.
The dining area was crowded to the point that patrons coming or going could not help bumping into people dining. It was like running a gauntlet for people trying to pick-up a take-out order. The food was abundant and ok tasting but the price was out of line with what was delivered. When I want pizza..I will go to the local pizza shop. When I want a sit down Italian meal...I will go to a real Italian restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frenchtown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best little restaurant in Frenchtown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

From the Brooklyn pie to dining in, catering and takeout, this is always consistently great! Nothing bad to say.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Galasso's Pizzeria & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Galasso's Pizzeria & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing