We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful place, warm, cozy, top notch.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apple Valley Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Glenwood B&B and Inns
New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place, warm, cozy, top notch.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

The Apple Valley inn remains one of our happy places. Complete with the best hospitality, breakfast and inn keepers any guests could wish for. Lauren and Leigh take great pride in their inn and it is amazing in every way. They make you feel at home. We look forward to many more visits in the future!

Room Tip: We love the Gala room because it's large with a really nice bathroom, but really all of the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristinRooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
89
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

What an amazing time we spent at the Apple Valley Inn. This is truly one of the best B&B I have ever stayed at. From the house, to the cozy bedrooms, amazing bed. To the amazing breakfast every morning, and the amazing hospitality that Lauren & Leigh provided. I can't wait to come back for the fall!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seve1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langhorne PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

My husband and I needed a place to stay near Hamburg, NJ for a wedding nearby. I found this place on trip advisor and decided to to make my reservation given the huge ratings that it had from former guests.

We had such a lovely experience in every way. The Inn was decorated nicely, the room was charming, clean and comfortable. The owners, Lauren and Leigh, were very nice and accommodating.

If you are looking for a comfortable and "easy" B&B experience, you will not be disappointed visiting the Apple Valley B&B.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staszeskiland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell OH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

What a wonderful B&B!!! Everything is impeccably clean and neat, very appropriate and creatively decorated. The beds were so comfortable and made for heavenly sleeping! The breakfasts were sumptuous and delectable. It was impossible to leave the table hungry. And last, but certainly not least, the hospitality Lauren and Leigh provided was so genuine and sincere that we felt "at home" instantly. They were more than willing to go the "extra mile" to meet all of our additional needs. The rating system for hotels and B&Bs generally goes up to 5 stars, however we felt that the innkeepers of the Apple Valley Inn were 6-star inkeepers!! Truly the Apple Valley Inn Bed and Breakfast is not like the norm. It stands up there with the BEST of the best!

Be sure to include time in your schedule to visit their marvelous Candy Apple Shoppe! Deliciously sinful treats, but who cares? You only live once!

You would be missing a truly memorable experience if you stayed anywhere else while in this area.

Tom & Candi Tibbals, Powell OH

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 389TomT389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

My wife and i have stayed here at least a dozen times. The rooms ae quaint and cozey, but realy draw to this place is the grounds and the Inn Keepers. They are so sweet and helpfull, and make a wonderfull brekfast. Its a great place to visit in the spring or fall to enjoy reding a book on the portch, or a stroll in their garden. Love it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stomp96325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

Apple Valley Inn is the BEST B&B in NJ! My husband and I go every year to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We stay in a different room each year and have almost stayed in every one. Lauren & Leigh are absolutely fabulous!! They are the best Innkeepers around and make you feel at home from the first minute you meet them. The accommodations are second to none and the full gourmet breakfast is better than you'll get at a fancy shmancy hotel. The quaint town of Warwick, NY is a short drive away as are local wineries. One of the other awesome features of the Apple Valley Inn is their Candy Apple Shoppe which is to die for. So if you're looking for a place to get away from it all, have a great meal and make everlasting friendships with the Innkeepers stay here. And don't forget to read the notes left by past guests to the Innkeepers and leave your own in the journals in your room.

Room Tip: Every room is a great one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

We stay at the Inn every Christmas when we visit family. I think we've staying in just about every room and each one is charming, comfortable and cozy. The breakfast is terrific and the Candy Shop on the property very tempting. Leigh and Lauren are wonderful hosts who make us feel like extended family each year. My husband who said he would never stay at a Bed and Breakfast looks forward to our stay at the Apple Valley Inn every year...sometimes more than seeing his in-laws!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenwood
7.3 mi away
Grand Cascades Lodge
Grand Cascades Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
9.5 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
6.5 mi away
Quality Inn near Mountain Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn
1.3 mi away
Cider Mill Inn
Cider Mill Inn
#1 of 1 in Pine Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
4.4 mi away
Mountain Creek - The Appalachian & Black Creek Sanctuary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Valley Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Valley Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Apple Valley Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 967 Route 517, Glenwood, NJ 07418-1200
Region: United States > New Jersey > Glenwood
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Glenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apple Valley Inn is a warm inviting country Inn located in Sussex County NJ. The Inn features wrap around porches, beautiful gardens and guestrooms with private baths and fireplaces. Full 3 course country breakfast served each morning and homemade goodies available throughout the day. We have the added attraction of an old fashioned Candy Shoppe on our property. Hiking, golf, skiing, wineries and much more offered in the area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing