We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“George and family are excellent hosts”

Oriental Pearl Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 49 Restaurants in Haddonfield
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“George and family are excellent hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Having eaten here for 10+ years I've been able to sample many of the Chinese items on the menu. My favorite entree is the Mu Shu Pork and my family enjoys General Tso's Chicken.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bodotummler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and great food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I prefer to go to Oriental Pearl when I want to sit down and eat Chinese/Japanese. Certain things are delicious and some are bland (pad thai). I usually order the sashmi and edamame. My roommate gets sweet and sour chicken or other dishes that we share and it's delicious. Staff is always very nice.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hugs4tree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
126 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Staff YUMMY SUSHI!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

A tidy, well kept, clean eating establishment. Staff are efficient and friendly. Comfortable atmosphere. Serving sizes are ample and taste is pretty good. Very rarely a wait even when quite busy. The owner is a delight and the fish tank is clean. Great sushi

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foryourinterest562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpabob
Level Contributor
99 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Ate here on New Years Eve last two years. The folks working there are very nice, very friendly and very accomodating. This is one of the few restaurants in the area that does not jack up their prices on days like New Years Eve and Valentine's Day. The atmosphere is also very nice, much better than many other Chinese restaurants I have seen. The food was good. Nothing bad to say. Postives are good prices, good location, friendly people, good food.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cpabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddonfield
2 reviews
“Remembrance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

The Pearl is a small town restaurant with Chinese, Vietnamese, Japanese, and Thai cuisine. The owner is a man with an eternal smile and a great memory.
My boyfriend and I had not been to "our restaurant" in quite some time due to my service in the Peace Corps in Kazakhstan for two years. Much had changed at the Pearl and my favorite, the "House Special Salad", was no longer a part of the new menu. The owner greeted us like long lost friends and was kind enough to instruct his kitchen staff to prepare my old standby, the House Salad. It was as perfect as always and made me feel at home again in my own country.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank altheahyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oriental Pearl Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Oriental Pearl Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing