We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Cascades Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed 28 July 2014

What a pleasant surprise!!! Just got back from a spa get-a-way with some girlfriends and found this place to be a hidden gem. The grounds, landscaping and gardens are spectacular. Service was stellar, and we really enjoyed the 2 restaurants that we dined in which were the Spring Cafe and Chef's Garden. Chef’s garden is farm to table and supplied from the beautiful and bountiful organic garden surrounding the outdoor patio bistro. We had a suite which was fantastic full of every amenity and with a large balcony with dining table for four overlooking beautiful scenic mountain views. A must see is the wine cellar tour which is one of the largest most impressive cellars in the world, absolutely amazing and our guide was friendly, incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about her trade and full of insightful stories. Fabulous spa treatments and services. I highly recommend Grand Cascades which honestly felt like it was a plane ride away and easy to forget that you're in the Tri-State area.

Room Tip: balcony a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent S, Front Office Manager at Grand Cascades Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Lisa,

Thank you so much for choosing Grand Cascades Lodge and for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate that! "Hidden gem" and "girls getaway" are two phrases we hear all the time when talking with our guests, and it was my pleasure to read that you and yours had a wonderful, relaxing, wow'ing stay at our resort. For any travelers reading who are visiting us during the weekend in Summer, I genuinely recommend the Chef's Garden restaurant, as Lisa has, which is such a unique and amazing setting and the beautiful pictures hardly do it justice. Lisa, I am so happy that you had the chance to dine there and found it to be incredible. Me too!

Our staff is greatly appreciative of your thoughtful review, and we very much look forward to your next visit to Crystal Springs Resort. Until then, safe travels!

Warm Regards,

Vinny Sammartine
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,320 - 1,326 of 1,859 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at this fabulous resort while attending a milestone birthday for a family member. I stayed in a one room suite...facility is beautiful and the staff professional and attentive. From the minute I arrived, the entire staff, from the bellman to the front desk manager, the concierge, and the housekeeping team ensured that I was welcomed and very well taken care of. The resort is amazing from the beautiful gardens, golf course, and pools. And the view from the balcony in the morning was breathtaking. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AC1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent S, Front Office Manager at Grand Cascades Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear AC1130,

My sincere thanks for sharing your review of Grand Cascades Lodge with fellow travelers and for choosing our property to spend a special birthday with loved ones. The setting we have here is perfect for occasions just such as those, and our staff truly works hard to provide a level of service that is outstanding and memorable. I could not be happier that we exceeded your expectations and made your trip one to remember. Thank you again for posting and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Vinny Sammartine
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I have been to Grand Cascades twice now. Once in December and just recently in July. The property is gorgeous in July with fantastic gardens all around. The pools areas are clean with an abundance of helpful employees. During both stays our every need was met with happy, friendly and efficient staff. There are small comfortable sitting areas throughout the property both inside and out, which I found delightful. Even in July the fire pits made for an excellent relaxing evening. We rented the suites for both visits so we utilized the in suite kitchen which was fantastic. It is stocked with full sets of dishes, glassware and utensils it even includes a dish washer. I highly recommend this lodge for a relaxing weekend getaway.

Room Tip: If you have childen I highly recommend the suites with the kitchens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent S, Front Office Manager at Grand Cascades Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Kristin,

Our sincere thanks for taking a few moments to post your review here on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate it. Our property is indeed breathtakingly beautiful, and I am so happy that you have shared in that. It definitely sets the mood for relaxation and serenity, which you have also found by visiting our resort. It is our staff's pride and pleasure to be able to take part in that as well, and thank you for your kind compliments.

We look forward to your return visit here to Grand Cascades Lodge, and until that time, safe travels.

Warm Regards,

Vinny Sammartine
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Just returned from an amazing stay at a beautiful resort. A group of us went for an overnight stay to celebrate my niece's 40th birthday. We had a one room suite with a large and lovely balcony that had amazing views of the beautiful mountains of Sussex County. The staff and employees were extremely friendly and conscientious. We all enjoyed the many amenities offered at this "luxury" property which felt quite homey and welcoming. I look forward to a return visit very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank judeye7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent S, Front Office Manager at Grand Cascades Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Judeye,

Two Words: Thank you! For posting about your wonderful experience, for sharing your comments with our staff and with other travelers, and for choosing our resort for a very special birthday to enjoy with friends and with family. Thank you! We truly look forward to your return visit as well, and until then safe travels.

Warm Regards,

Vinny Sammartine
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My family just returned from a wonderful stay at Grand Cascades lodge. The staff was very friendly & helpful. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite that was on the third floor & overlooked the pool . A wonderful view!! The pool area. Biosphere pools are breathtaking. There is so much for each member of the family to do. I cant wait for our return trip in the winter.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Laura102696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent S, Front Office Manager at Grand Cascades Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Laura,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your Summer visit, and we too look forward to welcoming you back this Winter for skiing, snowboarding, snow tubing, or just indoor relaxation at our pools, spas, and restaurants. Thank you for taking the time to post and hope you have a great weekend!

Sincerely,

Vinny Sammartine
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful - stayed in the Crystal Spring section came in November & back again in July 2014. November - very cold, slopes not open yet and limited stuff to do. No gardens,free mini golf while you freeze, But a gorgeous room with full kitchen, made it a great weekend getaway for the whole family and some. Luxury, beauty & comfort. The pool facilities are tremendous at crystal. Indoor sanctuary, warm water, sauna, steam room and my favorite outdoor very heated pool with gorgeous colorful lighting ! When your a guest at Crystal your entitled to visit Minerals- Minerals has a large gym with aerobics classes at no additional fee , basketball courts and pools. Minerals is probably more family oriented and is a ten minute drive (free shuttle) from Crystals. I like the ambiance better at Crystals and they have a small gym also, but Minerals is more family oriented. - only if they could provide some of the minerals activities at crystals - it would be perfect. Each stay I had was very relaxing. July was obviously better because of all the pools and activities being available and the weather permitting the gardens to be in full bloom! Plan to bring your own food since there is a full kitchen available with the 1 bedroom suite because prices are very steep. Breakfast for 5 was almost 100 bucks with tip. Horseback riding was an amazing experience but pricey also -$75 per person for an hour - on the drive back from horseback riding saw a sign priced at $40 an hour. Do your research first. Chinese restaurant down the road , very good food - they don't deliver but for 40 bucks 5 ate dinner and left overs for lunch comfortably. Ice cream gelato at Crystals pool side is very good homemade type gelato. All the being said I will certainly return again.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Jellyachie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent S, Front Office Manager at Grand Cascades Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Jellyachie,

Thank you for being a return guest at Grand Cascades Lodge and for providing such a detailed and helpful review. I am so glad that you have had an opportunity to experience our resort in two seasons and look forward to making it three! Also am I delighted that you have enjoyed so thoroughly your visits to our resort and that we are becoming your go to destination for quick relaxation and luxury close to home. We appreciate you sharing with your family and friends.

On behalf of our staff, we look forward to your return and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Vinny Sammartine
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

A common critique I have read here is disappointment with the restaurant (Crystal Tavern). Don't expect a gourmet Manhattan restaurant. Lower your expectations to above to above average fare, depending on what is ordered.
As for the property itself, it is very well kept, and pleasant to stroll. The Biosphere pool area is very pleasant, but small. Fortunately, it was not crowded during our stay. The Vortex pool was also pleasant but small. Outside of the pool areas and some mini-golf, there are no activities at the Grand Cascade Lodge, though you can access the Mineral Springs activity center for boating, etc.
Our room was clean, devoid of odors, and comfortable. We had a one bedroom suite with a patio. Though somewhat on the pricey side, it was a large living area with a + kitchen and bathroom.
Overall we enjoyed out stay, though two nights there was getting a little long in the tooth: a one night stay is probably ideal.
One note of caution: if you are a New-Yorker, do NOT order the bagel and lox platter!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank saintivan29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent S, Front Office Manager at Grand Cascades Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Saint Ivan,

On behalf of the Grand Cascades Lodge staff, thank you for visiting our resort and for taking the time to post a review of your trip; we greatly appreciate it! I am very glad that you had an opportunity to explore our property and found both the grounds and your accommodations to be as desired. Hopefully, you did have an opportunity to visit our mountaintop Adventure Center for fishing, boating, archery, and horseback riding (among other activities) or the Minerals sports club and Tiki bar. We do offer fishing and archery here on the Grand Cascades property as well during the Summer, and have activities and entertainment for children and adults on weekends and throughout the week as well. When you are ready to return, please reach out to our concierges and they will assist you in creating an itinerary that keeps you going in between visits to our vista and Biosphere pools.

I will mention that regarding dining at the Crystal Tavern, our guests should never feel that the quality of the experience in any regard is sub par, and I sincerely apologize that your meal was not spectacular. I will share with our restaurant managers, and again I do hope that you will be a guest here once again.

Thank you for posting and providing your comments, and we look forward to your return visit. Until then, safe travels.

Warm Regards,

Vinny Sammartine
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn near Mountain Creek
16 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
687 reviews
17.3 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newton Sparta
20.1 mi away
Best Western Regency House Hotel
Best Western Regency House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pompton Plains
489 reviews
16.5 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Cascades Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cascades Lodge

Address: 3 Wild Turkey Way, Hamburg, NJ 07419-1531
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: £294 - £402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cascades Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Grand Cascades Lodge, the NY metro area's newest and most luxurious resort hotel. Ideally situated in the scenic mountains of northwestern New Jersey and just 47 miles from Manhattan, this elegant retreat offers spacious designer guest rooms with gourmet kitchens, fireplaces and balconies. World-class amenities include a distinctive Biosphere Tropical Pool Complex, the luxurious Reflections Spa, six award-winning golf courses, an 18-hole grass putting course, 4-star Restaurant Latour, 3 indoor/outdoor heated pools, meeting and conference rooms, on-site pro shop, gift store and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Cascades Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Cascades Hotel Hamburg
Hotel Grand Cascades

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing