We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Overall, the hotel is kept up nicely and is very large. Was empty and very quiet when
I was there. The equipment in the gym needs updating though. And some of the customer service skills of the staff was lacking.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationdreamer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    146
    51
    21
    13
See reviews for
160
76
20
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

The rooms are really large, quiet hotel, we were only in the area for one night, but happy we stayed here, Breakfast was more than reasonably priced and had as much of a buffet as any hotel I have stayed at. It is definitely worth staying here if you are in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveMartin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

I've stayed here three times, and the last time I left and stayed at the Marriott which is about 20 minutes away. I'm a Hilton Diamond Member, so it took a lot for me to leave and loose the points for my stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nh
Level Contributor
125 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

the hilton exceeds my needs.my wife comes here monthly on business and i accompany her.there is always hot coffee including decaf in the lobby.i enjoy the great taste and flavored creamers.there is complimentary fruit available and free usa today.the pool and hut tub are seldom used and i enjoy the workout room.i spend a lot of time in the in the hotel and the staff is like family.there is a large mall across the street with many restaurants.i enjoy the barnes and noble-panara bread-cracker barrel and subway...

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jogger33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We chose this hotel because it was centrally located between friends and family and was a very reasonable rate. It turned out to be a great pick. Our room was large and very clean, with everything in good order. Towels were plush and clean too. The breakfast beat out most other Hilton Garden Inn breakfasts we've had as far as food quality. Location is directly across from a major shopping area. A few comments: 1) You can see it, you think you can reach out and and touch it, but if you turn a WEE LITTLE BIT too quickly, you can't get to it. The driveway for the hotel is just past the JugHandle turn from the highway so don't get into the right lane too early. The GPS will not help you here, because it thinks you can take the JugHandle too. Would be great if a sign were on the highway before the light to warn you. 2) Personally I love love love hot showers... but faucet & shower both are VERY hot in the middle setting, and every once in a while in the shower you will get surprised with a wave of scalding water. We reported this at the end of our stay to the front desk, so I hope someone will check into this. 3) We were up at 430am to travel, so when we arrived mid-afternoon, we needed to rest in the hotel before meeting family for dinner. We were greeted with a vibrating bed, no quarters required. We called the front desk to find out what was going on and they had never heard of this phenomenon before. Turns out our room was right beside the laundry and the wash cycle causes everything in the whole room to shake & a slight whirring/engine sound in the room. This is not a problem at night. All was quiet, even the street outside. The bed was very comfortable. The service was great, and the front desk and breakfast staff were very friendly. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the linen room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uncmath97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

The rooms weren't bad except for the mattresses were pretty hard. My only major complaints was the stupid key card system for the fitness center, pool, etc. You had to swipe it like 50 times before it would finally click. And the fitness equipment definitely needs upgrades. The equipment squeaks like crazy and the treadmill tv's didn't work. And no free headphones.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boundlesstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2012

My daughter got married at the Hilton in September and they exceeded all our expectations!!! Special thanks to Val and Olga who made everything run smoothly. The food was excellent and the staff was wonderful. The rooms were beautiful too! We stayed overnight and had a wonderful breakfast the next morning. We could not have asked for more. I highly recommend having your wedding there.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Hamilton
Residence Inn Hamilton
#3 of 3 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
6.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Trenton
Wyndham Garden Trenton
#1 of 2 in Trenton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Address: 800 US Highway 130, Hamilton, NJ 08691-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton is conveniently located less than 20 miles from Six Flags Great Adventure, Jackson Premium Outlets and Princeton University in Hamilton, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at the Great American Grill®, complimentary Wi-Fi, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, & whirlpool. Explore many Hamilton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing