We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
hightstown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

First time staying there. Excellent quality for money. Clean, quiet, modern and great beds, nice bathrooms. It's a no-brainer to stay there again. Only thing, they should keep the pool and jacuzzi open later. There's no lifeguard anyway so what's the point of closing it early.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madwomangina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    142
    47
    20
    13
See reviews for
152
74
20
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

I am acutually giving my review right from my room. I asked when I checked in if I can extend my stay one hour and the woman at the front desk told me no she could not. She told me to call in the morning and I just did and the person at the front desk told no because they dont have enough cleaning people. This is beyond pathetic customer service. We just changed the clocks last night to spring foward so we are losing an hour sleep. So 11:00 am this morning is really 10:00 am. Not only am I a Hilton Honors Member but have stayed at this particular hotel many times. I will never stay here again. I travel frequently and when I ask to extend my stay an hour its never an issue. Its not the customers fault if they dont have enough cleaning people. Which I dont believe is the issue this is a large hotel with many rooms the hotel is only a quarter full based on the cars outside the have an entire hotel to put guests in today. I believe this comes from management of the hotel that they tell their employees that they dont want any guests having extended check out. My advice would be stay in a hotel that cares about there guests because this one sure dont. I am also filing a complaint with the Hilton corporate office. Well Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton you just lost a customer.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank br1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

Great place but some issues. The clock was wrong and not changeable, the venting system in the bathroom was loud, the thermostat didn't work well and the room was over 75 degrees and beds were a bit soft. I actually liked the hotel but these issues distracted from the experience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

Clean, quiet, helpful staff, great neighborhood. Wouldn't think twice about staying there again.
Would like to stay there again when in town visiting friends and family. Lots of shopping nearby with really lovely restaurants.

Room Tip: Entire hotel is non-smoking. We liked the view from 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Excellent hotel. This is the only hotel I would stay at in Jersey. Very clean, courteous and very good location. Breakfast was awesome also. Jamie at the front counter made sure we had the breakfast passes. This hotel is very near my best friend whom we mainly went to see. We had the King bedroom and there was plenty of room. This hotel lives up to the Hilton name. Looking forward to going there again this year.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler55Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

There is not a better Hotel in New Jersey....The staff is on top of things at this location. You will not meet a person that is not friendly and 100% helpful....I was treated like a king!!! Front desk staff of Jasmine, Anna, and Courtney are wonderful plus Jose cooks a mean breakfast!!! A+++

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

Visited for a one-nighter while on a business trip. Easy reservations made online & check-in was a breeze. Very courteous staff at the front desk helped me with local information. The king bed room was spacious. There was an unusual configuration with the bathroom door that opened into the room that required some maneuvering when trying to access the closet. Overall, the room was spacious, the bed comfortable, and the amenities just right. The exercise facility overlooks the indoor pool. It was tidy and featured dumbbells, two treadmills, and an elliptical machine. The three aerobic machines have integrated television sets that require headphones.

Be attentive trying to get to the facility from Rt 130 south. The driveway access is just past the TGIF, and is identified by signage.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiscriminatingPalate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Hamilton
Residence Inn Hamilton
#3 of 3 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
10.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South
6.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Trenton
Wyndham Garden Trenton
#1 of 2 in Trenton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Address: 800 US Highway 130, Hamilton, NJ 08691-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton is conveniently located less than 20 miles from Six Flags Great Adventure, Jackson Premium Outlets and Princeton University in Hamilton, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at the Great American Grill®, complimentary Wi-Fi, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, & whirlpool. Explore many Hamilton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing