We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Difficult to get too off rt 130. The obvious entrence is not a entrance at all its a jug handle turn for shopping center, entrence is just past it thru a parking lot for Applebee's restaurant. They need a lot bigger sign for the hotel. But once there, you will love it. Check out out the outdoor garden walk in the rear.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

Hotel and staff first rate. Late check-in went well. Desk staff offered a wake-up call, whcih I welcomed due to late arrival and early appointment. Lobby, elevators, hallways, and room were clean and fresh. Only minor issue was that the room had a strong fragrence smell. Probably from cleaning supplies. Didn't have a chance to eat breakfast either morning but heard from other guests that it was very good. Will definately stay here again when in town for business.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

While some of the previous reviews made me nervous about booking a room, I did anyway since I have always been satisfied with the Hilton brand. I have to admit that my initial impression upon entering the hotel was ‘Not bad’. The room was clean and comfortable. And then the fun began. The hotel was sold out for a wedding reception and that was fine. But while we were not invited to the reception, we were able to partake of the rowdiness via the drunken attendees. After calling the front desk at 2:30am to complain, the partiers were annoyed and took their enthusiasm to the hallways. The front desk did give us a ‘discount’ of $20 towards our room for the first night and breakfast coupons. $20? Really – for a terrible nights rest and lack of control on their part!? Not inclined to stay here again and will make another choice of hotel when back in the area to visit friends. We have never been more dissatisfied with a resolution by hotel management than this time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buckeye4331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Very pricey. The price did not reflect my expectations. But overall a very nice hotel. I would definitely recommend it. We had my high school reunion here. The function hall was spacious, the food was excellent. There was not an ATM on site for us to use for the cash bar. Anyone needing cash had to drive 5 minutes to the closest ATM.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stanley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Anytime I go in vacation or sport competitions somewhere, I looking first if have any Hilton around even if its a little far from the event. Some times when I go with my girlfriend to have some mountain biking in sedona, we going at Hilton because of comfort and very nice place to stay especially after a long day in the amazing place as Sedona.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Maurizio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Furniture worn and uncomfortable, housekeeping not great. Distance to my destination was the (only) selling factor. Staff very nice and accommodating, but value is not there compared to Residence Inn brand. But as Hilton Garden Inn brand goes, not up to par. I continue due to proximity to my contracted work site, and to earn HHpoints..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank HoosierVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We attended a function close by so this motel was recommended. It is fairly new and the rooms are nice. The only issue we had was we forgot to remove the do not disturb sign and called to let the motel know and they said no problem we will let housekeeping know to clean the room. Well it was not cleaned.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Doughboy_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Hamilton
Residence Inn Hamilton
#3 of 3 in Hamilton
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#4 of 15 in Princeton
476 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
482 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton

Address: 800 US Highway 130, Hamilton, NJ 08691-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: £99 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton is conveniently located less than 20 miles from Six Flags Great Adventure, Jackson Premium Outlets and Princeton University in Hamilton, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at the Great American Grill®, complimentary Wi-Fi, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, & whirlpool. Explore many Hamilton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing