We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I needed a comfortable place to stay for a week while on business. I wanted it to be close to the highway and to a choice of restaurants. This property met all of my needs and the staff was terrific. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregory0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is our go to hotel for my company since our satellite office is less than a mile away. I have stayed at this hotel up to 6 weeks every year for the past 5 years. It is always great to walk in and several of the staff know your name and are very friendly & helpful. While all of the staff is very helpful and answers any questions you might have, Jasmine is one of the best! Looking forward to my 2 week stay this coming June.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very good accommodations with professional staff. Food excellent and location very accessible. Serves the Hilton brand very well. Fitness room could add more equipment and possibly sauna for the size of property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The stays have been great - the bath tubs are dangerous (every time). Very slippery and sloped - I think the softness of the water is a contributing factor. Someone is certain to fall sooner or later...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The major issue with this hotel is it's location and poor accessibility from the road. Staff appears to be bored with their jobs and are few in numbers when needed. It is pricey for what they offer. Breakfast is not included in the price which would make a difference since other hotels of equal price generally offer a continental breakfast of sorts. Rooms are adequate but not spacious at all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Grandmawanttobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Some of the comments here made me really nervous but I needed to be in Hamilton and there are no other hotel options. I have nothing but good things to say about my stay. The front desk person was nice. The room was very comfortable and clean. It was also very quiet. The location of the hotel is great with lots of shops and restaurants in the area. On the Wednesday night that I was there the hotel gave guests a FREE dinner. It was quite good!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Gratefulrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I stay every year at the Hilton Garden Hill in Hamilton and I usually stay for several days or even longer. The rooms are spacious and quiet especially the ones on the back side and the beds are very comfortable so that I can sleep or rest very well. The table in the room (it is quite rare to have such a big table) combined with the WLAN (speed) alllow me to work very efficiently and confortably during several hours. It is as if I had my home office in the US. Cleanliness is beyond reproach. I adore the swimming pool for I can have a swim in the morning before breakfast. Breakfast offers everything you would want , I adore the fresh fruits including strawberries. The staff is overwhelmingly friendly and helpfull; Jasmin definetely deserves a special "award".
I never cease enjoying this hotel; it has become my home in the US. Need I say more ?

Room Tip: If you have a light sleep like me ask for a room at the back When you stay at the Hotel you get 20...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean_Delteil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton. We strive to make each gust experience as wonderful as yours. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Hamilton
Residence Inn Hamilton
#3 of 3 in Hamilton
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
423 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
477 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bordentown - Trenton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton

Address: 800 US Highway 130, Hamilton, NJ 08691-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: £97 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton is conveniently located less than 20 miles from Six Flags Great Adventure, Jackson Premium Outlets and Princeton University in Hamilton, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at the Great American Grill®, complimentary Wi-Fi, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, & whirlpool. Explore many Hamilton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing