We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, modern hotel in the middle of no where”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
West Tisbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice, modern hotel in the middle of no where”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a fairly ned Garden Inn; rooms are spacious and comfortable. Bedding is not as good as Marriott brands and the room crew must be fairly short as they don't make the beds with the sheets and blankets far enough up on the bed to cover a 5-10 person. Very hospitable staff. Only one person on the desk, even during busy hours. Interesting breakfast arrangements; seems to work out fairly well. Far from train or airport transportation. Room desks are good for business people.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bun45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    146
    51
    21
    13
See reviews for
160
76
20
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times and it is consistently a pleasant stay. Property appears to be relatively new and well maintained. Rooms are clean and well furnished. Front desk staff is always pleasant. Breakfast is the only meal service offered on site. However, there are a large number of options in the immediate area but, with only a couple of exceptions, require transportation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My husband & I stayed here for one night while attending my college roommate's wedding. The lobby is lovely & looks like it was just renovated. Check in was painless & we were even upgraded to a larger room due to a burst pipe (although we ended up with two queens, which they hadn't mentioned, but no biggie). The rooms were clean & up to date, complete with mini fridge, coffee maker & complimentary bottled water. We didn't get a chance to use the pool or fitness room, but it looked very nice. Service was great, except that we called down to see the reception shuttle schedule and no one picked up the phone! Doubt we'll ever need a hotel in Hamilton again, but would recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauracg524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed 6 nights for my son's wedding. Our wedding guests reserved all 40 rooms available and we heard no complaints, only compliments. In addition, we booked the Sunday morning breakfast for 60 guests - good food and selection. All requests made to the front desk and sales manager were responded with professionalism and positive energy. The staff helped me transfer 10 boxes containing gift bags, and all bags were distributed to the guests upon arrival. The grounds and garden were very well maintained - a beautiful place, especially in the spring. The hotel is across the highway from a wide range of retail and restaurants, with TGIF next door. All in, I was very happy and would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a wedding in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel overnight when doing business in the Trenton area. I was very pleased with the amenities of the hotel. Also the location of the hotel was great. The hotel is across from a great shopping area with wonderful restaurants and its close to a major expressway. I would certainly return to that hotel if I am in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

stayed for the umpteeninth time last week, as this place has been the closest and only reliable option in the immediate area until very recently. always treated well by the desk staff, housekeeping, houseman, reservation agent (call the hotel, not the hilton 800# for most accurate information about how crowded, room availability, etc.) we've been there for weddings across the river in PA, holidays in trenton. family functions. sometimes the newer staff gets a tad overwhelmed with a packed house, but they do it with a smile. the first year the place opened housekeeping tracked down 2 kids' pillows from home and mailed them to us. in 2010, Luckner (but i'm not good on names) managed (pleanantly) to quiet down an entire floor of wedding guests so the grandchildren could sleep. more recently, Ken (i'm still not good on names) went above and beyond to be helpful and did it patiently and professionally. every place has beds, most are clean, but this place has that and an always-pleasant, always helpful staff. worth the $$, worth the trip.

Room Tip: call the house to ask about events in the hotel, and ask for a room away from the revelers SOP whene...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heywhataday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodbridge, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

staff should make sure hotel is clean and liveable plus usually hilton garden inn offer free breakfast for the stay and should not have 2 price standards we had 5 rooms and all rooms were infested with ants

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Faridoon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
We apologize for the very unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. Our guests’ health and safety is very important to us and is always a focal point of our property operations. We appreciate that you brought this to our attention and are working to make sure the problem is addressed.


Sincerely,
Jared Keating
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Hamilton
Residence Inn Hamilton
#3 of 3 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
6.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Trenton
Wyndham Garden Trenton
#1 of 2 in Trenton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Address: 800 US Highway 130, Hamilton, NJ 08691-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton is conveniently located less than 20 miles from Six Flags Great Adventure, Jackson Premium Outlets and Princeton University in Hamilton, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at the Great American Grill®, complimentary Wi-Fi, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, & whirlpool. Explore many Hamilton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing