We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Regular Standard Looking Theatre

The seating was ordinary and kind of old looking. Nothing exciting to pull in clientele. Overall... read more

Reviewed 2 October 2018
raninawaz
,
Hamilton, New Jersey
Hamilton amc 24

Many other theatres have put in recliner chairs. I have travel further for the comfort. It makes... read more

Reviewed 27 August 2018
dhargraves13
,
Hamilton, New Jersey
via mobile
Read all 53 reviews
  
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
11
25
7
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
25
7
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie theater rest rooms nice theater comfortable seating ample parking popcorn
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The seating was ordinary and kind of old looking. Nothing exciting to pull in clientele. Overall not bad but for the price you pay, they could jazz it up a little. The location is convenient and movie choices not bad.

Thank raninawaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Do not go to this horrible theatre. It is always dirty and the seats are so aged and filthy- this place is way out dated with Absolutely zero amenities for comfort. There’s no reclining seats, they’re only a bare minimum of large movie screens while all the others are tiny. The sound is always bad and the workers are always scarce and unsure how to help. The police officers that work overtime there are supposed to be walking around and making sure there’s no trouble when all they do is stand at the door talking amongst themselves. They have three refreshment stand and two are always permanently closed. So any refreshments you need, you have to go to the center of the theater and wait in a line for about 40 minutes. The workers have no idea how to serve, make change, or accommodate the customer.Do yourself a favor and go to a more modern, better equipped, comfortable movie theater.

1  Thank johndV5729IF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Many other theatres have put in recliner chairs. I have travel further for the comfort. It makes a big difference.

Thank dhargraves13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

This is our favorite movie theater. It is close to I-295, its rest rooms are clean, plus on Tuesday, the admission price is low no matter the time of the movie. It is such a bargain. When ordering popcorn, be sure to ask for the treat from the fresh cooked bin as the popcorn is not as stale which may be the case depending on long the popcorn has been standing on the shelf.

Thank donkamienski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

this is a nice theater with lots of screens. it is usually pretty busy but can usually get a seat. there is no reclining seating at the theater so you cant chose and save your seats. the prices are reasonable too.

Thank Urban1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Large Theater with ample parking. The IMAX Theater is great. You now can select your seat in the IMAX theater. Quality of the picture and sound is outstanding. Comfortable seating.

Thank nicholasd399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Always a good place to see a movie. Don't have the reclining seats like other places but the seats are comfy. Near good restaurants for kids, like Unos which gives you 10% off if you show them your ticket stub from the movies.

Thank Martha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Long wait for food. Horrible seats. Unlike AMC's sister property in West Windsor. I used to go to this theatre all the time but the recliners have spoiled me.

Thank edmondw133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We used to really enjoy this movie theater but recently it has gone downhill. First, when we entered only one concession stand was open on a Saturday...a busy day! Then after we got our tickets and went to find seats, entire rows of seats had not been cleaned...popcorn, wrappers, sticky junk all over the uncomfortable chairs! It seems they have reduced staff and this has caused the theater to suffer. We paid close to $11 per ticket at a time when there should be matinee prices, (2:00 pm). There are better venues than AMC 24 with better prices and service. When we got up to leave we used the bathrooms and even they had nor been cleaned properly. Please get your act together, AMC Hamilton 24!

Thank BIGDAVE57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Went with a group of friends. Theater was clean, quick service at the concession stand. Seats were very comfortable.

Thank DiannePing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews